We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding day sailing around St. Lucia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jus' Sail

Jus' Sail
IGY Marina, Rodney Bay, Gros Islet RB2472, St. Lucia
+1 758-287-1071
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For those seeking a more intimate sailing and yacht charter experience, away from the hustle and bustle of larger boat tours Jus' Sail offers the very best laidback Caribbean Sailing along the stunning St Lucia coast aboard ~ Good Expectation ~ a lovingly restored wooden Carriacou Sloop, the traditional trading vessel of the West Indies with a cultural heritage dating back over 175 years. Learn to sail, chill out on our wide open decks lounging in oversized beanbags whilst the wind carries us along under sail, snuggle up on a romantic sunset cruise, or explore out of the way coral reefs & deserted beaches, Jus' Sail guarantee a fabulous sailing experience. Small groups & private sailing charters available.
Singapore
1 review
“An outstanding day sailing around St. Lucia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a wonderful day with family and friends sailing on Jus Sail's sloop, the Good Expectation, along the west coast of St. Lucia. James and Pepsi were excellent hosts plying us with refreshing drinks and great food. Herbie rounded out the crew nicely. The Chairman's Reserve rum with coconut water was a great discovery - the ideal drink on a sun drenched sail. Very relaxing and peaceful. One of the highlights of our weeklong first trip to the island, thanks to Jus Sail and our friends.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribJDC, Owner at Jus' Sail, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Rangesh,
Thank you so much for taking the time write us a review, its very much appreciated. We loved having you aboard with us for the day and thoroughly enjoyed your company. It was great to see you enjoying a swim off a secluded beach and tucking into some juicy fresh mangos! Plus we love introducing our guests to our award winning local rum Chairman's Reserve served on ice with fresh coconut water... the perfect drink for a relaxing day on the water. We hope to welcome you aboard again in the future.
best wishes.
The Jus' Sail Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An idyllic way to experience Saint Lucia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Thank you James and Pepsi for a wonderful day at sea! It was so nice to spend a leisurely day enjoying the sea and the sights of Saint Lucia. After a few minutes under sail, I found myself relaxing and shifting down a few gears as my body tuned to the waves and wind. You and Herbie provided such great service and a terrific experience. We look forward to sharing Saint Lucia with you again!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribJDC, Owner at Jus' Sail, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us aboard Good Expectation here on Trip Advisor, we always appreciate it when our guests take the time to do so. What a relaxing time we had! There really is nothing like lounging on deck with nothing but the sound of the waves lapping against the hull and the wind in the sails... Bliss! We look forward to welcoming you aboard again in the future.
Best wishes.
The Jus' Sail Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
1 review
“We thoroughly enjoyed a very relaxing day on the sea soaking up the beauty of Saint Lucia's coast line! Thank you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Jus' Sail experience is a very relaxing and peaceful one which is exactly what we were looking for. Our three person crew took care of every detail making sure we were all comfortable, wearing sunscreen, hydrated and fed. We found it so easy to let go, sit back and just enjoy the beauty of Saint Lucia's coast and the expanse of the sea. Nothing like a good dose of nature to soothe the soul. Thank you Pepsi, James and Herbie for a very memorable experience! We will recommend this to others and we will be back as well!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribJDC, Owner at Jus' Sail, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Linda,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, its always hugely appreciated. We loved having you and your family aboard with us for a lovely relaxing day on the water. We do hope to welcome you aboard again in the future.
Best wishes.
The Jus' Sail Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“A celebration of all senses...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

A celebration of all senses – what a stellar day it was! Thank you James & Pepsi for a mesmerizing and idyllic day at sea. The sound of the ocean, the sails, laughter with old and new friends – a memory to be cherished!
The culinary treats at lunch were most delicious and the special snacks were delightful as well (especially the tamarind!!)
You were the perfect hosts to make our day an exceptional one!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribJDC, Owner at Jus' Sail, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Ozlem, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review its very much appreciated. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your time aboard including the lunch! We hope to welcome you aboard again in the future.
Best wishes.
The Jus' Sail Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We've had four holidays in St Lucia and had nothing but good experiences but our day out with Jus Sail was something extra-special. Sailing down the west coast on Good Expectatiion was so much more comfortable and relaxing than on the bigger modern yachts. James and Pepsi have thought about every detail of the trip - from the boat itself, the cushions, the cocktails, the food and the lovely treat to finish off the day. A great combination of reassuring expertise and fun. It may look expensive but it is worth every dollar. Charlie and Anne from London

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribJDC, Owner at Jus' Sail, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Charlie and Anne,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, we are very happy to hear that you noticed and appreciated the little touches that we feel make all the difference on a Jus' Sail experience and that we are a highlight of your four visits to the island! It means a great deal to us to know that.
We would love to welcome you aboard again during your FIFTH visit to St Lucia!
Best wishes.
The Jus' Sail Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jus' Sail also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Jus' Sail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jus' Sail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.