We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bay Gardens Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay Village | Box 1892, Gros Islet, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Gros Islet
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I just returned from another fantastic stay at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, and just when you think it can't get better than before, it does! If you are deciding whether or not to stay here, decision over. Book it. You won't regret it. In my extensive travels, I have never ever stayed anywhere where I received such wonderful treatment as I did here. They cannot do enough for you and it isn't a forced friendliness, it is 100% genuine, starting first and foremost with Ms. Cheryl Gustave!! Wow, what a truly lovely lady, and all the staff at reception who truly make you feel like you're part of one big family! Thank you all!

Upon check in, there were a few minor issues with our room and some of the things I requested, and these issues were fixed quickly, efficiently and with a smile and almost literally bending over backwards to make sure you're happy. Now that's impressive!! Thank you, Kenny, for all your help! What a gem you are to the resort.

You can't ask for anything more in a resort...a very roomy, lovely and clean room with terrific views that is steps from a beautiful pool....steps from a beautiful beach....steps from the resort's restaurant and bars....and steps from many great restaurants and bars outside the resort. The location is perfect!

I would be remiss if I didn't mention a few of the staff who made our stay even that much better. Elran and Ali, who I've known from previous visits, and who continue to be some of the best bartenders ever and go that extra extra extra step for you! Thank you, guys!!! Vidal and Joan are relatively newer to the BGBR, and I can't say enough about them!! Just talking to Joan every day made us happier and she always made sure we were taken care of! Vidal went way above and beyond for us and worked so hard. Thank you all soooooo very much. What a credit you all are to the BGBR!! I don't know what kind of training you do at the BGBR, but all the staff are excellent!! And I know from personal experience at other resorts that the staff can make or break a vacation! So kudos to all the staff at BGBR!

I think the best testament to how great a place is would be "Would you come back." I met several first time guests while there and each and every one of them said in a heartbeat and truly meant it. I think that says it all!!

So, once again, thank you to everyone and I will see you soon!!!

Kara

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
And we want to thank you for staying with us once again. The quality and character of our team is innate and this is something we would not be able to train them to do. We’re always very pleased to see that our team members are making our guests smile and enjoy their vacations to the fullest. The team would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    320
    48
    13
    12
See reviews for
250
552
29
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Just returned (1/28/13) from St. Lucia and BGB Resort. This ranks as one of our favorite properties during years of travel. The location is ideal both for beach access and closeness of restaurants and nightlife. The rooms are large, clean, cool, and comfortable. Our particular room had a kitchen, dinette, separate bedroom and 1 1/2 baths. The entire staff was very nice and accomodating. Within 2 days they knew us by name. They were genuinely glad we chose their hotel and went out of their way to make sure our experience was a good one.

The beach. Perfectly lovely and I have the photos to prove it. I've read the reviews of this beach with complaints about the locals trying to sell things to the tourists. Yes, they do. They are pleasant, a good source of information, and interesting to talk to. If you don't wish to purchase, they understand and will not bother you. We consider it a perk of travel to visit with locals.

Restaurants: Eaterys are close and quite good. This hotel is in a prime spot for Rodney Bay restaurants and night life. Very little need to take a cab to dinner. I've read that the restaurants seem expensive. I found them comprable to or less expensive than up scale restaurants in the U.S.

Bottom line on this vacation is: Lovely island, friendly people who love their home and enjoy sharing it with the tourist trade, great hotel, good food. You can't ask much more than that.

Room Tip: Best room on the property: Ocean front, upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights from before Christmas through New Years. Traveling quite a bit, this was one of, if not the best, island visit we have ever had. We like activity, exploring and meeting the local people. Whether you enjoy these same things or just like to take it easy Rodney Bay and particularly Bay Gardens Beach Resort is absolutely the place to stay in St. Lucia.

We had a wonderful upper floor beach view. Really enjoyed being able to sit out, feel the nice breeze and soak in the incredible view. Everything was very accessible; restaurants, dance clubs (karaoke seems to be a big island favorite), water sports, downtown for shops and groceries. There is a great little casino that offers gaming, sports (we are big football fans), cocktails etc.). The farthest to walk is one mile which by the way was great daily exercise.

A few highlights other than the various experiences (ie: mud baths in Soufriere) and towns to see in St. Lucia were walking down and visiting mama at Maries at the end of the beach. Small local place to get great food and drinks. Very cool. Mama will make anything you want (fresh) while you wait. If you go there tell her the blonde and her boyfriend from last December say hi. Also, for anything you want (tours, etc.) ask for Sammy at the Segway rental place. Great way to see the island is to hire a cab for the day and go see everything you want.

