We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"FABULOUS"...Will be back for more !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Lucia Fishing and Boat Tour Charters

St Lucia Fishing and Boat Tour Charters
The Landings, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
1 758 724 7922
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 46 Activities in Gros Islet
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are pleased to announce our new addition to our fleet - Iouanalao - a 30' Grady White Tournament 307 with twin 250 engines. Iouanalao is now registered to charter in St Lucia. Perfect for up to 4 anglers or a party of up to 8 people for sightseeing, snorkeling and entertaining. Iounalao, fully equipped with state of the art rods and reels, is available for half or full day charters.If you have a larger party or want a bigger vessel, charter BB Kingfisher, a 60’ Bertram Flybridge convertible. Completely renovated in the summer of 2011, she is the newest and best-equipped charter in the Eastern Caribbean. State of the art features include twin 1400 hp diesel engines, custom fighting chair, electric reels for deep drops, all new fishing gear and air conditioning. Available for half and full day fishing charters, pleasure cruises and extended charters to the Grenadines and Martinique.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"FABULOUS"...Will be back for more !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This fishing charter I booked with BB the captain of the boat for the day was recommended to me by a good friend. I was not disappointed ! will be back for more on our next visit to the beautiful island of St Lucia. The owners have two beautiful boats, well equipped for both the excellent fishing and all your comforts. BB our captain made our day special with his knowledge of the island, being a local and a native of St Lucia he certainly knew where those big fish were !! not just by using excellent equipment, but with his unfailing determination for you to reel in 'that catch of the day' BB is certainly professional, but also a friendly guy and a sense of humour.
Along with a couple of sizeable Barracuda I reeled in a 220lb+ Blue Marlin !! Awesome! Once back at my stay at The Landings BB and I shared a beer...I was both exhausted and elated. I have experienced charter fishing both off the coast of Mexico and the best fishing Island of the Florida Keys 'Islamorada' but this charter experience beat all... BB I'll be back!
John
Hertfordshire UK

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chestercounty
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We caught a Marlin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Amazing day aboard the BB Kingfisher. A great adventure for all. BB, the captain, is a local and knows the island and the fishing spots better than anyone. The boat is beautiful, probably the nicest boat on the island, having been completely renovated under new ownership.

We left the private dock of the Landings and dropped 6 lines fairly quickly. Most of us had never fished for game fish, but all the rods were baited and placed in the water for us. A reel began spinning within 15 minutes. I was directed to the "chair" and the fun began. Big fish on!
Catch and release, but BB the Captain estimated 250lbs. We didn't argue!

Look forward to our next excursion on the BB Kingfisher!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Valley, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BB Kingfisher day trips high point of our trip to St Lucia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We had a wonderful experience with BB Kingfisher. Their main boat was not available to us at the time. They went out of their way to secure us a very beautiful replacement boat for the day. The three man crew, or I let me clarify two man, one women crew were professional, well informed and terrific with our young children. We chose to see many sights on the Island, and all tours were handled very smoothly. Next time we visit St Lucia BB Kingfisher day trips will be a experience we will choose to experience again!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Perfect location, great fishing beautiful scenery. The captain was very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. The accommodations were top of the line.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great boat and very helpful crew, overall an highly recommendable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We went with 8 friends most of whom had little or no previous fishing experience. Nevertheless all of us had a chance to catch a big fish (mostly marlin but also mahi-mahi and spear fish).
The captain knows the island inside out, will point you to the best fishing area and give you all the required tips to land your fish.
Great opportunity to have a different perspective on the Island and its pitons in the most luxurious chartered boat around.
Overall a highly recommended trip, even if you are a total beginner.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Lucia Fishing and Boat Tour Charters also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to St Lucia Fishing and Boat Tour Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Lucia Fishing and Boat Tour Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.