We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Birthday Ever!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Palm Resort

Save Saved
You added Coco Palm Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Coco Palm Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Gros Islet
silvaplana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Birthday Ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Happy Birthday to Me!! I had to give thanks to all the wonderful staff at Coco before we head back home. You have made this the most memorable vacation to the Caribbean we have ever had. And we had been to twelve different Caribbean islands. Bravo! Brava! Thank You.
From the moment we arrived at Coco Palm, all our worries and concerns just melted away.
And that's even having our luggage still at Miami airport.
The Staff at Coco are amazing. The owners are blessed to have them all. The Management staff Claudine & Ernie were so welcoming and amazing.The concerge Peppy' & Marina's most contagious positive energy. To the beautiful woman in housekeeping, Mary, Delta, Veronia and Stephanie. To the staff at the restaurant. All so wonderful.
The property is so cared for you feel you are in your own private paradise. And that's before you even get off the grounds of Coco. So for all those thinking Sandals is the place for the personal touch, think again. For the best stay in St. Lucia, Coco Palm is your place!!!
Enjo!
Magi & Kevin Cantrell

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our appreciation for taking the time to posting a perfect score review following your visit to Coco Palm. We know you have a choice when travelling and delighted you chose to stay with us and we exceeded your expectations. We do take pride in our hotel and glad you appreciate our hand team of handpicked team members and they reflected our values. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm, Coco Kreole, KoKo Cabana and Saint Lucia.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    476
    335
    72
    31
    10
See reviews for
132
475
54
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bracknell
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here in November and had a very good room on the garden side, the bed was huge and there was plenty of space and as we were on the ground floor, also a sitting out area. Tea and coffee in the room and also a fridge. It is a great place to stay if you prefer a small friendly hotel rather than a 'resort' hotel with all the trimmings. This also means the guests include plenty of locals and business people - quite enlightening to hear people discussing business plans while relaxing by the pool! A special mention must go to all the hotel staff as every one of them are an excellent ambassador for this hotel - giving a 5 star service, with great warmth and friendliness.

We were staying all inclusive and the downside of this was that the menu was the same every day - the food was also rather inconsistent - the same dish one day could be divine and on another day completely different and not so well cooked. There was an emphasis on local dishes though which was nice. I believe the all inclusive option has not been operating for long so possibly teething problems here. All the meals are served in a delightful open air restaurant overlooking the pool and it is hard to believe that only just outside the hotel is the vibrant 'strip' area of Rodney Bay, full of bars and restaurants. the beach and shops also are only a short walk and if you want to take a local bus or a taxi then are only a few minutes away.

I would definately recommend this hotel for those who prefer small and friendly, but go for B&B if you want to sample the numerous eateries around the area.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are quiet, for extra peace and luxury have a poolside swim up room or a garden room at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our appreciation for taking the time to posting a favorable review following your visit to Coco Palm. We know you have a choice when travelling and delighted you chose to stay with us. Your kind words on our hotel and team members are much appreciated. Yes, we have only recently launched our AI plan due to popular demand. We have given your feedback to oure F&B department to address. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm, Coco Kreole, KoKo Cabana and Saint Lucia.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Rooms were a decent size, bed and pillows comfortable and that was the upside.

Downside - noise from corridor and adjacent rooms (no sound proofing), sweeping floors at 6.30am on a Sunday morning.!!, noisy air-conditioning, a phone that cut out on day one and that took three days to get replaced (and that was only because I waited in reception for a replacement).

Restaurant, being told I'd given the wrong room number when I went to leave even though I had clearly stated my room which included breakfast.

Had the same evening meal twice, first time was glazed but without pepper sauce and came with one of the sides stated, second time no glaze drowning in pepper sauce and no sides at all.

Have stayed here before and on those occasions it was a really nice place so rather concerned that standards have slipped so much - location wise it is excellent for both business and holiday but when you are there on business you have different expectations and that is where it fell short.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our appreciation for taking the time to posting a review following your visit to Coco Palm. We know you have a choice when travelling and delighted you chose to return to stay with us.

We are sorry to hear we did not live up to your expectations and you experienced a number of issues. Please be assured your comments have been addressed with the respective Heads of Department. Our Corporate clients are very important and we have zero tolerance for such performance. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm, Coco Kreole, KoKo Cabana and Saint Lucia and restore your faith in our product.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tacoma, washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

