We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Terrasse

La Terrasse
P.O. Box RB2657, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
001 (758) 572- 0389
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 60 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Is listed on Trip Advisor for a B&B http://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g147344-d1981771-Reviews-La_Terrasse-Gros_Islet_St_Lucia.html
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

As other reviewers have said, La Terrasse is a little bit off the beaten path; we just happened to come across it as we were looking for a place to have dinner, not even sure if there were restaurants at all on that part of the street. But what a find! One of our favorite dining experiences on the island. The restaurant itself is beautiful, and the food was fantastic (we especially loved the parmesan creme brulee as an appetizer, and the compound butter served with our bread was delicious). Our waitress was especially warm and fun, and we enjoyed meeting the chef/owners, who came out to check on us during our meal. Overall, an excellent meal and a wonderful experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    46
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have been going to St. Lucia for 21 years. La Terrasse is one of the best restaurants on the island!!! Located in Rodney Bay on a side street off the beaten path. French food at it's best with reasonable prices. Everything was prepared to perfection. There were six of us, all foodies, we tasted each others dishes and could not decide which we liked best as they were all amazing! We will be back next year for sure!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best meal on island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was a beautiful open air restaurant with great service and absolutely delicious food. This was the best meal on the island for the entire family. We were sorry we waited until the last night so we could not go again. The owner and chef came out to talk to us and was very friendly and interesting.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We went to La Terasse for my birthday and it was a terrific choice. Everyone enjoyed their meal. The savoury creme brulee tart as a starter was to die for. We have two boys, ages 10 and 12, and they devoured their meals. Our oldest particularly the pork medallions. I thought my fish was cooked beautifully. The portions may appear small initially, but they are very satisfying. No one left hungry. Claudia, Tomas and the rest of the staff do a wonderful job making you feel welcome and well looked after. Because it is located on the street behind the "main drag", it is a quiet and beautiful location that makes an ideal setting for a memorable meal. Really worth finding when you are in St. Lucia.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We would recommend that anyone visiting the Rodney Bay area eat at La Terrasse. Great food, not just steak & fish, lovely waitresses and very nice owner. It is a little off the main street for restaurants but easy to find just turn left by the tourist office if coming from the beach. We walked past it twice before deciding to try it but we shouldn't have had any doubts. It was the best evening meal we had on this visit to St Lucia and we had a very interesting chat with the owner at the end of the evening.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrasse also viewed

 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to La Terrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Terrasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.