We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest and Best Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Palm Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Coco Palm Resort to your Saves list
Coco Palm Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendliest and Best Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We felt right at home!! This is our home away from home!!! We celebrated our 6th year anniversary here and our room was upgraded to a honeymoon suite by the reservations manager Claudine. Peppy arranged for nightly entertainment on a non-scheduled evening to accommodate our anniversary. The housekeeping staff designed beautiful swan on our bed and put decorations in the room. Our breakfast staff was very attentive and the food was so delicious and St Lucian..we love the bakes,salt fish, fried plantain and the guayabano (soursup). I love the souvenir shirts that I bought from the hotel. All the staff are really friendly and we even met my brother from another mother Andy. Lastly, my wife said that the massage therapist was the best.

Coco Palm is very close to restaurants, shops and beach, so you don't need an all-inclusive hotel to enjoy St Lucia.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review and perfect score following your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed all we and Saint Lucia have to offer. Most of all, we are happy to hear you felt so at home and our team made you feel so welcome from Front Desk, Concierge, Housekeeping, Spa and F&B. We will be sure to share your kind sentiments to both our hotel and restaurant who made your stay so special. Our West Indian breakfast is certainly popular for those looking to enjoy the local dishes

We hope your review will help others in choosing to stay at Coco Palm for their next visit to Saint Lucia.

Sincerely,
Coco Management and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    430
    99
    34
    13
See reviews for
203
613
68
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have been to numerous hotels within and outside of the Caribbean but this is the first time I've been inspired to post something on tripadvisor. I can probably go on and on about the comfy beds, the entertainment (which was amazing) or the food (which I thoroughly enjoyed) but what stood out for me was the staff. Having stayed there for only four days I am pretty sure I didn't meet half of the staff, but those that I did meet... they were pretty amazing. They were friendly, helpful and even thoughtful. My friend and I went to celebrate our birthday week there (though she actually got to celebrate her birthday in St. Lucia) and when the staff at the hotel caught wind of her birthday, they made it extra special by placing balloons in our room (even for me) with a bottle of wine and later on at dinner made the table extra special. I thank the staff at Coco Palm for the amazing experience. You will definitely see me soon again. If you're looking for fun in the sun, a true island experience, Coco Palm is the place to be!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your first review following your stay with us at Coco Palm.

Your kind words will be shared with our Team who we know took pride in making your trip a memorable one. We are happy your friend chose to spend her actual birthday with us along with a belated one for you.

Our All Inclusive plan prepared by our Trinidadian Chef we know defies the perception that this will be subpar. However, our Chef takes enormous pride in every dish we serve and am delighted to hear you appreciated this as we consider food to be an integral part of one's holiday.

Your review will hopefully be helpful to future guests considering Coco Palm on an All Inclusive basis and have confidence choosing us for what we offer both in the hotel and our restaurants. Also should any guests be coming, do share with us if there is an occasion being celebrated so we can help celebrate to make it extra special.

We look forward to welcoming you back to be part of our Coco Family of returning guests.

Coco Management and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The best staff and I won't name them all I would want to leave anyone out. Thanks for the jam and cookies.And the special table decorations.Birthday cake.
Anyway the pool is fantastic,the bar is really cool and 1st rate beer and cocktails. Live entertainment .
The rooms are very nice, 224 was great thanks. The girls cleaning the rooms were very accommodating.
1 block from the beach,1/2 a block from shopping and eateries nice
new stores.
This place is for everyone. Free WiFi. Great for reading. Music is not to loud during the day but its there for you and good tunes.
There's a lot of partying out on the street till late, it didn't bother us and we went to bed early also. So do garden view then.
Its a nice place to hang out and use Coco Palms as a base to go around St Lucia.
If your tired of the big places this is it. Its for family's,freinds,singles.
Oh ya the FOOD I couldn't believe it top notch that lunch menu is incredible. You got to try it.
Thanks so much Larry and Fiona.

Room Tip: High up to see bay, garden view for zero noise, and farthest from the lobby also will clear you from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Larry & Fiona

Thank you for your glowing review and perfect score following your stay at Coco Palm.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed what we have to offer. Your kind words will be shared to all our Heads of Department and Team as we know they all play a role in making us what we are. Nothing seems to have been lost on you from our location, our pool and our food. We do strive to offer something truly authentic to Saint Lucia from every aspect - exploring, meet and greet, location, food yet at affordable prices. In particular, we do say 'boutique' because we are small and so easy to get around the property which we hope will help future guests understand what we have to offer.

Wishing you happy travels.

Coco Managers & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Just returned from two fabulous weeks at the Coco Palm. We stayed in the kreole building which is not, as some reviews suggest, a significant walk from the main hotel. The rooms can be noisy Thursday to Sunday but that's why they are cheaper! I would suggest you just go out and enjoy the night and then it won't bother you! Lovely pool and bar area with a great choice of cocktails. Towels supplied for the pool and beach and the staff will go out of their way to help you with whatever you need. Special mentions for Raphic and Dimitrius at the bar and Andy in reception. I also enjoyed a back and shoulder massage which was one of the best I have had. The breakfast buffet has lots to offer, including the usual English breakfast and also local foods to try. The salt fish and plantains were a favourite. We didn't stay all inclusive but we did visit the Creole restauarant which I would highly recommend for sampling the local cuisine. If you like your sleep then probably stay in the main hotel but if you plan to be out in the bars anyway then the Kreole rooms will be just fine (although I would request a top floor room overlooking the garden). The location is perfect for bars, restaurants, the beach, duty free shopping, the Gros Islet Street party and Castries is just a bus ride away.

