We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bay gardens beach resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bay Gardens Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay Village | Box 1892, Gros Islet, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Gros Islet
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
“Bay gardens beach resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent hotel in the Rodney Bay Area. We stayed in a beachfront property for a week with two toddlers and the one bedroom apartment was plenty spacious enough for us all. Excellent service, friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic location. Breakfast is great with plenty of choice of both local and international food and special orders not a problem. Wifi works well. No complaints from us at all!

Room Tip: Ask for beachfront, it is well worth paying the extra for the fabulous sunsets every evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    341
    49
    13
    12
See reviews for
266
577
31
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this resort with a few friends for a wedding at Stoney Mountain. When we 1st arrived we were greeted with smiles & rum punch by the staff (Kevin). He was very friendly. He showed us where each of our rooms were and even carried our bag to each of our rooms. Everything at the resort was Beautiful. Throughout the stay every staff member had smiles and always asked if we needed anything. If you're coming from the US you will need a international converter. The desk have a fee but it's a limited amount. Some rooms have it but mines didn't. The resort had free wifi & computer/printer access for the guest. The restaurant Hi Tide food was delicious. Again the staff (Rennolto/Jeffrey/Stephanie) was friendly & accommodates your needs. The view from the restaurant is beach front beautiful. I don't remember the morning chef name but the things that weren't on the buffet he smiled and made it for me. As soon as you walk into the restaurant you are greeted & treated like a 5 star guest. There's watersports available free of charge for the guest. Also, the front guest staff had excellent customer service. The entire staff was awesome. I just can't remember all if their names but the ones I did name & the morning chef went above & beyond for my small needs when I was being specific with my needs lol. The over all experience is a 10 of 10. When I go back I will be staying back here. I also recommend my family, friends and others to stay here. Only thing I would like the resort to have is a plug in the bathroom. I wasn't able to curl my hair the day of the wedding. Other than that great resort. Room 608 -Charles

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, your comments are appreciated and valued.

We try to make sure you are comfortable and happy and our check in service is where that starts. Our staff continue throughout your stay to make sure your trip is an experience that you will never forget. I will be sure to let those staff members that you mentioned that your enjoyed your trip with us and I am sure they will be thrilled to hear that.

We hope that you can come visit us again in the near future as you are always welcome to Bay Gardens Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I carried my whole family and we accommodated a 2-bedroom suite at ground floor level. The Hotel is superb!! The rooms are speck-clean, with speedy WiFi and cable in each of the rooms, including the living area with fridge, kitchenette, etc!! The pool is beautiful, and the kids loved it!! I couldn't resist the HOT TUB!!

As you exit to the beachfront, the water is clear-blue and sand is lovely. The bars and restaurants, plus live entertainment from the 'kreyol' singer and the band was happening! The many tours offered (Pitons, mud pools, Pigeon Island, etc.) plus the unpowered beach floats made my children's experience one of a kind.

The worst part was having to leave. We ARE going to be back.

Room Tip: For peace and quiet however, choose the rooms closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us a review on our property. Your comments are greatly appreciated and valued.

We are glad that you enjoyed our 2 bedroom suite. Our rooms are generally spacious and clean in a continued effort to provide the best in guest comfort and happiness. We also offer the free WI-FI throughout the property cause we know how important it is to stay connected and share your experiences.

We hope that you can also come back and enjoy the beauty of Saint Lucia and Bay Gardens Beach Resort once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just one night at the resort, but it was quiet pleasant and enjoyable. Lex at the bar made excellent rum punches and some local Aussie expats gave us the low down on the local eats and things to do. Comfortable room and bed. The breakfast was quite nice with ample choices for everyones taste. Would come back for a longer stay. The staff was exceptionally friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at the bay garden beach resort for 9 nights in early July 2014. From the moment we arrived to time we left, we loved it!! The hotel itself is lovely - it is clean with well equipped rooms, a free reliable wi-fi service and a fantastic beach front location with free watersports. The pool area is lush, clean and safe. I didn't really care for the loud daily pool side activities, but other people seemed to enjoy them. What really makes this hotel so great is the staff, literally everyone is so warm, friendly, happy and helpful. Thank you for making our visit to St. Lucia such a lovely experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our property, your comments are greatly appreciated and valued to our entire team.

We are glad that you had a wonderful 9 nights at our resort. We pride ourselves in providing the best in guest comfort and happiness and I am glad you got to experience our best. We are very proud of every staff member and the dedication they take for every single guest.

We hope that your experience encourages you to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had an amazing time at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort!! A group of 43 of us stayed there for our destination wedding. Everyone raved about how wonderful the hotel was! The rooms are gorgeous, the beach is lovely, and the pool is so much fun. The bar and restaurants also serve wonderful food and drinks. I would say the thing I was most impressed with, though, was the service. Everyone at the BGBR went out of their way to make sure we had an awesome time. We definitely will be back

Room Tip: They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking out the time in your busy schedule to leave us a review on our property and for joining us to celebrate this amazing occasion.

Your comments are of course very much appreciated and valued by our entire team. We pride ourselves in being the best at guest comfort and happiness from the way our staff greets each and every person to the way we prepare your rooms. Service to our guests will always remain our top priority and we can't wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our stay in the hotel was overall disappointing. The shower had no hot water and even after it was "fixed" by the maintenance it remain the same for the entire stay. We also got a room next to one being renovated. Fortunately, we were there during a weekend which means, not too much was going on there but all the stuff they did not need was outside on the corridor for the entire weekend (carpets, brooms, ....) and we had to go around it. On top of that the water drainage next to our balcony smelled terribly making it impossible to use the balcony. It does not sound too bad until you realized that there is no single place in the hotel where you can get some shade, except for few umbrellas at the pool.
On a positive side - the chef was absolutely excellent, he loves his job and is always ready to make what you want.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on our property, your comments are greatly appreciated and valued.

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with us. This is of course not the standard of Bay Gardens Beach Resort. As one of the most important priorities at our resort is guest comfort and happiness and we will launch a formal investigation into the matters at hand.

We hope that you can consider another visit in the near future and get the experience that majority of our reviewers have been through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Gardens Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Address: Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay Village | Box 1892, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Gardens Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Gardens Beach Resort is an all-suite hotel with magnificent views of the stunning Caribbean Sea. The architecture of this private boutique and hip hotel is reminiscent of its colonial past, with a mixture of both Caribbean-French and Georgian plantation style, incorporating traditional elements of timbered balconies and verandas for that true Caribbean ambiance. This resort provides a luxurious and relaxing environment for guests with every possible modern facility. Suites are complete with full kitchens, modern bathroom fixtures and living and dining areas. All feature cable TV, DVD and CD players, high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi. The Bay Gardens Beach Resort... Your Window to Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bay Gardens Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Bay Gardens Beach Castries
Bay Gardens Beach Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Gardens Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.