We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a few drinks pre/post dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Q bar

Q bar
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 67 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Q Bar offers a unique and relaxing experience that everyone can enjoy. An exclusive venue that will definitely be an experience where you can enjoy high quality and innovative cocktails and drinks while enjoying great jazz and great company. We offer one of the cosiest spaces on the Corner in Rodney Bay. Our bar and terrace is one of the best spots to enjoy a special rendezvous, to relax and enjoy the nightlife.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great place for a few drinks pre/post dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Ended up here most nights watching life go by.
Could just sit on the cool terrace watching people / cars cruise by on Rodney Bay main drag.
By the 3rd night drinks were ready for us on the bar before we had managed to climb the 3 steps to it

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Unexpected surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I dropped by Q for a friend's birthday. I was pleasantly surprised. The place has a very pleasant vibe. We caught a nice breeze even though it's not on the water. The drinks were very good and very reasonably priced. I would definitely return when in Rodney Bay.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoeburyness
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Chill out bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nice small bar, average prices for the location. Great veranda where you can watch the world go by. Friendly place which is a nice change from a couple of the madder bars just down the road.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Cosy little corner in the heart of Rodney Bay with a gorgeous view, clean bathroom, friendly staff, and a wide selection of drinks!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great little bar - amazing cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Loved this place, intimate, great vibe (laid back atmosphere, chilled jazz playing in the background). We tried a few places for cocktails and this is definitely the best, ended up going there every night for a quick drink (or two) before heading off for dinner. The barmaid / owner? Is really friendly, very knowledgable about what to do on the island and takes a real pride in mixing the best cocktails on the island

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Q bar also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Q bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.