We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise within the Palms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Haven Hotel

Save Saved
You added Palm Haven Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm Haven Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box RB2742 | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Gros Islet
Caribbean
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Paradise within the Palms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Had a bit of a problem with overbooking first night, but the manager was very gracious and I was given breakfast on the house and a lunch for my friends. Treatment was excellent by all staff workers and they were not just professional but friendly and it was not just because I was a guest. Hotel is opposite the Marina and not near the beach, but transport is efficient. I recommend renting a car. Room was very spacious, large bathroom and balcony overlooking the pool. Mimi fridge, television and air condition worked very well. Food was excellent, breakfast was standard but well done and the lunch was superb. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is not beach front, but compared to some hotels that are beach front, this one is not as expensive and it is a better deal.

Room Tip: Was not in the hotel except to sleep, but rooms facing the Marina got the most sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
10
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Castries, St. Lucia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is about my fourth stay at the Palm Haven Hotel which allows me to provide an informed opinion on this hotel. Its a small but excelent hotel close to local amenities and quite cost effective for its location in Gros Islet which is St. Lucia major tourist area. The cosy and family type atmosphere is complemented by a friendly, helpful and professional staff. Not to far from the main road thus alowing easy connectivity to Castries or the Airport. I unhesitatingly recommend this hotel to all who may wish to visit St. Lucia.
James

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We happened on this hotel after major problems with our original location (FYI - stay away from Four Springs Villa) and were very pleased. It is a nice little hotel with comfortable, clean rooms and a nice pool at a very attractive rate. But be advised, you are not within walking distance of much apart from Rodney Bay Marina and Gros Islet - i.e., you are on the main road/not the beach. That being said, with the very convenient local bus system, you can go everywhere. There are also 3 car rental places nearby (we would recommend Drive-O-Matic) if you decide to take a longer day journey. The staff is great and willing to facilitate activities and transportation.

Room Tip: Sailors moored at Rodney Bay Marina can get a special rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mougins
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A nice hotel,unpretentious,good value and conveniently situated close to the marina and local amenities. rooms were pleasant and clean ,all with a little balcony and a view of the pool.Very friendly ,helpful staff and seems to be popular with the locals too,often very busy as they also have a conference centre.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is not a beach-resort hotel - it would be a long walk to the nearest beach - but it is very conveniently situated for anyone with interests or connections in or near Rodney Bay Marina. Its rooms are comfortable and reasonably priced, Tadius in Reception is welcoming and efficient, and the pool is well maintained. Good value.

Room Tip: Request a top-floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I must say that I am very plesed with the service from Housekeeping, Restaurant, Reception, in fact the entire staff is very professional. Staff members create an atmosphere where you feel comfortable, relaxed and enjoy the beauty of the island.

If anyone is looking for a small and reasonable hotel, then this is the place to be. I have never been more impressed with a hotel staff than those at Palm Haven.

It's like a home awat from home.

Job well done and keep up the good work.

Elvis

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are overlooking the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

It was a last minute booking for two nights, but we couldn't be happier with the service. The food was great not to mention the room service. We found the location to be convenient, close to all amenities. The staff was very polite and we got the best treatment. We plan to visit again soon.

Cyprian

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Haven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Haven Hotel

Address: PO Box RB2742 | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Haven Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Palm Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Haven Hotel St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Haven Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.