A gem of a place, not too big, quaint architecture and layout. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Sunday brunch by the pool while a steel drum band played was classic. It is 1/2 block from the main street and a short stroll to a modern mall. A great coffee shop 1 minute walk from the front gate. The beach is a 4 minute slow stroll from the back gate/guard shack. Being the last person through immigration at the airport, the cab driver agreed to $60 US OW fare. I paid $80 for the return. If I had given a day's notice they said there's a shuttle van that can be procured for about $30.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our appreciation for taking the time to posting a favorable review following your visit to Coco Palm. We know you have a choice when travelling and delighted you chose to stay with us. Your kind words on our hotel and team members are much appreciated. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm, Coco Kreole, KoKo Cabana and Saint Lucia.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was actually visiting St. Lucia on business, so this hotel had been booked for me and I didn't know what to expect. The pool, bar and eating areas are lovely and the staff very friendly. My room was fine, with two double beds, a wet room and good size bathroom. The TV is a bit old school, but I can't imagine anyone goes to St. Lucia to watch TV. The hotel is kept very clean and the food enjoyable, albeit the breakfast is quite high in fat content (lovely btw), and the selection of wine is limited - red or white. I didn't get chance to look around the area as I was working, but an overall very nice experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our gratitude for taking the time to post a positive review following your stay at Coco Palm. We appreciate your feed which we know will assist others in choosing the right hotel.

We value our corporate travellers and your comments will be shared with our F&B on more effort on lower calorie/healthier options along with a better selection of wine. We are always upgrading our property and a wine chiller on the restaurant floor along with flat screen TV's are on our short list! Your kind words on our staff will be shared with our team members.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm and KoKo Cabana should your travels take you to Saint Lucia.

Sincerely,
Coco Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

A wonderful two weeks where we celebrated our Ruby wedding Anniversary in style. This was made possible by the fabulous hotel and the exceptional staff at Coco Palm. We would like to extend our gratitude to everyone that made our holiday so special !!! A list of all the staff would have been useful as everyone from the chefs who produced the excellent meals, the receptionists, the bar tenders, the ladies and gents in the restaurant, pool attendants, gardeners and security were equally responsible for ensuring that any one who stays a Coco Palm are made to feel special. If we miss of anyone name please forgive us........ many thanks to Claudine, Peppy, Shane,Diana, Kirk, Dwight, Sean, Shevan, Demetrius, Ryan, Lovely Patricia, Rhoda, Ester, Sam and never to forget Amelia!!!
The Coco Palm may not have the glitz and marble of some hotels but it outshines them all with their heart and soul!!! From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave you are not just a guest you are family!!!
Fantastic location, outstanding food and restaurant , comfortable clean lovely accommodation, relaxing perfect pool area. We could find no faults with Coco Palm, except that we had to leave, however we will return!!!
See you all soon!!! Thanks for making our stay so wonderful........

Room Tip: If you like to be close to the pool the patio pool rooms are a must - close to the bar too!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our gratitude for taking the time to post a fantastic review following your visit to Coco Palm. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and it is kind of you to have individually named so many of our wonderful staff for praise but it was heartening that across the hotel you noted that all our staff provided an excellent and memorable service. We know you have a choice when travelling and delighted you chose to stay with us and we lived up to your expectations. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm, KoKo Cabana and Saint Lucia.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 20th Anniversary at Coco Palm, from the 3-6th, it was a Hotel my husband stayed in for business and wanted to take me there. There isn't enough words to express how elated I still am from the moment we arrived at the Hotel, I was blown away with the embrace of the staff and the family staff hospitality. Everyone was so warm, welcoming and very professional. I felt well taken care of and pampered. The Hotel is cost effective and excellent in service and standards. The meals were 'delicioto' and the restaurant staff was extremely professional and so so friendly........all the time. We cannot stop talking about our experience and have both agreed that we shall return...next time with friends so that they too can share in the wonderfiul experience and embrace from the Coco Palm family......Thank you for making our 20th anniversary a most memorable occasion.......see you soon!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our gratitude for taking the time to post a fantastic review following your visit to Coco Palm to celebrate your 20th Anniversary. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and it is kind of you to have highlighted our wonderful staff for praise. We would be delighted to welcome you and your friends back to Coco Palm and take care of you royally as part of our family of returning guests. On behalf of Coco Palm and KoKo Cabana we look forward to welcoming you back to Saint Lucia very soon.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coco Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Palm Resort

Also Known As:
Coco Palm Hotel Gros Islet
Coco Palm Hotel
Hotel Coco Palm
Coco Palm St Lucia
Coco Palm Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet
Address: Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gros Islet
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#7 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Palm Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Palm in St. Lucia, an Award-Winning Boutique Hotel with classic Caribbean French Creole décor and modern amenities offers value without compromise.From the moment you arrive you’ll be impressed by our level of personal service and warm hospitality by our Saint Lucian owned and managed Team. Equally impressive are our stylish rooms and suites, and the authentic creole and international cuisine at KoKo Cabana Caribbean Bistro with Trinidadian Chef Richardson's specialty dishes along with newly introduced All Inclusive plan. Coco Beauty Clinic, gym and complimentary Wi-Fi along with being centrally located in the heart of Rodney Bay Village, just steps from the white sand Reduit Beach, shops, bars and casino, have made Coco Palm the preferred choice for business or pleasure and creating a strong repeat guest of Coco Club family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Coco Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Palm Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.