We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good St Lucian Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Palm Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Coco Palm Resort to your Saves list
Coco Palm Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Gros Islet
Trinidad
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A good St Lucian Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I have stayed several times at this hotel and I have never been disappointed. It is in a great location in Rodney Bay so that it is very easy to go to different restaurants and bars, all within walking distance. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and very helpful, while the rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The Wifi works throughout the hotel which is wonderful for business travelers or those looking to keep in touch with family and friends. If you are staying for several days the breakfast menu gives you a choice of St Lucian food or European/American food so that you do not get bored eating the same thing every day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    366
    79
    30
    10
See reviews for
159
528
59
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Had an amazing week in the family room with a view of the pool. Everyone was friendly and food was amazing!! You really can't fault this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Coco palm very nice hotel have been to St Lucia 7 times and this was the first time at Coco palm the staff were very friendly always nice to feel welcome great position just set back from beach and on the doorstep of many great restuarants big chef was our favourite.
Eating at Coco palm was very good, breakfast,lunch and dinner if you don't want to go far staff really took care of us.Rooms were a good size maids kept rooms spotless pools also good a good mix of families and couples at the hotel will definatly go back very good value for money big hello to Victor who presented us with a gift when we were leaving so kind see you soon Coco palm.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
On behalf of all of us at Coco Palm we wish to thank you for taking the time to post such a glowing review following your first visit! We are delighted you chose to stay with us and we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind words about our Team which we will be sure to share with our Heads of Department and Team members and Victor!

We hope to welcome you back as one of our valued returning guests.

Warm regards,
Coco Palm Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Coco Palms have got it right in every respect ! Our high expectations were exceeded, customer service was without doubt the best I have experienced worldwide, the ambience, style and quality of the Hotel is wonderful. Peppy and the whole team made our holiday very special and memorable. I am so impressed I shall follow up our visit by writing a formal letter to the Hotel owners, this team of very special people deserve the highest praise. If you are considering visiting the very beautiful island of St Lucia Coco Palm is the ideal place to stay, I recommend the poolside rooms which also have a lovely garden !

Room Tip: Email or talk to them and explain what your requirements are - they will match them for you ! All r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our gratitude for taking the time to post such a fantastic review following your first visit to Coco Palm along with the direct email and letter. We know you have a choice when travelling and delighted you chose to stay with us and we lived up to your expectations. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm, KoKo Cabana and Saint Lucia.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romford
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

What can i say...This is the 5th time staying at what is a wonderful hotel...Jazz Festival week too...It was just about the best holiday we have ever had.As always we were made extremely welcome,from the moment we stepped out of the taxi, Cheese and biscuits, wine...Champagne all on ice in the hotel lobby waiting for us, also an array of staff/friends there to make sure that we get off to the right start. ....Magic!!..
The hotel is just a quality place and is in the process of making some changes to the Restaurant and Bar/Pool area..to make it even more ameniable.
The hotel offers a great a selection of trips...but being Jazz week we only managed one..
A catamaran trip called Rum & Rhythm...They give you the rum and you make the rhythm...A great day out.
Of course we will be back for more...There is nowhere better in the caribbean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear M&P
We can’t begin to thank you for yet another brilliant review following yet another stay at Coco Palm! We are delighted to have you as such loyal returnees and have become such friends and family to all of us! We strive to continuously improve our hotel and top your last visit! We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Thanks again for all your support to Coco Palm, KoKo Cabana and all our family.

Warm regards
Coco Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I recently stayed at Coco Palm during the jazz festival and would like to say that my first impression of the hotel was impressive. The hotel room which we stayed in was clean and very spacious with a garden view which was lovely. The room was cleaned and fresh towels replaced everyday. All of the staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We were always greeted with a genuine smile and the staff always said good morning, good afternoon and good evening. The breakfast was buffet style with many dishes to choose from which was nice. The staff at the restaurant and bar were also very friendly and accommodating. I would like to say a big thank you to Mrs Claudine and staff for making our stay so wonderful and would also like to say a big thanks for the lovely send off. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting St. Lucia, we could not fault the hotel and service in any way and will definately be returning next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Coco Palm has been my best holiday yet and I have been on some holidays. The staff from top to bottom have been extremely helpful, accommodating and go the extra mile to ensure that my stay with my family and friends was simple the best. We felt like we were celebrities on the island. Coco Palm can be recommended to family, couples or even if you are single. The bar staff and restaurant staff are the greatest and I miss them already. I have now stayed at this resort 3 times, just returned this May.

Thank you Mrs G (Claudine Gilbert), Ernie, Patricia, Wendy, Diana, Denver, Mary, Peppy, Kurt, Mervin, Demitrius, (Indiaru the Omlette Queen).

The rooms were devine, shower fantastic, and imagine farewell party not to forget name in the lobby and upgrade of room. Coco Palm for life. If God says yes then See you next year.

Room Tip: The patio garden view are fantastic rooms or the swim up pool view. The hotel is a quiet location s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coco Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Palm Resort

Address: Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Business Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Palm Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Palm in St. Lucia, an Award-Winning Boutique Hotel with classic Caribbean French Creole décor and modern amenities offers value without compromise.From the moment you arrive you’ll be impressed by our level of personal service and warm hospitality by our Saint Lucian owned and managed Team. Equally impressive are our stylish rooms and suites, and the authentic creole and international cuisine at KoKo Cabana Caribbean Bistro with Trinidadian Chef Richardson's specialty dishes along with newly introduced All Inclusive plan. Coco Beauty Clinic, gym and complimentary Wi-Fi along with being centrally located in the heart of Rodney Bay Village, just steps from the white sand Reduit Beach, shops, bars and casino, have made Coco Palm the preferred choice for business or pleasure and creating a strong repeat guest of Coco Club family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coco Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Palm Hotel Gros Islet
Hotel Coco Palm
Coco Palm St Lucia
Coco Palm Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Palm Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.