Room Tip: If you can afford it then stay in the main building. If not or noise doesn't bother you then the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your giving us a perfect score on your recent stay.

We do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and know this will no doubt help future guests know what we have to offer. Am glad to hear you took in all aspects of both the hotel - our dining, pool and even a massage while also enjoying the island life of nightlife which we are in close proximity to.

You certainly appreciate what our Kreole rooms have to offer and we do try to brief our guests what they are getting which is a centrally located room in the heart of the village at great value for money. Rooms are very centrally located and ideal for the active holiday maker who wants to enjoy all the island life has to offer. But as noted, we can't always control the parties that may be taking place on the strip and if it is an early nights sleep then the Palm rooms would be a better choice.

Thank you again for choosing Coco Palm and sharing your experience.

Sincerely,
Coco Management and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

It is a nice Island to visit, nice architecture, excellent people. The hotel was not as good as I expected. The first night got a mosquito disturbing all night. The room cleaning was about 3.00 pm. The breakfast is good and the bar nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our island along with our breakfast and bar.

However, am sorry the hotel was not as expected. Being a tropical island you will find there are mosquitos. Whilst they can be annoying it is not something we can guarantee you will not see. Housekeeping can spray your room or you can buy a repellant spray at the local shops if you are sensitive.

We hope future guests will be guided accordingly but this is one of the features of the tropics.

Sincerely,

Coco Management & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

A really lovely place. Rooms are nice, location is good, staff is extraordinarily helpful and friendly. Most importantly the price is right.

The pool is also very nice.

I can't imagine what the negative reviews are about.

I did make the mistake of not purchasing the all-inclusive. Most people here had it and it seems to be a good deal if you plan on eating and drinking on site.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your positive review following your stay with us.

We are happy to hear you appreciate the value we offer without compromising on service. Our All Inclusive is certainly a bargain and very good value which you will only know once you experience dining on your own budget. You can book it in advance or on arrival or even after arrival so never hesitate to ask our team should you decide after checking in.

Our team do take pride in what we do and am pleased you appreciated this. Your review will be shared with all our Department Heads who will express your kind words in their meetings. We know your review will help future guests in deciding if to choose Coco Palm and know the value of our All Inclusive.

With thanks,
Coco Management and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed for labour day/ corpus Christi long weekend in Garden view room. This was a very relaxing holiday. Staying at the hotel very reasonable price. There are two restaurant on the site Koko Cabana and Creole Grill. Food at koko cabana was very tasty all buffet breakfast good. The hot cocoa was an unusual taste because they make theirs with porridge which trinis not accustom too. So when we requested hot chocolate instead it was made for out liking. Food at the Creole Grill really creole food and tasted delicious. The service at both restaurants were good. The pool was beautiful and clean, the beach walking distance. There is shopping malls walking distance. In all this was a wonderful place to stay in Rodney Bay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for the perfect score following your stay at Coco Palm.

We are happy you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, location and food. We have certainly tried to make this an integral part of one's holiday and opened the Creole Grill as another dining option to offer guests a true taste of the Caribbean. Our Creole breakfast at the KoKo Cabana is indeed very popular along with all the full breakfast on offer which has become a popular start for the day. Our location has proven popular for those who wish to walk to the village for shopping or beach and have everything on their door step.

You kind sentiments will be shared with all our departments and team members which we know they all strive to achieve such positive feedback. We hope future guests will find your testaments helpful when planning their trip to Saint Lucia.

Sincerely

Coco Management and Team members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0.6 mi away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#8 of 17 in Gros Islet
4.0 of 5 stars 638 reviews
0.5 mi away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#12 of 17 in Gros Islet
3.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 17 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
23.1 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Palm Resort

Address: Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#6 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#6 Business Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Palm Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Palm in St. Lucia, an Award-Winning Boutique Hotel with classic Caribbean French Creole décor and modern amenities offers value without compromise.From the moment you arrive you’ll be impressed by our level of personal service and warm hospitality by our Saint Lucian owned and managed Team. Equally impressive are our stylish rooms and suites, and the authentic creole and international cuisine at KoKo Cabana Caribbean Bistro with Trinidadian Chef Richardson's specialty dishes along with newly introduced All Inclusive plan. Coco Beauty Clinic, gym and complimentary Wi-Fi along with being centrally located in the heart of Rodney Bay Village, just steps from the white sand Reduit Beach, shops, bars and casino, have made Coco Palm the preferred choice for business or pleasure and creating a strong repeat guest of Coco Club family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Coco Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Palm Hotel Gros Islet
Hotel Coco Palm
Coco Palm St Lucia
Coco Palm Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Palm Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.