We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be returning!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Palm Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Coco Palm Resort to your Saves list
Coco Palm Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Gros Islet
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We will be returning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

The Coco Palm experience was just what we needed to get away from the stresses of work for a while. From arrival to departure, from front desk to security, the entire staff did everything to make our stay super comfortable. Our room, like the rest of the facility was clean and spacious. The food was good and service at the restaurant was fantastic. Thanks to Patricia and Shawn! Loved the pool too. Next visit we will surely get some spa time in. Surely this place offers great value for money. We will be returning!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to thank you for choosing to stay at Coco Palm. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the Team members made you feel so welcome.

Thank you for posting the kind review which we know future guests will no doubt find very helpful when looking for the right hotel for their visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Coco Palm.

Sincerely,

Coco Palm Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    366
    78
    30
    10
See reviews for
158
527
59
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maraval, Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

The service began even before actually getting there. The ease with which the reservations were made online and the pleasant and inviting voice on the phone were just the start of a most wonderful experience. The staff at Coco Palm have service down to an art. We were well taken care of at all times. Even hotel security were always pleasant and knowledgeable about the hotel and its activities and parts of the island that we should visit. The room was ALWAYS kept clean. Thank you, housekeeping! great pool, good food. Everything in the room worked, good access to the internet. Definitely worth returning before the end of the year! Perfect location! It was definitely what I needed....sooooo relaxing!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to thank you for choosing to stay at Coco Palm.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hospitality and our hotel facilities. Thank you for posting such a positive review which we know will help future guests in deciding where to stay. Our Managers will share your kind words with our Team members and with Reservations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Coco Palm as one of our valued ‘returning guests’.

Sincerely,

Coco Palm Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Email communication prior to booking was excellent; all the staff were welcoming and efficient (Stephan did a great job, including producing lots of brochures on St Lucia & activities). We booked a Garden Patio Room, which was spacious, clean & comfortable with small patio, table & chairs in a relatively private garden area (great if you are a smoker!). The room was also quiet at night, with no street noise.

Room Tip: Garden rooms seem to be quieter & more private. If you're a smoker, choose a room on ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to thank you for choosing Coco Palm. Your kind words and sentiments are appreciated and have been shared with our Team members including Reservations and Stephan along with Housekeeping and our gardeners.

We thank you for posting such a positive review and no doubt future guests will find this helpful.

Sincerely,

Coco Palm Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Had booked hotel called the Marigot Beach Club in Marigot. On arrival at the club i was crying as what the descripition said on the internet was completely different. Called Coco Palm and spoke to Peppy and she found us a room which was fanastic.A really warm, friendly,smiling welcome we had. All the staff friendly smilly and helpful. We will be going there again and again. I will recommend this Coco Palm hotel to my family and friends.

Room Tip: If our room was anything to go by all the rooms will be excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to thank you for choosing Coco Palm.

We are happy we were able to live up to your expectations and enjoy your trip to Saint Lucia. Glad Peppy and our Team made you feel so welcome and we have since shared your kind words with our Team.

Thank you for posting such a glowing review which we hope will be helpful to future guests looking for the right hotel. We are always improving our product and since your departure we are in the process of rebranding our restaurant as KoKo Cabana with new décor, menus, entertainment along with a few other additions. We look forward to welcoming you back and becoming part of our ‘returning guests’ family.

Sincerely,
Coco Palm Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High River, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

we were really satisfied with our room, it was very clean and spacious, the staff very freindly and helpful, location was excellent, close to all restaurants,bars and beach. we would definately go back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to thank you for choosing Coco Palm. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and location and have shared your kind words with our Team. We do strive to continuously improve our product and look forward to welcoming you back to join our valued repeat guest’s family.

Sincerely,

Coco Palm Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Great location, affordable and clean rooms. Fantastic staff.

Make sure you book a room AWAY from the road if you are staying in the Kreole side of the complex. A lot of loud music in the clubs that line that road from Thursday-Sunday late into the night.

Has a great pool and is only a short walk from reduit beach as well as from St. Lucia's best restaurant - The Spice of India.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm we wish to thank you for choosing to say with us.

Thank you for your kind words which we will share with our Team. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate your kind review and trust this will help future guests plan their trip.

Sincerely,

Coco Palm Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

This was our 8th visit in 8 years to CoCo Palm. We return each year because of the friendly and happy atmosphere together with the smiling welcoming faces of the staff. It is just like coming home! Each year we bump into other guests who, like us, just can't keep away.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
On behalf of Coco Palm we can’t thank you enough for your kind words and great review.

We do appreciate you coming back again and again. We do strive to keep improving our product and hope on your next trip you will once again find us living up to your expectations while enjoying our Saint Lucian hospitality. We have shared your kind review with our Team who look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you for your continued support.

Sincerely,

Coco Palm Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coco Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Palm Resort

Address: Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Business Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Palm Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Palm in St. Lucia, an Award-Winning Boutique Hotel with classic Caribbean French Creole décor and modern amenities offers value without compromise.From the moment you arrive you’ll be impressed by our level of personal service and warm hospitality by our Saint Lucian owned and managed Team. Equally impressive are our stylish rooms and suites, and the authentic creole and international cuisine at KoKo Cabana Caribbean Bistro with Trinidadian Chef Richardson's specialty dishes along with newly introduced All Inclusive plan. Coco Beauty Clinic, gym and complimentary Wi-Fi along with being centrally located in the heart of Rodney Bay Village, just steps from the white sand Reduit Beach, shops, bars and casino, have made Coco Palm the preferred choice for business or pleasure and creating a strong repeat guest of Coco Club family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coco Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Palm Hotel Gros Islet
Hotel Coco Palm
Coco Palm St Lucia
Coco Palm Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Palm Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.