We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful,relaxing and 5 star service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa C'est la Vie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Villa C'est la Vie to your Saves list
Villa C'est la Vie
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Trouya Pointe | Bois d'Orange, Gros Islet, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Sandy, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful,relaxing and 5 star service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Our family thoroughly enjoyed everything about our trip to St. Lucia. The villa was absolutely beautiful!! the staff was amazing and made our stay there truly special. Perle,Denver,Oshi,& Julio were so helpful for assisting us with making plans, recommending places to see & eat. And Julio's cooking was delicious!! If we ever make it back I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else! Thank you C'est La Vie staff! We miss you!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

It was a wonderful experience. The villa is beautiful with a huge garden, swimming pool, and especially with great service. Butler Oshi provides unearthly service, the chef cooks great goodness. Nothing is impossible. Amazing relax and experience. One of the finest hotels in the Caribbean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, Trinidad And Tobago
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The service, atmosphere and beautiful setting all come together to make this a real treat. We felt that we were in the lap of luxury. We stayed in the apartment and couldn't fault it. This is a fantastic place and the staff are excellent. Really handy for exploring Rodney Bay, Pigeon Island and the nearby beaches. Nothing in St Lucia is far away and the whole island is stunningly beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were two families with 5 young children and our stay at C'est la Vie couldn't have been better. The villa itself is of a very high standard and the staff even exceed this level. They will look after everything you need and there is nothing to do but relax and enjoy your time. The chef prepared all but one of our meals (including a picnic) and his cooking was fantastic. He catered to the kids extremely well also. We would happily return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This was our second trip to St. Lucia and to C'est la Vie - we loved it the first time and planned our return trip almost immediately. This Villa served as our base for my daughter's wedding - and renewal of my wife's and my vows for our 25th wedding anniversary. We hosted the rehearsal dinner with 29 guests at the Villa - the staff was outstanding in planning everything - from meals to seating arrangements to special requests. Then, later in the week, we held a smaller more intimate gathering in the garden - to renew our vows. Again, the setting was beautiful, the staff was extremely attentive and accommodating, and took a sincere personal interest in our family experience! The villa is close to Jetskiing, zip lining through the rain forest, catamaran sails to scenic areas, snorkeling - the wedding guests did them all - and our concierge helped in all the arrangements. Just a fabulous experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The villa experience was outstanding! the facilities were great, but the staff was what made this a fantastic vacation. Everyone - from the Butler, to the chef to the personal concierge to the support staff to the maid - were genuinely friendly and anticipated our needs. We cannot say enough about the overall experience. This was like going to a small boutique hotel - but much better. -

We first stayed during a 'scouting' trip for my daughter's wedding. The 5 of us liked it so much we are returning to C'est La Vie with the whole wedding party (10+) for the wedding itself. Just fabulous!

Laddie S.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

You are in love with C'est La Vie as soon as you step thro the door. This exquisite restoration by Michael & Maria Thom is situated in a peaceful corner of Gros Islet,St Lucia and is seconds from a private cove serviced by a discreet team dedicated to your happiness and comfort.Service is impeccable,warm & friendly.Take your aperitif on the verandah of the dining room overlooking the sculpted swimming pool and luxuriant garden and anticipate the exquisite meal to follow.Interior decor is in perfect St Lucia style.Bedrooms are spacious with gorgeous beds and linen and magnificent bathrooms. Everything you need has been thought of from the moment you are collected at the airport.Stunning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa C'est la Vie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa C'est la Vie

Address: Trouya Pointe | Bois d'Orange, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa C'est la Vie 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a lush expanse of tropical shrubs and flowers garden on a peaceful peninsula this Villa is a hidden gem in tune with nature. Relaxation amidst luxurious settings with the help of attentive staff, is the lure which has drawn praise from its appreciative guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa C'est la Vie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa C'Est La Vie St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa C'est la Vie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.