We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again and Again'!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Palm Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Coco Palm Resort to your Saves list
Coco Palm Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Gros Islet
Bushwood, Leytonstone
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Back Again and Again'!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Thank you once again Coco Palm for a fantastic stay in St Lucia. Our 7th Time. if you want a large corporate type hotel, this is not for you. If you want the most welcoming hotel with the loveliest team, this is for you.
The welcome you receive is amazing. The rooms are well proportioned, shower heads could do with an upgrade, however?
the whole atmosphere speaks. For a friendly time. The layout of the pool and the bar area lends itself to meeting fellow guests, the general feeling of Coco promotes this.
We visited some of the larger hotels for lunch, the atmosphere was totally lacking at all of them.
I am adding I know, to similar comments, but wanted to let Claudine and her wonderful team that the Hotel still cuts it for us.
We have a patio pool view room as we like to sit out in the morning, but we have stayed in other rooms and they are all a very good size which is important.
From the very first time we went to St Lucia, it was Coco Palm that was the draw back to this lovely island. it's just makes the experience so much better. you soon forget the long flight.
We will be returning for a special visit for my husbands 60th Birthday, when asked what he would like to do that was special, it had to be St Lucia and Coco Palm.
Adrian and Carmen London Visited February 2012

Room Tip: Patio pool view, but they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Dear Adrian & Carmen

On behalf of our Coco Palm Team, thank you for returning to yet again! We are thrilled to hear we are able to keep you entertained in every way!
Thanks for the brilliant review which we hope will help future guests in trying to decide where to stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back yet again and will be sure to share your kind words with our Team.

Warm regards,

Coco Palm Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    366
    79
    30
    10
See reviews for
159
528
59
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wrexham
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

My wife and i went on the Christmas/New years criuse for four weeks on P Os Ventura.On our days visit to St Lucia i went exploring the hotels in Rodney bay as we were looking to return for a beach holiday in February.luckily i came across the CoCo Palm was introduced to Mrs Claudine Gilbert the senior operations manager who said she would forward me some rates.On our arrival home in mid jan recieved Claudines e/mail and the rates were so good we decided to come for three weeks.the hotel was perfect large spacious room with walk in rain forest shower/large swimming pool with sunbeds shades and clean towels everyday.the location of the hotel was perfect right in the centre of Rodney Bay with all it bars and restaurants and a five minute walk to the beautiful beach.RodneyBay harbour was a thirty minute walk away but if you are lazy like us you can catch the local buses which run every couple of minutes and cost around twenty five pence.without doubt the best feature of this hotel was the friendliness of the staff,everyone here was so helpful and could not do enough for you.Patricia made a point of coming to chat to us everyday and even took time out to take us to the shopping mall,she took us on a tour of the hotel showing us all the suites and swim up rooms which are available.she also introduced me to the holel owner Mrs Chastanet and when i told her i was interested in returning with friends to play golf she called in her son Alan who said he would get us some special rates as golf in St Lucia is expensive.My wife and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the CoCo Palm and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
On behalf of the Coco Palm Management may we thank you for posting such a glorious review of your visit. We are pleased you found us on your day visit off a cruise ship and met the lovely Mrs G who provided you with details. We do appreciate you choosing to come for 3 weeks and we were all you expected and then some. You certainly got to meet the ‘family’ and we hope this will be one of many trips!

Sincerely,
Feolla Chastanet & Coco Palm Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

We went to St. Lucia from March 10 - 18th. We really enjoyed our stay! The staff was amazing and really nice and helpful. It was a 10 minute walk to the beach which was ok. The locals can be a but pushy in the streets and it was loud one night, but then again it was St. Patrick's Day! The restaurants near the mall area are to be avoided at all cost with the exception of Fresh Cafe, it seems local cuisine forgot to add flavor and salt. To find good restaurants walk to the left to places like Buzz, Rituals and Spinnikers. The poolside restaurant is awesome as well & the poolside drinks were a HUGE plus! When checking-in make sure to ask for a towel token, we were asked for one on the 2nd day and were given one, if not at checkout you might be charged $30 for 2 towels.
Make sure to check out Lucianstyle for things to do on the island. You can also take a bus to Castries for 2.50 EC, about $.75 USD, it picks up on the main highway across from the KFC. It will take you to the Markets and downtown Castries. It was worth the cost compared to a $20 cab ride.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
On behalf of our Coco Palm Management we wish to thank you choosing to stay at Coco Palm. Glad to hear you enjoyed our property and explored the island. Thank you for the kind review which we know will prove helpful to those looking for the right hotel. We hope to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,

Coco Palm Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

March 2012. Visited the island for a wedding. A truly wonderful hotel with very welcoming staff. Rooms were excellent and had a full clean daily. The staff were fantastic especially Patricia who was so friendly and accommodating. The location is also excellent, central to all the restaurants but very quiet. A small bar with all brands of alcohol and a large selection of cocktails, well priced. An average restaurant with a good menu serving good food. The beach was lovely and only a five minute walk. Would thoroughly recommend a stay in the Coco Palm with its perfect location. Other friends stayed at a hotel on the beach 'Rex' at the same time and had a terrible experience. The St.Lucian people are all very friendly and respectful of you as visitors. My friend and I would definitely stay at the Coco Palm if we returned.
Well done to all who made our visit to the island so memorable...
Jan & Julia

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Dear Jan & Julia

Thank you for choosing Coco Palm for your visit to Saint Lucia. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and our Team made you feel welcome. Glad you appreciated our central location and Saint Lucian hospitality. Your review is very much appreciated to endorse our property and help future guests find the right hotel for their trip.

