We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Local Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flavours of the Grill

Flavours of the Grill
Marie Therese St | Gros Islet Town, Gros Islet 01234, St. Lucia
+1 758-284-7906
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 61 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
St. Lucia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Local Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were greeted by the owner's wife and seated in an intimate dining area basically on a front porch. There was ambient lighting and only about 6 or 7 tables. The food was so good, we returned a second night. Every dish our party ordered was presented well and was perfectly prepared. The sauces were amazing, including a curry sauce, creole, cream sauce and a BBQ sauce. Definitely worth experiencing... the local food with gourmet presentation is the best around.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    43
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ozark, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Local Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Eat with the locals....great local food at reasonable prices (for St Lucia). They produce a high quality product and are super friendly. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Amazing food at a great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The service was a bit slow (get used to it in St Lucia) but the food was awesome and the drinks were cold!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Open Air Eating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This restaurant was recommend to us by our tax driver, and we were not disappointed. Our fish was cooked specially for us and we were served a variety of salad, rice and vegetables. It's slightly off the main street, so it was not possible to see the street traffic, despite this a good find.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“St Lucian cooking and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were welcomed into this small restaurant, and sat on a table on the front veranda. The menu is simple,including chicken, lamb, pork and fish on the grill. We shared some jerk chicken wings to start, and I enjoyed a lime daquiri...we then had a grilled fish and grilled pork, both served with a selection of steamed veg, grilled plantain, rice and potatoes: typical plates of delicious local food. Service was friendly, and the time we waited was the time you'd expect for the food to be cooked. We really enjoyed the evening and will be going back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavours of the Grill also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Flavours of the Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flavours of the Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.