We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Reasonably Priced St.Lucia Beach Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Bay Gardens Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay Village | Box 1892, Gros Islet, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 35% + FREE Transfers
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Gros Islet
Atlanta
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
“Excellent Reasonably Priced St.Lucia Beach Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

If you are looking for a very casual,down to earth Caribbean beach resort where you can kick back in a well run environment then Bay Gardens Beach Resort is for you. The 1 bedroom suites are well equipped, extremely clean and everything works. The internet connection in the accommodations and all over the resort is strong.This is the 1st beach resort in the world that I have experienced where the internet is excellent. The whole resort is run very well.The staff has been well trained.We ate dinner twice in the beach side restaurant and the food was very good.A very good breakfast buffet is served daily.We had a very early flight out and the front desk made sure that the night before fresh fruit was sent to the suite to have the next morning before the 5:30 AM departure to the airport,

Room Tip: Request the 1 bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    581
    280
    43
    11
    12
See reviews for
227
504
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My wife and I spent the week of June 7 at Bay Gardens Beach Resort. It exceeded our expectations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Terrence and the rest of the staff are great. We were greeted with rum punch for an easy check-in. We mentioned it was our anniversary month, and they sent up a bottle of champagne with local flowers. The non-moterized watersports are included and we kayaked, paddle boarded, and peddle boated. There are snorkeling opportunities near the rocks on the right side of the beach. The constant view of sailboats at the beach is really nice to look at. The ocean is beautiful and calm at this location and the beach is very nice and large. The pool and hot tub are very nice. It's beautifully landscaped, and not crowded. Our room was huge with a kitchen, living room, 2 TVs and 2 bathrooms, with a deck having a terrific view. Happy hour each day from 11-3, and 530-630 is nice with 2 for 1 drinks and good sunsets at the evening one. The only improvement I'd suggest is a larger, better menu/food at the only resort restaurant.

The location near Rodney Bay is fantastic. A short, safe walk into town gives you tons of good dining options, a mall, a grocery, etc. There's even a free shuttle from Bay Gardens. We had really good meals at Big Chef, Blue Olive, Buzz, and twice at Spinnakers, next door to Bay Gardens. The resort has a Caribbean night buffett with entertainment, which is nice. Some nights there might be other entertainment during happy hour evenings.

I highly recommend booking the Tout Bagay excursion through the hotel excursion company, Cox, with Beatrice. We had a terrific day sailing on the Mango Tango catamaran to Soufriere for sulpher springs mudbaths, sugar mill plantation tour, waterfall, snorkeling, view of the Pitons, etc. I also highly recommend taking the $15 water taxi from Bay Gardens to Pigeon Island, where you can snorkle, tour British ruins, hike 2 peaks (1 with British fort ruins), and have lunch at the restaurant.

We loved St. Lucia. It's beautiful, the people are friendly, and this resort is good.

Craig and Sandy Alter

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled that we got the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Our number one priority is guest comfort and happiness and to know we reached that goal or went above it really makes us proud.

We would also like to thank you for giving such an extensive review so that other guests will know what to expect once they visit. We hope that you could join us once again in lovely Saint Lucia and at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

To be honest I have not stayed here for well over 2 years but reporting on it because it would suit a lot of holiday makers to St Lucia.
This is a good value property with a great pool right but right on the beach if you prefer.
The superior rooms are huge by St Lucia standards and comfortable.
The food is honest and a great mix of local style with some unusual tasty dishes. Coming from 'down under' this food is an unusual treat for me.

It would make a great hotel for a family,...very relaxed and non stressed.
The beach is closeby, very clean, pure water,..... just beautiful.

Room Tip: Go for the superior large rooms which are on the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We are glad that you decided to visit us again in Saint Lucia and chose the Bay Gardens Beach Resort as your accommodation. We are also glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Just returned from vacation in St. Lucia and Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa is the place to stay for those considering a visit to this beautiful island. The WOW factor was obvious among staff from the time of arrival and throughout our stay. Of particular note as well was the manner in which the staff, irrespective of their particular role, sought to engage all guests. The young lady at the tour desk is Also worthy of special mention, and which is a really nice touch to service as it made planning one's activities seamless. We occupied a deluxe beach front room and the view was simply amazing. The room was spacious, comfortable and housekeeping was efficient. I highly recommend this hotel for travelers. Thank you Bay Gardens team and keep it up!