We will be sure to share you kind words with our team and hope we can welcome you back again.

Sincerely,

Coco Palm Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed for 8 nights in a Pool View Patio Room. Great for relaxing and being near to the fabulous pool. The pool is fantastic for serious swimers a reasonable length and a nice even 4 foot deep. The room was simple but comfortable, plenty of stowage, good shower, functional AC and room fan, fridge, coffee maker, cable TV, room safe and best of all a comfortable bed. Rooms had either two 3/4 size beds or one large king size, probably best to state your preference when you book. Gardens well tended with almost tame wild birds that will come right up to you to be fed. Friendly bar staff and reasonable prices, restaurant wasn't used by us but seemed popular for breakfast not so popular for lunch or dinner. Shame because it looks quite nice but we like people watching when dining so dined elsewhere in busier establishments.

The very nearby Reduit beach is good but don't miss going to Pigeon Island, the beach is even better and the park entry cost and sun bed hire is very reasonable. The rustic restaurant there is also extremely good. Another day we went to Marigot Bay which was well worth the visit and not too far to drive. Soufriere and the stunning beach at Anse de Pitons was a long twisting drive and may have been best visited by boat. We went on a full day tour to Martinique on the fast catamaran Wave Rider, cope with the bouncy ride and its an interesting day out. Many of the passengers where seasick but the crew where fantastic and managed to bring most people round to enjoying themselves.

We enjoyed meals out at Jacques, Spinnakers, Delirius and Whiskey in the Jar and all were very good. Shopping for picnic items is good in the local supermarkets.

All in all a brilliant holiday and wish we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I thought this hotel was perfect for a week's chilling out. The pool's great for this keen swimmer - perhaps 35m long? - and the atmosphere in the bar each evening is very friendly. Of the staff, Peppy was great and everyone was pretty friendly and helpful. My room was clean, had everything I needed and most importantly was quiet. I'm knocking a mark off for the food in the hotel's restaurant which isn't that special, but there are numerous places to eat nearby. The Rituals coffee shop round the corner does good business with the buffet breakfast escapees.

Room Tip: The Kreole rooms are apparently noisiest. I had a Garden room - despite the next door property havin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
On behalf of our Coco Palm Management we wish to thank you for choosing to stay at Coco Palm. We thank you for posting your positive review which no doubt future guests will find helpful in deciding the best hotel for their visit. Glad to hear you enjoyed our pool and property. We will be sure to share your positive reviews with our Team. We noted your comment re our restaurant and are in the process of rebranding as KoKo Cabana with new menus coming out this month along with a number of improvements. We hope you may one day be back to enjoy

Sincerely,

Coco Palm Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I would return again and again.
From the first point of contact Peppy was wonderful. It took me three attempts to get there because of my schedule and she was right there with me pleasant and patient. Then when I arrived the warmth and exceptional service was apparent in each member of staff that I met. The room was great, clean, restful and quiet in spite of it being in Rodney Bay.
When I returned home everyone who saw my pictures said that I looked so happy and I attribute a good portion of that happiness to the wonderful staff at Coco Palm... Thanks guys!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to thank you for choosing to visit Coco Palm.

Thank you for your kind review which we hope will help future guests in choosing the right hotel for them. We are glad to hear our Team made you feel so welcome and your pictures reflected a great trip. Your kind words will be shared with our Team members.

We hope you will come back again and join our ‘returning guests’ club.

Sincerely,

Coco Palm Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coco Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Palm Resort

Address: Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Business Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Palm Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Palm in St. Lucia, an Award-Winning Boutique Hotel with classic Caribbean French Creole décor and modern amenities offers value without compromise.From the moment you arrive you’ll be impressed by our level of personal service and warm hospitality by our Saint Lucian owned and managed Team. Equally impressive are our stylish rooms and suites, and the authentic creole and international cuisine at KoKo Cabana Caribbean Bistro with Trinidadian Chef Richardson's specialty dishes along with newly introduced All Inclusive plan. Coco Beauty Clinic, gym and complimentary Wi-Fi along with being centrally located in the heart of Rodney Bay Village, just steps from the white sand Reduit Beach, shops, bars and casino, have made Coco Palm the preferred choice for business or pleasure and creating a strong repeat guest of Coco Club family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coco Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Palm Hotel Gros Islet
Hotel Coco Palm
Coco Palm St Lucia
Coco Palm Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Palm Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.