We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it, please come to the uk and set up” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingz -N- Tingz

Wingz -N- Tingz
Seagrape Avenue | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
+1 758-451-8200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 60 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Grill, Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Wingz -N- Tingz; Friendly service, great wingz, great seafood, reasonably priced. "Come in and taste the difference"
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Love it, please come to the uk and set up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went here twice and would have gone more times if we had not been all inclusive. It is a tiny restaurant but don't let looks fool you. They do just wings and sides of wedges fries and salad. There are 14 different flavours you can have your wings coated in and then a sauce added, oh my god they are sooooo delicious !!!
We had 40 wings spicy BBQ, spicy terriaki, hot and spicy and sweet and sour, 1 wedges, 1 fries, 1 salad and 8 Piton beers between four of and it was the equivalent of £40 all in. You really will not be disappointed and if you like recommend then maybe they will set up here in the uk!!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    27
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Wingz - so many wingz!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Look, this place I saw an out of date menu for about 2 month before my visit and I was ossessing about it. Did it disappoint? NO IT DID NOT!!!

First thing that told me the place was quality - only locals were in there! They have about 15 different wing flavours on the menu - we went for the 50 wing meal (there were four of us - we aren't just a bunch of fatties) - and we had Honey BBQ, Hot and Spicy and Buffalo. Along with some wedges and beers and rums and all things glorious. Now the place is not big, it is more like a fast-food place - HOWEVER, the restaurant was clean, the staff were very friendly and the food was quality. The chap and his mrs who ran it either had ties to, or had lived in New orleans and that proper creole flavour was definitely there - I thought the place was AWESOME and very reasonably priced. If there was one around the corner from my house, i'd be sweating buffalo sauce by now...

Wingz N Tingz - Keep doing your thing....

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great wings!! Lots of different flavours, and all we had were excellent!! Very reasonably priced!! Good for lunch or supper, place is small they serve beer and had picnic tables outside if you wanted to eat out there or had take out.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Mid Wales
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Helpful staff - it was a pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We ate there last night. Have never had this type of food before so asked for help. The advice was super. We really enjoyed sharing 16 pieces with a green banana salad. If you fancy something quick and inexpensive don't hesitate to visit here. Definately recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great cheap meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We thought we have a rest day on the cash so tried here. Really tasty wings and salad - cold Piton and refreshing fresh grapefruit juice. Buffalo and hot honey bbq sauces delish! Friendly service - a nice change and recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wingz -N- Tingz also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Wingz -N- Tingz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingz -N- Tingz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.