We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"WE LOVE IT THERE"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Gardens Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bay Gardens Inn to your Saves list
Bay Gardens Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Gros Islet B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“"WE LOVE IT THERE"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very Good Location,The Few Things We Like About Baygarden Inn,We Can Feel Safe, And Everything Is Right There Around The Corner,The Supermarket, The Banks ,THE Fastfood RESTAURANT,Just To Name A Feww............!!!!!!!Try it out.....All Three Sisters Baygarden's are grate to stay at,but my best place for my $ is the BAYGARDEN INN,The Most Important Thng To Keep In Mind The Beach Is Not To Far,You Can Take A Nice Walk<Or The Inn Can Provide U With A Shuttle.............................................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms not facing the pool Always ask for two beds in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We love having you as our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    71
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
23
70
24
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed for 9 nights and had a lovely time. Stayed in a deluxe room. Room was roomy with a good view of the pool ( not sure but I think all rooms look onto the pool) it was nice and quiet. Some people have commented that the pool was small which is true but we didn't mind as the hotel was not far from the beach. We had a car and drove the five or so minutes and hung out near the beach resort on the beach which was fine for us. It's certainly walkable in 10-15 mins. Guests at the Bay Gardens Inn are able to use the facilities of the Bay Gardens beach resort except the pool. So we collected our beach towels before heading to the beach and could use the sun loungers of the resort on the beach. The hotel is close to a supermarket, the mall and restaurants of Rodney Bay so very convenient. The staff are lovely and looked after us well. We had a couple if meals at the next door Bay Gardens hotel which were tastie and averagely priced. All in all a really good place to stay definitely above average. Thanks to all the staff who looked after us on our first trip to St Lucia.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
And we thank you for choosing to stay with us. We always ensure that all of our guests are well taken care of. We hope that you will make a second trip to St. Lucia and the Bay Gardens Inn as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel is very simple but spacious and clean. Bay Gardens has 3 properties- the Hotel, the Inn and the Beach Resort- all within walking distance to one another and guests have access to all 3! The location is ideal- Rodney Bay, which is located in the North, near Castries and SLU Airport (caution, if you land at UVF Airport, you have an hour and half drive to get here) St. Lucia has 2 airports. The roads are smooth and seems to be one straight road connecting the island. Rodney Bay is a very touristy area with lots of Restaurants, fast food, casino, clubs, supermarkets, pharmacy.



I was happy to see that the guests at the Inn were all senior people, I saw very few children at the Inn so it was always wonderfully quiet! All rooms have a balcony which overlooks to the pool which is in the centre of the courtyard. The pool is shallow though- 4 feet depth, so it's good for just wading and soaking in the sunshine.

All meals are buffet or you can order off the menu. Drinks are amazing-

Notable people- my favorite bartender at hotel- Wendy!
At Subway restaurant- ask for Aurelia- she makes a perfect sub and hot chocolate!
At Big Chef- Martius- knows his steak and shrimp and chocolate cake!
Room upkeep- Rita will ensure you have what you need!
Stuart from Barefoot holidays- best "transporter" very knowledgeable and pleasant.
Samuel of Samuel's Taxi Service- great tour guide (and photographer), taught me about St. Lucia's history on a short drive! (contact # 758-719-9732)

Room Tip: More of a caution than a tip- since all the rooms overlook the pool, if there are noisy people at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out to leave this review. We truly do enjoy a great location and that makes it perfect for our guests. Hopefully, you will choose us again on your next visit to St. Lucia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUISVILLE
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Bay Gardens Inn is the best kept secret in St. Lucia. This hotel provides a nice quiet atmosphere for the guest that wants a quiet get away and still be in the atmosphere of Rodney Bay. This is one of the best of St Lucia that is utilized by the locals and many returning friends.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms are the most convenient, If you desire relaxaton and solace take the upper flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Disappointing stay, 15 minutes walk to Bay Gardens Resort. Bay Gardens Resort would not let us use their pool (the Resort has orange towels and the Inn has blue ones). After I complained, they agreed to let me have an orange towel, but arrangements were complex. Frustrating as those not staying at Bay Gardens Resort/Hotel/Inn were going in from the beach and using Beach Resort showers, toilets, etc. Restaurant at the Inn lacked character and food was disappointing

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We’re extremely sorry to learn that your stay with us wasn’t an enjoyable one. We always aim to have 100% satisfaction among all of our guests. A shuttle service is available between properties for our guests who don’t wish to walk across. The policy on use of the pool at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort is one that we will review in order to craft a solution that benefits and pleases all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel via Virgin Holidays. It has basic amenities but with the added touch of a small fridge which we kept cold drinks and food!

The location is right in town and the Inn is Clean, quite and comfortable. The staff were great and helpful, always acknowledging you and go the extra mile if need be, for example, they even called some restaurants for us to make sure it was opened or needed reservation.

All in all, a great hotel to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
We try our best to ensure that all of our guests are completely satisfied, so it makes up very pleased to get reviews like yours. We hope you will choose us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Spent the last seven nights at Bay Gardens Inn, what an awesome experience. The friendliest and most efficient staff. Everyone from reception to housekeeping made us feel like rock stars! Room was always fresh and clean, thank you Margaret you did an awesome job.When we visit St. Lucia again there is only one place we will stay.......Bay Gardens Inn. One teeny weenie negative, menu at hotel restaurant need some tweaking. Overall a wonderful stay, would recommend it without reservations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
And you are a rock star! Thank you for staying with us. We’re working on rolling out new menus at Spices restaurant; if you visit it again you’ll surely be pleased. Also try out Trios restaurant over at our sister hotel, the Bay Gardens Beach Resort & Spa for a truly amazing dining experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Gardens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Inn

Address: Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Gardens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cozy, romantic, 33-room hotel is a tropical paradise that offers all of the pleasures of charming island life. Conveniently located in the island epicenter of Rodney Bay, the Bay Gardens Inn offers spacious modern rooms, each with a private terrace, exquisite Saint Lucian cuisine, and a high standard of service that creates an atmosphere for ultimate relaxation. The Bay Gardens Inn is a paradise for the vacationing family, the ideal spot for a conference retreat, or a romantic escape for couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, T4B, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Bay Gardens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Hotel Gros Islet
Bay Gardens Inn St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Gardens Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.