We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Palm Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Coco Palm Resort to your Saves list
Coco Palm Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Gros Islet
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Had a great time staying at Coco Palm with first impressions of extremely friendly and welcoming staff. Our room was a good size, clean but not particularly luxurious with a garden view. The pool area was nice and relaxing, although the water was a bit bracing, with a good screening of trees and plants making it feel ideally secluded considering its location with the Rodney Bay area. Perhaps the pool could benefit from having a jacuzzi added (i heard several comments about this from other guests). The bar/restaurant area was great and we thought the breakfast was particularly good.

Room Tip: The "Creole" rooms are close to a main road…..and Caribbean folk appear to like their car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    366
    79
    30
    10
See reviews for
159
528
59
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Coco Palm was a pleasant surprise, as we had no expectations. I appreciated the local feel of this boutique hotel, and it had a great social scene at the outdoor bar in the evenings. We met people from all over the world, and looked forward to the nightly live music. I can't emphasize how friendly the staff was here. The hotel is well-run, and staff is very efficient right from housekeeping to bar keeping. I especially liked the size of the hotel, as everything was handy.

Being boaters, we walked to the marina and found some very nice little boutiques there, as well some private yachts that were incredibly large and incredibly beautiful. A must for the nautically inclined. Happened to hit a wonderful Saturday morning market there, with fresh fruit and local spices being sold by the local vendors. Make sure to buy some local nutmeg, cinnamon and cloves to take home - exceptional !!

Monica runs the spa at CoCo Palm and we went 4 times. If you're looking for a good massage, she's the gal.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We have just returned from a week in St. Lucia where we stayed at the coco palm resort hotel in Rodney Bay. This was probably our most relaxing holiday of all. Whilst the room was not luxurious it was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bar and restaurant area were very pleasant and it was great to have breakfast there in the mornings when it was warm with a pleasant breeze coming through. Buffet breakfast was a good start to the day. All the staff were genuinely friendly and this made the greatest impression. Located near to Rodney Bay shopping malls and many restaurants. We booked this hotel through Trailfinders as a bed and breakfast only, having arranged flights independently and we were happy with the rate we paid. The Trailfinders rep who was at the airport to meet us visited the hotel and was very helpful in arranging tours. If arranging independent airport transfers would highly recommend Janus Gyan, St. Lucia airport shuttle.

Room Tip: We had requested a garden patio room where we could sit outside. These are probably quieter than tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review following your stay at Coco Palm. We do appreciate you sharing your experience so vividly which we are sure will help future guests who are looking to simply enjoy a tropical sunshine break without busting the budget. We aim to offer a warm welcome to an authentic Caribbean holiday and glad to see Trailfinders matched you up to stay with us and end result was a perfect match. We know your review will help future guests to find the right resort. Should your travels bring you back to Saint Lucia we hope you will join our growing family of 'returnee' guests.

Warm regards,
Coco Palm Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We visited Coco Palm Hotel as an all inclusive holiday arranged through Virgin Holidays. We loved the hotel restaurant and bar. We particularly liked the just opened Creole Grill lunchtime restaurant with its Caribbean menu excellently prepared by Peter the chef. We loved the pool which was warm, clean and well maintained. Our room was a garden view room and was clean and comfortable. Getting to the beach was easy, just a short walk away. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The only criticism was the over amplified evening entertainment, the sound levels spoiling the excellent performances.

Room Tip: Choose a garden view room to be further away from the loud evening noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for the high marks following your visit to Coco Palm which we are happy to hear was such an enjoyable holiday. We are delighted Virgin Holidays provided you with a great All Inclusive package which we have recently launched at a special introductory rate. It has proven to be so popular which resulted in the new Creole Grill which you also enjoyed. We will share your compliments to the Chef.

We aim to offer an authentic Caribbean holiday with our rooms and F&B along with hospitality which we are happy to hear you enjoyed. We will note the noise from the music to assure they control the volume. We hope to welcome you back to Coco Palm should your travels bring you back to Saint Lucia and become one of our family of returning guests.

Warm regards,
Coco Palm Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevose, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have traveled to St. Lucia at least on ten different occasions but my recent visit was the best of them all. I had the happy pleasure of staying at the Coco Palm Resort in Rodney Bay. The resort was "fabulous" well maintained, friendly staff, excellent food and near to the shopping district. The Creole Grill is a must for those who want to experience the island flavor. Our plans are already in place to return January 2015 along with several friends. Thank you Claudine Gilbert for a fabulous experience.

Room Tip: Reserve early... Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your high praises following your recent visit to Coco Palm and your 10th visit to Saint Lucia. You certainly know our island and have appreciated our effort to offer an authentic Caribbean holiday.

Our new Creole Grill is just as you say, a true flavour of the Caribbean and we take great pride in offering great food which is an integral part of one's holiday. Mrs G is certainly a gem and am glad you had the pleasure of meeting her. You can be assured she will look after you and your group royally as you become a member of our exclusive family of returning guests. Thank you and we are sure your feedback will help future guests in deciding where to stay on island.

Warm regards,
Coco Palm Management & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holetown, Barbados
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a very small, intimate hotel located in the middle of the action in Rodney Bay. I was here for business and found the staff VERY professional, friendly, helpful and accommodating. The buffet breakfast is excellent - very St. Lucian breakfast with options for a traditional English as well. The dinner service was a la carte and bit slow for persons with no time but the food was excellent. No disappointments there.

The best part was drinks at the Koko Kabana Bar over the weekend. I live in the Caribbean and have had excellent drinks all over the region. I would highly rate the Mango Sensation, Pink Lemonade and Mango Coladas as some of the best I've ever had. I went twice, took my fiance and friends and also had a meal. The best part is that you can enjoy while relaxing in comfortable sofas overlooking the large pool while a cool breeze blows over your face. Heaven!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We spent 5 days at the Coco Palm in November and had a blast. We stayed in the Creole house on the property which has beautiful Creole style rooms and can definitely be recommended. Breakfast was served on a patio right next to the pool, where one also can buy lunch and dinner; here we can especially recommend the dinner which is not cheap, but was very good. The beach is about 400m away and is the beautiful Reduit beach which is definitely worth a visit. We also had the hotel concierge, Peppy Albert, help us to arrange a day trip to climb the Pitons, which again was not cheap ($160), but the trip was great. If you are looking to arrange a tour ask for Angus or call him directly under +17587180252.

Room Tip: The Creole rooms on the property are cheaper, but still very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coco Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Palm Resort

Address: Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Business Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Palm Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Palm in St. Lucia, an Award-Winning Boutique Hotel with classic Caribbean French Creole décor and modern amenities offers value without compromise.From the moment you arrive you’ll be impressed by our level of personal service and warm hospitality by our Saint Lucian owned and managed Team. Equally impressive are our stylish rooms and suites, and the authentic creole and international cuisine at KoKo Cabana Caribbean Bistro with Trinidadian Chef Richardson's specialty dishes along with newly introduced All Inclusive plan. Coco Beauty Clinic, gym and complimentary Wi-Fi along with being centrally located in the heart of Rodney Bay Village, just steps from the white sand Reduit Beach, shops, bars and casino, have made Coco Palm the preferred choice for business or pleasure and creating a strong repeat guest of Coco Club family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coco Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Palm Hotel Gros Islet
Hotel Coco Palm
Coco Palm St Lucia
Coco Palm Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Palm Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.