We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PARADISE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Palm Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Coco Palm Resort to your Saves list
Coco Palm Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“PARADISE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Just returned from Coco Palm with my family, we had swim up rooms, which were amazing. Spotlessly clean, turn down service at night which was a plus. Everything you need was on your doorstep, wonderful places to eat and shopping malls for essentials. The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The swimming pool was amazing and Olivia Grace and Harry had so much fun. The vodka sours at happy hour went down very well, delicious! We were so sad to leave this fabulous hotel and can't wait to return in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our gratitude for taking the time to post a fantastic review following your ‘Paradise’ visit to Coco Palm. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the swim up rooms in particular. It was kind of you to have highlighted our hard working staff as they clearly made an impression during your stay. We know you have a choice when travelling and delighted you chose to stay with us and we lived up to your expectations. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm, Coco Kreole, KoKo Cabana and Saint Lucia.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    409
    92
    32
    13
See reviews for
191
579
64
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Vincent
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband and I planned our destination wedding and chose St Lucia for our lifetime memories. We wanted outdoor beach wedding but at the last minute, due to inclement weather, we had to change our location and use the hotel's compound. We met with the events manager, who by the way was very gracious and helpful. She arranged the decorations for our very small ceremony (bride, groom and two friends) at a very cost friendly price. She provided a beautifully decorated arch, chairs and table, bouquet and button hole. We were amazed.

Room Tip: The swim up rooms are awesome, but they are the most requested rooms and are always booked. Try book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our gratitude for taking the time to post a positive review following your Wedding at Coco Palm. Whilst a beach wedding would have been wonderful, the weather in August does not always oblige and we are delighted we managed to ensure the occasion was memorable for you. We are pleased you enjoyed the swim up rooms in particular and your advice about booking them early is well made. We know you have a choice when travelling and delighted you chose to stay with us and we lived up to your expectations. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm, Coco Kreole, KoKo Cabana and Saint Lucia.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, Caribbean
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is a Nice Hotel, and it is close walking distance to the beaches and great food restaurants. Pool is good to just sit back and relax, and the hotel is very clean and good food at it's restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our gratitude for taking the time to post a positive review following your visit to Coco Palm. We appreciate you +highlighting our location and hotel with such praise which we hope will endorse our product to future visitors. We know you have a choice when travelling and delighted you chose to stay with us and we lived up to your expectations. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm, Coco Kreole, KoKo Cabana and Saint Lucia.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel is St Lucian run so has a real St Lucian feel about it which we love.

We love staying here because there are usually children playing in the pool so our daughter has friends to play with.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and you have everything you need. The staff are excellent throughout the hotel from front of desk to behind the scenes maintenance etc.

The menu used to be much more lucian than now. If it had stayed the same as last year (Easter time), we would have given an overall EXCELLENT rating rather than VERY GOOD! (They did try to give us the soul food we craved though but it would have been better not to have had to ask!)

We will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: The family rooms are great if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our gratitude for taking the time to post a positive review following your visit to Coco Palm. We believe one of the key strengths of our hotel is that it is family owned and run. It was kind of you to have highlighted our staff as they do work extremely hard to ensure all our guests have a wonderful stay. The hotel menu does change from time to time and we have noted your comments about keeping soul food and a Lucian element to it. We know you have a choice when travelling and delighted you chose to stay with us and we lived up to your expectations. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm, Coco Kreole, KoKo Cabana and Saint Lucia.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was my first time at Coco Palm. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was modern, clean, the staff was very professional, hotel is close to shops, restaurants and public transportation. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I will definately be returning in the future. Best deal in town.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the garden are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management thank you for an excellent review following your visit to Coco Palm. It was kind of you to have highlighted our hard working staff and they had such a positive impression on you during your stay. We know you have a choice when travelling and delighted you chose to stay with us and we lived up to your expectations. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm, Coco Kreole, KoKo Cabana and Saint Lucia.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Enjoying one of my favorite cocktails; Strawberry Daiquiri! Coco Palm is one of my favorites hotel bar for a light snack, liming on a Friday night or enjoying their popular cocktails like the famous Heat Wave, Daiquiries, Mud Slides.......

