We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wingz, lovely staff but disappointing overall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingz -N- Tingz

Wingz -N- Tingz
Seagrape Avenue | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
+1 758-451-8200
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 69 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, Caribbean, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Wingz -N- Tingz; Friendly service, great wingz, great seafood, reasonably priced. "Come in and taste the difference"
Brighton, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good wingz, lovely staff but disappointing overall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We love wingz. We would go out of our way to eat them - and have! So on reading reviews, Wingz-n-tings sounded perfect. We found it easily during an afternoon stroll and decided to come the following day, despite the place looking closed. When we visited, the first impression was of a small establishment that feels closed. It wasn't but it was a bit of a let down. Nevertheless, we were not put off. The two staff were super-friendly and we enjoyed a plate of wingz with a tasty local salad and it was finger-lickin' good. It's a shame that the initial impression is not great, because the food is delicious. A lick of paint, some open air windows and an atmosphere is all this place needs.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    41
    13
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mr & Mrs Wing N Tingz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Amazing food and lovely couple. We had a blast with the owners, very friendly and the food was so tasty. A variety of different flavours and finger licking wings. Our favourite is the honey BBQ and pepper lemon, a must try and highly recommend when your on the island! We can't wait to go back and for them to open a branch in the UK! Bring the wings to us :). Hope you all enjoy them just as much as we did.
George & Sau x

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabela, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful tiny tucked-away surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

After reading great reviews, we decided to stop for a mid-afternoon, post-beach snack. My husband was initially reluctant given we do not typically eat fried foods and the outside of this restaurant looks more like it's going to be an office than a place to eat. But when we went in all doubts quickly were eliminated. The place is tiny but cozy. And the service was outstanding with descriptions of all the choices readily given and the owners offering us samples of the various sauces and to make us fresh fish if we would rather have that. We opted for 10-wings with spicy teriyaki sauce, french fries and Piton beers. We then proceeded to enjoy our ice cold beers while we watched our food being prepared and continued our great conversation with the owners. When the food arrived it could not have been better! Best wings we've ever eaten and french fries that were hot, crisp... perfect. It actually felt very decadent to be enjoying the food as much as we did. Our bill at the end - less than $20 US for 4 beers, filling food (perfect portions) and a fabulous dining experience. Thank you - we will definitely be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“For a quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great prices, cooked to order, opened early just for us. Small place very gracious and food was descent.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Wings Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you are in Rodney Bay, Wingz and Tingz is a must. So many different flavors and freshly cooked right in front of you. Perfect service and the staff is so awesome! Even the owners are always there making sure their customers are well taken care of. We must return one day.

Mario
Houston, TX

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wingz -N- Tingz also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Wingz -N- Tingz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingz -N- Tingz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.