Room Tip: Beach front for the breath taking views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olveston, Montserrat
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Was the most impressive stay. Services, food and staff most outstanding. From the staff at Bay Gardens hotel the shuttle ride after we tried to check in at the wrong hotel to the morning at checkout, we were overwhelmed. I was very impressed with the service from the owner (I was told served a table enquiring if we were enjoying the occasion). Special mention of the most outstanding in the dining rooms - regret can't bring her name. Room was spectacular. I've stayed at next door hotel, never realizing what was next door. I know you can only get better. You've been my best.

Room Tip: If your needs require get a suite have company.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property here on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate and value your comments. We are very thrilled that you had your best hotel stay with us. We pride ourselves in being the best at guest comfort and happiness and it looks like we have achieved that with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to your new home away from home and once again thank you very much for the kind compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My wife and I made our 4th trip to St Lucia in February 2014. This was the first time in Bay Gardens Beach Resort. We were welcomed by Jackie and Nal at reception and given a rum punch whilst our luggage was sorted. Taken to our room by Kevan where everything was explained fully and we were encouraged to contact reception if we needed anything. The room was very comfortable with a/c and free wifi. There was also a decent sized fridge.
During our stay a framed picture fell off the wall in our room. The maintenance and housekeeping staff could not have dealt with it more quickly or pleasantly. Moments when things go slightly wrong are a good indication of quality of service and staff.
We are familiar with Rodney Bay and always like to eat in several restaurants during our stay there...Lester the BGR consierge supplied us with discount vouchers for some of these and even arranged reservations on a couple of occasions. Lester was always around and ready to assist if necessary.
We ate at the BGR 'fine dining' restaurant Trios twice and found it excellent. The food was good but the stars were Rafilia and Nadia the two waiting and bar staff who were totally professional yet so friendly that we called in there most nights for a cocktail...I was quickly named (affectionately) as Mr Difficult as on our first visit I chose to sit on a different bar stool than the one I was offered. These two young ladies are a credit to the hotel and even came to say goodbye as we were waiting for our transfer to the airport.
All in all our stay at BGR could not have been better. A lovely room with a view across the pool to the Caribbean beyond...great staff, good food and service in all bars and restaurants. Thouroughly recommended. Mr and Mrs Difficult will be back! Thank you for a great holiday...John and Rosi.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to review our property, your comments are very much appreciated and valued to our entire staff and management.

We are also very glad to welcome you back to Saint Lucia and that you chose Bay Gardens Beach Resort. We take great pride in providing the very best in guest comfort and happiness and it starts with our warm welcome.

I am happy to hear our maintenance and housekeeping staff were effective in resolving something slightly wrong and that our staff continued to display the type of friendliness that is always a staple for our resort.

We are already awaiting your next arrival to your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Carol and I went there for the first time based on Trip Advisor recommendations. We were not disappointed. The hotel staff were welcoming and friendly. They could not do enough for us. The beach was one of the best inthe world having pure sand bottom and very calm bay water. I would definitely rent a car while staying here to explore the island.
Food in the restaurant was terrific as well and reasonably priced.

We will definitely return to this place...for a honeymoon or anniversary, this is ideal.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review on our property. Your comments are very much valued and greatly appreciated.

Its very humbling to find out that someone decided to visit us through the TripAdvisor recommendations and we are glad that we did not disappoint. We pride ourselves in having an amazing staff that continue to push our number one priority of guest comfort and happiness and we are glad you were no exception.

The entire staff is already excited and ready to welcome you back soon to your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bay Gardens Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Address: Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay Village | Box 1892, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Business Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Gardens Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Gardens Beach Resort is an all-suite hotel with magnificent views of the stunning Caribbean Sea. The architecture of this private boutique and hip hotel is reminiscent of its colonial past, with a mixture of both Caribbean-French and Georgian plantation style, incorporating traditional elements of timbered balconies and verandas for that true Caribbean ambiance. This resort provides a luxurious and relaxing environment for guests with every possible modern facility. Suites are complete with full kitchens, modern bathroom fixtures and living and dining areas. All feature cable TV, DVD and CD players, high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi. The Bay Gardens Beach Resort... Your Window to Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Bay Gardens Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Bay Gardens Beach Castries
Bay Gardens Beach Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Gardens Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.