Saving the best for last… "The wonderful Staff". Berthia, general manager, and her staff go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and that you have the experience you came for. Really felt we gained many friends and look forward to seeing them all again. Special hellos and shout outs to Cheryl, Jackie and Jackie (also),Olive, and Vincent (thanks for convincing me to not go in the water when I had a few).

Room Tip: Top floors overlooking beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
The entire team thanks you for staying with us and they loved receiving such positive feedback. Remember, you’re part of our family and we’d be very happy to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, TX
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This place was WONDERFUL!! We arrived a little early and were offered free rum punch. A perfect location for shopping and restaurants. The people here were so wonderful and helpful. Our rooms were perfect. A beautiful pool and nice restaurant right on the beach. Music at night and Manager's party mid-week. I would go back again and again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
And we will welcome you back again and again. Thanks for staying with us and we’re definitely looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This has to be one of the best hotels ever. Friendly, comfortable and great value for money. This was a special birthday trip so we chose a one-bedroom ocean view room. Wow! Despite the fact we arrived on a grey afternoon the view from our balcony, over Rodney Bay, was simple beautiful. The marina was very close so there was a constantly changing scene. The room itself was very comfortable and spacious. The standard of housekeeping was superb (thanks Tasha) and ALL the staff were fantastic. It is impossible to mention everyone, they were all special. Thanks everyone for the lovely birthday champagne and for making my week so special. Location for restaurants outside the hotel was very good and we felt very safe when walking out at night. Food in the hotel was good (we ate at Trios and High Tide). We will go back and it will be to Bay Gardens Beach Resort. St Lucia is a beautiful island, probably my favourite of the four we have visited. Worth getting hire car for a couple of days if you want to explore. Pigeon Island is well worth a visit and close to the hotel. You can get a water taxi if you don't have a car. We hope to return in 2014.

Room Tip: Go for an ocean view...it's got to be worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We’re thankful that you chose to stay with us. We’re very delighted to see just how much you enjoyed your time with us. It always puts a huge collective smile on our faces after reading such lovely reviews as yours. You’re definitely welcome to visit again next time you’re in St. Lucia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My Husband and I got married in St Lucia on the 23rd and chose to stay at the Bay Gardens Resort, particularly down to the fantastic reviews on here!! And I'm just going to add to them! A beautiful hotel situated in the perfect location - beach, shops, restaurants etc We have made some real friends for life whilst being there as the resort seems to attract the nicest of people. The staff are amazing, nothing but helpful and always smiling! We felt so comfortable asking any questions and generally just hanging around the hotel. The rooms were spacious (and we had the most basic room) and very clean, the best we have seen. Everything went perfectly during our stay, our wedding and our honeymoon, it is almost unbelievable as to how amazing everyday was! I sincerely have no criticisms to make and can honestly say we will be back to celebrate our anniversary hopefully on a yearly basis (fingers crossed!) we didn't want to leave! Thank you for making our time in St Lucia beyond perfect, by far the best holiday we have ever had to date! A special thanks to Penny - you made our trip! Love to you all and see you very soon! X

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Congratulations once more! We know how special a time this is, so it had to be perfect. It really makes the team so happy to see excellent feedback like yours. We’re looking forward to seeing you on anniversary number one...and into the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Traveling by myself I only stayed at Bay Gardens Beach Resort one night but will come back for sure. When I checked out, my room was not ready but I was offered a welcoming rhum punch. I had a Deluxe sea view pool on the last floor which was spectacular as I had both the view on the pool and on the sea. Staff is extremely friendly. I did not have time to try the restaurant but the decoration of the restaurant was really nice with blue and madras. Will come back to Bay Gardens Beach Resort!

Room Tip: Upper floor room for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to leave this review, despite having a short stay. We’d love to have you with us for a longer time so that you can take in the full Bay Gardens experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Gardens Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Address: Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay Village | Box 1892, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Business Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Gardens Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Gardens Beach Resort is an all-suite hotel with magnificent views of the stunning Caribbean Sea. The architecture of this private boutique and hip hotel is reminiscent of its colonial past, with a mixture of both Caribbean-French and Georgian plantation style, incorporating traditional elements of timbered balconies and verandas for that true Caribbean ambiance. This resort provides a luxurious and relaxing environment for guests with every possible modern facility. Suites are complete with full kitchens, modern bathroom fixtures and living and dining areas. All feature cable TV, DVD and CD players, high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi. The Bay Gardens Beach Resort... Your Window to Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Regatta Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Bay Gardens Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Bay Gardens Beach Castries
Bay Gardens Beach Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Gardens Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.