We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience with the locals” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gros Islet Street Party

Gros Islet Street Party
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 7 attractions in Gros Islet
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Attraction Details
Houma, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Experience with the locals”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This street party allows you to see how the locals enjoy Friday nights. It was neat to see how the locals and the tourist mingled together and danced in the street.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    175
    83
    14
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gros Islet, Gros-Islet, St. Lucia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My kinda lime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I'm there almost every Friday and I love it! It's definitely fun and enjoyable whether you go alone or with your family/friends! I most certainly enjoy the music, food, drinks and the crowd!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

A really chilled atmosphere with street vendors selling crafts and food, as well as makeshift and regular bars. No pressure to join in the dancing, a good mix of locals and tourists made for a fun night.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Was I home?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Had a blast! Being a Trini we love to party and know how how to do it well! It was good, clean fun and we will defineitly make it our Friday night spot when in St. Lucia!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The jump up is great for some local feeling. But mainly tourists buying beer, eating nasty local food. Well worth a visit though with giant house high speakers :)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gros Islet Street Party also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Gros Islet Street Party? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gros Islet Street Party, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gros Islet Street Party to your Saves list