We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quaint, friendly, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Palm Resort

Save Saved
You added Coco Palm Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coco Palm Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Gros Islet
tacoma, washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“quaint, friendly, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

A gem of a place, not too big, quaint architecture and layout. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Sunday brunch by the pool while a steel drum band played was classic. It is 1/2 block from the main street and a short stroll to a modern mall. A great coffee shop 1 minute walk from the front gate. The beach is a 4 minute slow stroll from the back gate/guard shack. Being the last person through immigration at the airport, the cab driver agreed to $60 US OW fare. I paid $80 for the return. If I had given a day's notice they said there's a shuttle van that can be procured for about $30.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our appreciation for taking the time to posting a favorable review following your visit to Coco Palm. We know you have a choice when travelling and delighted you chose to stay with us. Your kind words on our hotel and team members are much appreciated. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm, Coco Kreole, KoKo Cabana and Saint Lucia.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    501
    341
    72
    30
    9
See reviews for
137
499
58
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was actually visiting St. Lucia on business, so this hotel had been booked for me and I didn't know what to expect. The pool, bar and eating areas are lovely and the staff very friendly. My room was fine, with two double beds, a wet room and good size bathroom. The TV is a bit old school, but I can't imagine anyone goes to St. Lucia to watch TV. The hotel is kept very clean and the food enjoyable, albeit the breakfast is quite high in fat content (lovely btw), and the selection of wine is limited - red or white. I didn't get chance to look around the area as I was working, but an overall very nice experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our gratitude for taking the time to post a positive review following your stay at Coco Palm. We appreciate your feed which we know will assist others in choosing the right hotel.

We value our corporate travellers and your comments will be shared with our F&B on more effort on lower calorie/healthier options along with a better selection of wine. We are always upgrading our property and a wine chiller on the restaurant floor along with flat screen TV's are on our short list! Your kind words on our staff will be shared with our team members.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm and KoKo Cabana should your travels take you to Saint Lucia.

Sincerely,
Coco Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

A wonderful two weeks where we celebrated our Ruby wedding Anniversary in style. This was made possible by the fabulous hotel and the exceptional staff at Coco Palm. We would like to extend our gratitude to everyone that made our holiday so special !!! A list of all the staff would have been useful as everyone from the chefs who produced the excellent meals, the receptionists, the bar tenders, the ladies and gents in the restaurant, pool attendants, gardeners and security were equally responsible for ensuring that any one who stays a Coco Palm are made to feel special. If we miss of anyone name please forgive us........ many thanks to Claudine, Peppy, Shane,Diana, Kirk, Dwight, Sean, Shevan, Demetrius, Ryan, Lovely Patricia, Rhoda, Ester, Sam and never to forget Amelia!!!
The Coco Palm may not have the glitz and marble of some hotels but it outshines them all with their heart and soul!!! From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave you are not just a guest you are family!!!
Fantastic location, outstanding food and restaurant , comfortable clean lovely accommodation, relaxing perfect pool area. We could find no faults with Coco Palm, except that we had to leave, however we will return!!!
See you all soon!!! Thanks for making our stay so wonderful........

Room Tip: If you like to be close to the pool the patio pool rooms are a must - close to the bar too!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our gratitude for taking the time to post a fantastic review following your visit to Coco Palm. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and it is kind of you to have individually named so many of our wonderful staff for praise but it was heartening that across the hotel you noted that all our staff provided an excellent and memorable service. We know you have a choice when travelling and delighted you chose to stay with us and we lived up to your expectations. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm, KoKo Cabana and Saint Lucia.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 20th Anniversary at Coco Palm, from the 3-6th, it was a Hotel my husband stayed in for business and wanted to take me there. There isn't enough words to express how elated I still am from the moment we arrived at the Hotel, I was blown away with the embrace of the staff and the family staff hospitality. Everyone was so warm, welcoming and very professional. I felt well taken care of and pampered. The Hotel is cost effective and excellent in service and standards. The meals were 'delicioto' and the restaurant staff was extremely professional and so so friendly........all the time. We cannot stop talking about our experience and have both agreed that we shall return...next time with friends so that they too can share in the wonderfiul experience and embrace from the Coco Palm family......Thank you for making our 20th anniversary a most memorable occasion.......see you soon!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our gratitude for taking the time to post a fantastic review following your visit to Coco Palm to celebrate your 20th Anniversary. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and it is kind of you to have highlighted our wonderful staff for praise. We would be delighted to welcome you and your friends back to Coco Palm and take care of you royally as part of our family of returning guests. On behalf of Coco Palm and KoKo Cabana we look forward to welcoming you back to Saint Lucia very soon.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is in a fantastic location in the centre of Rodney Bay easy to walk out to the restaurants and 1 minute walk to the beach. The Staff are all great and the rooms comfy with a massive bed !!
Would Highly recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our gratitude for taking the time to post a fantastic review and high recommendation following your recent visit to Coco Palm. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and highlighted our wonderful staff and that the rooms are comfortable with massive beds! We know you have a choice when travelling and delighted you chose to stay with us and we lived up to your expectations. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm, KoKo Cabana and Saint Lucia very soon.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at Coco Palm for my husband’s birthday weekend celebration! All I can say is ‘WOW!’

