We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel with great staff in a wonderful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Palm Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Coco Palm Resort to your Saves list
Coco Palm Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel with great staff in a wonderful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel has an excellent location close to the mall, grocery stores, and the beach. The walk to the beach is a nice leisurely five minute walk but you can cut the time and go through a hotel on the left to get there faster. The staff at the hotel are extremely nice and very accommodating. We enjoyed Swawna's smile and how knowledgeable she was about the area. If you need a good stiff drink Ash is there for you too! The grounds are well maintained and the rooms are comfortable. Make sure you reserve a spot with Kurt to go on an island tour. Attend the Thursday and Saturday night live band around the pool and work those hips before you head back to your room. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    409
    92
    32
    13
See reviews for
191
579
64
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My bff and my birthday experience it was the best from front desk service to house keeping to the restaurant can't complain first time visiting St Lucia and not a regret. I would recommend that anyone stay here missing you guys already ........only when you visit this resort you would be like Bondous!!!!!! Thats a st lucia expression for "oh my god/gosh" @coco palm resort love you lol

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I returned to the Coco Palm because I had such a great time here in 2010. This time the experience was even better. The staff here are so professional and friendly all the time. I can't single any one person out as so many were exceptional. I love the location, within 5 minutes walk to Reduit Beach and the shopping mall.

The style is more of a boutique hotel with well furnished rooms. I stayed in a pool view room on the 3rd floor. Great bathroom and view. Always cleaned to a very high standard. Bed and pillows were great.

The food from the restaurant was always good and they have opened a new small restaurant called "Creole" I think. The food here was amazing, one of the best snapper dishes I have ever eaten.

This hotel is perfect for those who prefer a more authentic vacation. The smaller atmosphere seems more conducive to meeting new people. It was really nice to sit by the bar in the evening and just chat to the different guests. I will be return

Room Tip: The Kreole Rooms are noisier so if noise is an important consideration choose a room in the main bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good morning Claudine Gilbert and everyone in COCO PALM

me (Robin) and wife Maria Albert had the most wonderful time in the resort a time we will alway remember as it was 20 years ago we got married in St.lucia.  As you all notice Maria is wheelchair bound and the most helpful guys such as Glen and  Patricia plus everyone which I would like to remember all names,  the Gardener and Maintenance man, plus Stephanie we meet each morning a wonderful lady plus Peppy and Alexander.

We will always remember the great hospitality by everyone and we will be back as this was the best of the best.

Love, care and  may god me with you all.

Love Robin and Maria Albert.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad And Tobago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Perfect and ideal location, 5 minutes walk from the beach and even shorter to the duty free shopping mall and the countless variety of dinning establishments on Rodney Bay. Most courteous, professional and friendly staff ever. Very well organised tours and the food at their restaurant, Koko Cabana was first class. Perfect Honeymoon for my wife and I, a place I would recommend friends and family to visit.

Room Tip: Room was ideal....No complaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wheeling, wv
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We booked 5 nights in a Kreole standard room as part of the orbitz package. It seemed like a great deal, but it was anything but. After 4 phone calls, and some serious pleading, we were finally moved to a different room. There are a couple of bars down the street from the hotel that blare music until 5 a.m. It is so loud it is like you are sleeping (or should I say not sleeping) under the stage. After 2 nights of no sleep I was ready to loose my mind, and we did get moved upstairs in the back and it was tolerable. The water is an issue in this part of the hotel. If you want to take an at least warm shower you have to let the water run for 20 minutes. This is incredible wasteful, so we took cold showers for a week. I will say the staff at this hotel is amazing. They are incredible friendly and helpful. The concierge was helpful booking tours, and the parking was free for the rental. If you book here, please spend the extra money and stay in the main part of the hotel.

Room Tip: Do not book rooms on the first floor if you value sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were the party of 14 from Canada.....
Just had an amazing week at Coco Palm, nobody wanted to leave.
Staff were amazing everyone was so friendly (too many to mention, you know who you are), food was excellent with plenty of choice, rooms and resort were spotless.
Entertainment was really good.
Great location for shops and beach.
Can't say anymore but this is one place we will all go back to.

Thank you Coco Palm for a great vacation

Jackson and Bite Families

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coco Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Palm Resort

Address: Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Business Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#7 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Palm Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Palm in St. Lucia, an Award-Winning Boutique Hotel with classic Caribbean French Creole décor and modern amenities offers value without compromise.From the moment you arrive you’ll be impressed by our level of personal service and warm hospitality by our Saint Lucian owned and managed Team. Equally impressive are our stylish rooms and suites, and the authentic creole and international cuisine at KoKo Cabana Caribbean Bistro with Trinidadian Chef Richardson's specialty dishes along with newly introduced All Inclusive plan. Coco Beauty Clinic, gym and complimentary Wi-Fi along with being centrally located in the heart of Rodney Bay Village, just steps from the white sand Reduit Beach, shops, bars and casino, have made Coco Palm the preferred choice for business or pleasure and creating a strong repeat guest of Coco Club family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coco Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Palm Hotel Gros Islet
Hotel Coco Palm
Coco Palm St Lucia
Coco Palm Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Palm Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.