We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viewtique Villa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gateway Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Gateway Villas to your Saves list
Gateway Villas
Cap Estate | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel amenities
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Viewtique Villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My family and I spent a week at Viewtique Villa and had a wonderful time there. It was very a quiet and peaceful vacation. The villa itself is very nice and well maintained with a huge living and dining room and pool deck with a wonderful pool and a very nice view, you can even see Martinique on a clear day/night. We only needed two rooms, but all four rooms of the villa were open to our choosing, each of which have a view over the cliff and their own king sized bed and ensuite bathroom with shower. It is located a bit out of the way, so a rental car is a must. However, it's not too far (about 15 minutes) from Rodney Bay, although it may be difficult to give someone directions there. The house manager was also very pleasant and accommodating. We would definitely come back to St. Lucia and stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    3
    2
    8
See reviews for
24
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Castries, St. Lucia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We rented the villa for three days in the middle of which we had our wedding The villa personnel was easy to work with. We and everyone else loved it. Planning to book again real soon Marvelous view of both Caribbean Sea and Atlantic Ocean as well as the top of Petite Piton in the south of the island.

Room Tip: Walk with citronella or repellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Beautiful villas, a long walk to the beach but good for exercise, not so good location, make sure and buy food because there are no shops close by, The pool was being serviced during my stay but it didnt take away from the experience, beautiful scenery and spacious rooms, Good for families. Will i return- Most certainly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GatewayVillas, Front Office Manager at Gateway Villas, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We are so pleased that we can contribute to you and your family having a wonderful time. In terms of question on location: Cap Estate is known to be a more prestigious, residential area consisting of higher end resorts and properties, making it a bit more serene in setting. At the same time malls, beaches and shops are easily accessible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

My wife and I rented the Frangipani #2 villa and found it very spacious, comfortable and furnished with all you may wish: Fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, crockery and cutlery, TV, internet, a barbecue ... you name it.
In particular we liked the spacious patio with the nice splash pool, overlooking a quiet tropical garden.
The villa is located in a gated community and appears very safe and quiet. It's a five minute drive to Rodney Bay with its shops and restaurants, and a 20min. drive to Castries, the busy capital. Other sights and attractions are less than 30min. drive (e.g. Cas-en-Bas beach resort, Smugglers Cove, Rainforest Adventures, Pigeon Island, Marigot Bay).
The staff at Gateway Villas were very friendly and attentive, both before and during our rental. Check-in was easy and straight forward, and during our stay the maids were taking excellent care of us.
Definitely a recommendation for those who prefer an individual place to stay to a busy "all inclusive" hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Villa Viewtique has a fantastic location with views of Martinique over the St. Lucia Channel. It is spacious and well equipped, even if some benign neglect is evident. The pool is great and very clean. The separate bedroom off the terrace is useful, particularly as we had a baby in our group and he was very "active" during the night. The villa is situated on a cliff above the sea and the noise of the waves made it difficult for some of us to have a good night's sleep, but it didn't spoil the holiday, I hasten to say. The only disadvantage is the distance to Rodney Bay and it's shops. Taxis are expensive, so hiring a car is a must. It is also useful when exploring this beautiful island. Overall a very pleasant eperience for all of us.
Helen and Mervyn Martin, Cambridge

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

This property was a real pleasure. The villas are well appointed and the staff are very pleasant and accommodating. Good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valence, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We rented Zephir villa with gateway and everything was great but the weather !!
The house is on top of a hill with a 180° view from atlantic to carribean sea. Big rooms with balcony, well furnished, nice garden with flowered trees... It as been very hard to live and go back to france.
Warm welcome from all the gateway team, garderner... very nice
We'll come back again to live this great experience with more sun

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gateway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Villas

Address: Cap Estate | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 7 acre of tranquil, prime property is to the north of the island in a hotel residential area called Cap Estate. 5 minutes drive away is Rodney Bay, the real life of the north. Gateway Villas, gatepark hosts studio apartments, one, two and three bedroom villas with plunge pools. A mile long beach is 2 minutes drive away, we offer great deals on villas with jeep specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Gateway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gateway Villas Hotel Gros Islet
Gateway Villas St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gateway Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.