Room Tip: Higher floors give best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management thank you for an excellent review following your visit to Coco Palm. Our bar is a great meeting place in Rodney Bay and we are delighted you enjoyed a good selection of cocktails. We know you have a choice when travelling and delighted you chose to stay with us and we lived up to your expectations. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm, Coco Kreole, KoKo Cabana and Saint Lucia.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Coco Palm is a charming name for a delightful little boutique hotel. Nestled amidst beautiful tropical landscaping, the resort's buildings enclose a private courtyard that is showcased by a large sparkling swimming pool. The lobby and the rooms are decorated in a themed Caribbean motif. My husband and I stayed four nights in a "swim up" room and then extended our stay four more nights in a third floor pool view room.
Our ground floor swim up room had a king-sized bed and all the amenities mentioned by previous reviewers. There was a complimentary large bottle of water in the mini-fridge. The TV had about 100 channels including CNN, BBC, HBO and some local stations. Channel 51 is a particulary informative visitor's channel that highlights what to do while in St. Lucia, and we found ourselves watching it whenever we were in the room. There was a Melitta coffee maker, two mugs, creamer, etc. but no instructions on how to use the machine. We could have asked but opted instead to walk to Rituals coffee shop each morning for designer coffees. The room's French doors opened up on a small, private area of the pool with a picturesque little bridge. There were steps down into the water which was marked as 4 feet 2 inches deep. I would caution parents with small children who are staying in a swim up room to be vigilant. The last step is rather steep. There is laundry service but we didn't use it. FYI: the ceiling fan switch may be hiding behind the draperies! We finally found it after several days!
Our third floor room, 314, also had a king-size bed and a lovely pale yellow feng shui color on the walls that immediately appealed to us. There were French doors overlooking the hotel pool below and, in the distance, the masts of the Rodney Bay Marina and houses on the mountains could be seen. We wished we had brought our binoculars! Many thanks to our room attendants, Framcica and Ayana, who kept our room in order and provided us with fresh linens and Azha rainforest lotions and shampoo.
Back to the swim pool: there is a rather large shallow area in which little children can play safely. Floats and water wings are allowed. The children we saw had a great time floating from the larger pool under the little bridge to the smaller pool and back. Surrounding the pool were many chaise longues for sunning and plenty of umbrellas and a covered gazebo for shade.
The Koko Cabana Restaurant (formerly Ti Bananne) is Coco Palm's restaurant. It has lovely wall murals of St. Lucia plantation life. The food is very tasty, too.
Coco Palm is conveniently located in Rodney Bay. We walked to the nearby grocery stores every day for snacks and wine to enjoy in our room. (Thanks Ayana for getting us the wine glasses!) The Bay Walk Mall has two well-stocked souvenir shops. Bring your passport and reservation info for duty free. The Scotia Bank is next door for changing money. There are many restaurants nearby including U.S. favorities: Subway, Burger King and Dominos pizza. The Segway tour shop is across the street, and you can watch the people practice riding on them in the empty lot next door.
BRING: sun tan lotion, binoculars, swim floats, umbrellas.
SUGGESTION to Coco Palm personnel: provide a scale in the lobby so that guests can weigh suitcases loaded down with souvenirs and redistribute contents to comply with airline regulations.

Room Tip: Third floor pool view room, 314, has a great view. Bring binoculars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our gratitude for taking the time to post such an excellent and informative review following your visit to Coco Palm. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and it is kind of you to have highlighted Framcica and Ayana your room cleaners; 2 of our very hard working staff that made an impression during your stay. We will look at providing the bell boy a set of suitable scales and we will provide instructions on how to use the Melitta coffee machine. We know you have a choice when travelling and delighted you chose to stay with us and we lived up to your expectations. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm, Coco Kreole, KoKo Cabana and Saint Lucia.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coco Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Palm Resort

Address: Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Business Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#7 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Palm Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Palm in St. Lucia, an Award-Winning Boutique Hotel with classic Caribbean French Creole décor and modern amenities offers value without compromise.From the moment you arrive you’ll be impressed by our level of personal service and warm hospitality by our Saint Lucian owned and managed Team. Equally impressive are our stylish rooms and suites, and the authentic creole and international cuisine at KoKo Cabana Caribbean Bistro with Trinidadian Chef Richardson's specialty dishes along with newly introduced All Inclusive plan. Coco Beauty Clinic, gym and complimentary Wi-Fi along with being centrally located in the heart of Rodney Bay Village, just steps from the white sand Reduit Beach, shops, bars and casino, have made Coco Palm the preferred choice for business or pleasure and creating a strong repeat guest of Coco Club family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coco Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Palm Hotel Gros Islet
Hotel Coco Palm
Coco Palm St Lucia
Coco Palm Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Palm Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.