We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for anything better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of blu St Lucia

Save Saved
You added blu St Lucia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
blu St Lucia
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Gros Islet B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for anything better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This little gem is truly one of the nicest holidays that I've had. A quaint boutique hotel that's the perfect place to simply relax. Nothing is too much to ask. The staff are super when it comes to service. From Cindy, Chanta, Samantha, Kasha, Cathy, Tyla, Remy Martin.... super people eager to make the experience awesome. The rooms were very clean, newly renovated. The bathrooms will be gorgeous when their renovations are complete. Thanks again everyone at the blu! We had a lovely time. Jennie and Sydney

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    47
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
15
67
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odiham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one week and it is truly a lovely hotel, the staff; Chanta, Samantha, Kasha and Kathy to name a few, are brilliant they're always happy and nothing is too much trouble.

The food and restaurant is five star. We fully relaxed and can't thank them enough, can't wait to go back.
They are having the bathrooms refurbished and once done it will be top class.

Many thanks to Erin, for all her efforts and for making our stay one of the best holidays.

Colin & Dani

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

If you are looking for a small intimate hotel with fantastic service and great food don't think twice about booking this hotel. After day one all the staff knew our names, made polite and friendly conversation and nothing is ever any trouble. We were greeted with cold towels and rum punch and that set the scene for the rest of the stay. Molton brown toiletries, the worlds most comfortable bed, sumptuous sun loungers, great food the list is endless! All meals al a carte, cooked to order and selected premium brands included on the all inclusive. An excellent stay in a great location will certainly be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Very nice staff. And very comfy and modern rooms. Showers could use modernising, but were ok. Pool was lovely. Good location too, about 10 mins to the shopping mall and 5 mins from the beach. Good hotel, would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We booked an All Inclusive break at this hotel with Secret Escapes and recieved an upgrade to suite and free spa treatment. Booking through Secret Escapes we got an extremely good price. The room was very comfortable and the balcony fairly large with a very comfortable chair and two of the loungers that are around the pool together with toweling wraps for the cushions and towels. There were 4 large bottles of water in the fridge which were replaced during the week. The Spa is lovely and the treatment was really good.
The best thing about this hotel is the staff who are always friendly and smiling - this includes staff behind the bar, the restaurant and the chefs plus all staff on reception and in housekeeping.
There were a couple of issues with the room which were sorted out fairly quickly - as mentioned in another review the safe is not fixed to the wall but very heavy and there is security around all the time.
The Hotel caters for a mixture of business and holiday visitors - we were virtually the only guests on AI package - there are many good restaurants close by - but all the drinks were premium (a Tanqueray and tonic each evening) and the wines better than we have had on previous visits to St Lucia. The menu was the same throughout our stay but there are specials each lunch time and evening. We decided on the hotel because it was all al a carte and we do not like buffets - the portions were large but the chef always came out and saw us and we were always given small portions! The salads were very good and the dressings also good. The restaurant is quiet, as is the hotel in the evenings. Nicely quiet during the day, always a very comfortable bed by the pool. They also give you a token when you go to the beach, which is very close by, which entitles you to beds and an umbrella, they also give you bottled water to take down. The guy on the beach is also very helpful and we were always given prime position. The sea can be quite rough and there were no fish for snorkling whilst we were there.
We would go down to the beach in the evenings to watch the sunset with a beer in Spinnakers and went out for lunch a couple of times to Jacques waterside restaurant, virtually next door. They have an excellent Sunday Jazz brunch (sax, double bass and steel drums - the later works very well and his is an excellent musician).
You can walk into town quite easily where there are shops and a large supermarket (the sign outside inferred that it was part of Waitrose!!?)
We liked the hotel because of it's position, the fact that it was not a resort and you could go for a walk and find other bars/restaurants and because of the staff. Also no buffets (they would also cook al a carte breakfasts although we don't eat large breakfasts and were all inclusive so had lunch and dinner).
There is a noisy bar close by but although we could hear it when in the restaurant we heard no noise when in our room (205).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Hotel Blu is an excellent Hotel and I really enjoyed my stay. The Hotel is in a perfect location with a short walk to the stunning beach - Reduit Beach. An Ideal spot to watch the sunset.

The Hotel has a very relaxed environment and the staff are amazing. I know you shouldn’t have your favourites, as all the staff were very friendly and went the extra mile to make sure you’re enjoying your holiday but, Cathy, stood out for me. Little superstar!

My room was clean and the bed very comfortable.

I met lots of fantastic people at Hotel Blu and I know I will be back in the near future.

If you’re thinking about booking – Go for it!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had room 314 and it probably had the best view over Pigeon Island from the balcony but it was also close to the Happy Bar which was really noisy until 2am on Friday night and had Karaoke on Sunday night which made watching a film quite difficult. We also had problems with the hot water and only managed a hot shower once. But this is a nice hotel in a good location just 5 mins walk from the beautiful Reduit beach and some good restaurants nearby. The beach was lovely and we can thoroughly recommend taking a boat from the beach across to pigeon island where the walk to Rodney Fort is well worthwhile as was the snorkling on the beach near the jetty. If you walk across to the other beach on the atlantic cost there is a very friendly bar in the cellar of the old Officer's quarters. The main highlight was the catamaran cruise down to Soufiere where we had a dip in a waterfall, visited a volcano and plantation where we had lunch and then a snorkle on anse cochon which was beautiful. The Mango boat was a real party boat and the crew girls were fantastic dancers - so a magical day

Room Tip: I would avoid 314 if you want to have a decent night's sleep due to the proximity of Happy Day B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to blu St Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about blu St Lucia

Address: Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Rodney Bay in the quieter part of Reduit beach yet close to all the vibrancy of Rodney Bay Village, blu St Lucia is the perfectly placed to offer the very best of this precious Caribbean island for both vacation and business. Just 100 yards walking distance to the beach, furnished to provide beauty,style and comfort, coupled with offering a nice range of facilities, this newly refurbished hotel provides the ideal base from which to discover the riches of St Lucia. We offer from our exceptionally friendly staff to the most comfortable beds on the island, fantastic Coffee and home made cake bar, wonderfully appointed Alia Spa with Espa products, tennis court, business center,fitness center, kids facilities and baby sitting services, prayer room, pool room, tour Desk and rental car service, and to add just an overall special environment, we look forward to welcoming any visitor to our shores with open arms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your blu St Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blu St Lucia St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage blu St Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.