We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Edge Restaurant Bar & Sushi - CLOSED

The Edge Restaurant Bar & Sushi
Harmony Suites Hotel, Flamboyant Drive | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
1 758 450-3343
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $69
Cuisines: Sushi, Caribbean, European, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Asheville
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Loved the trio of ceviches; we're still talking about those months later. Everything was lovely and we couldn't resist taking a few photos. It was so pretty eating by the waterfront on a moonlit night. I couldn't stop smiling the whole dinner! Service is leisurely (typical of St. Lucia), so don't expect to hurry.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    72
    36
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Sadly now closed. Forever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Nothing useful to add. It was chef Bobo Bergstrom's flagship but the economy, all-inclusive packages and VAT finally made him quit. Always ambitious in its cuisine (but also it's price), this is a loss. Bobo still has the Fire Grill - more realistic and (sorry Bobo) less pretentious!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Sweden's Loss is Rodney Bay's Gain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Chef Bobo delighted us with his creations. Everything that we had was top notch. We were seated promptly and served with great attention. There was a bit of a gap between courses, but we were celebrating an anniversary and were happy to enjoy the lovely setting and each other. The restaurant is one of the most expensive on the island, but it's reputation for excellent cuisine did not disappoint.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Do not eat here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This place was terrible. It took almost 2 hrs to get our food, even though the restaurant was empty, and when the food arrived it was disgusting. Also, the servers were very rude. I don't say this lightly because every place else on the island was very good. DO NOT EAT HERE.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wanted Sushi but chef was on holiday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We wanted sushi badly, and read that thiis was a beautiful place to go. It was beauutiful, but to our dismay there was no sushi as the sushi chef was on holiday. That being said, we still had an amazing meal. It was crazy expensive, but it was good fine dining n Rodney Bay.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Edge Restaurant Bar & Sushi also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Edge Restaurant Bar & Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.