From the reservation process to making birthday arrangement with Diana, our Host; to the attention given during our stay, the level of service provided was simply outstanding!

Coco Palm certainly redefines Caribbean hospitality service standards! The person who does their customer service training has done a fabulous job indeed!

Our room was beautifully decorated with flowers on the bed spelling out ‘’Happy Birthday’’ along with a greeting sign and balloons. We also received a complimentary bottle of bubbly with a card signed by the staff!

I had pre-ordered a birthday cake from their kitchen and it was delivered on the day & time I had requested it and it was simply scrumptious! Denver, who brought the cake to our room even sang the birthday song –a very nice touch!

What we love about Coco Palm: Everything!!

The rooms are very relaxing, tastefully decorated with comfy beds. The garden view rooms offer abit more privacy and peace than the pool-view rooms.

The pool is great for families as it has a wide step-down area for sitting/floating. It's fun with the different sections and only 4ft deep throughout. It was always impeccably clean including the surrounding grounds and gardens.

The bar staff are excellent at remembering your drink-of-choice and happily change the sports channels to your preference (which my husband loved as he could watch cricket on one screen while catching up on the football on the other!).

The quality of food in the restaurant is really fine and the servers’ service and smiles were delightful. We enjoyed the freshly prepared daily juices – from passion fruit to grapefruit. The daily breakfast buffet is quite generous in offering with local options in addition to the usual international fare.

I highly recommend the Sunday buffet lunch (or ordering from the menu) which is accompanied by the sweet sounds of Steel pan! The group played Happy Birthday to my husband during lunch which was an unexpected and thoughtful request by the staff.

Thanks to everyone at Coco Palm…especially Diana, Denver and Claudine who made our weekend stay so memorable and enjoyable!

You’re our new favourite hotel in Castries, St. Lucia!

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are outfitted the same as Pool view rooms and are not only more affordable, but mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our gratitude for taking the time to post a fantastic review following your visit to Coco Palm in Sep 12 to celebrate your birthday. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and it is kind of you to have mentioned so many of our staff for praise We know you have a choice when travelling and delighted you chose to stay with us. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm, KoKo Cabana and Saint Lucia.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I had just married and wanted a beautiful but affordable weekend getaway for our Honeymoon. We chose Coco Palm because of their great price and being locals, we got an even better deal. I called in advance to arrange our romantic weekend and from the get-go the service was exemplary. Speaking to Shane, who arranged everything, from our romantically decorated room, to our wine and fruit basket, to a surprise birthday dinner for my husband. Thank you Shane!! Everything was very professionally done and we CANNOT complain where service is concerned, the staff are genuinely friendly and just great! Our room was very spacious and comfortable, the food was absolutely delicious, the pool was very inviting and relaxing, the drinks were tasty, my personal favorite was the scorpion. We enjoyed the total ambiance of the hotel, our staycation honeymoon was better than we dreamed it would be and we do plan on returning in the future.

Room Tip: We had no noise issues with our Garden view room (205)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our gratitude for taking the time to post a fantastic review following your staycation at Coco Palm. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and it is kind of you to have commented on the quality of the staff and that Shane in particular was able to ensure your weekend was such a success. We know you have a choice when travelling and delighted you chose to stay with us and we lived up to your expectations. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm and KoKo Cabana.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coco Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Palm Resort

Address: Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#7 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Palm Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Palm in St. Lucia, an Award-Winning Boutique Hotel with classic Caribbean French Creole décor and modern amenities offers value without compromise.From the moment you arrive you’ll be impressed by our level of personal service and warm hospitality by our Saint Lucian owned and managed Team. Equally impressive are our stylish rooms and suites, and the authentic creole and international cuisine at KoKo Cabana Caribbean Bistro with Trinidadian Chef Richardson's specialty dishes along with newly introduced All Inclusive plan. Coco Beauty Clinic, gym and complimentary Wi-Fi along with being centrally located in the heart of Rodney Bay Village, just steps from the white sand Reduit Beach, shops, bars and casino, have made Coco Palm the preferred choice for business or pleasure and creating a strong repeat guest of Coco Club family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Coco Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Palm Hotel Gros Islet
Hotel Coco Palm
Coco Palm St Lucia
Coco Palm Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Palm Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.