We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a great time at hotel.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Gardens Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bay Gardens Hotel to your Saves list
Bay Gardens Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet 1892, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Gros Islet
1 review
“had a great time at hotel.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

had a great time,the staff were friendly,made us comfortable and the general manager miss patrick was most caring you must ask for her when you get there.i would recommend this hotel and as a bonus you get free shuttle to the bay gardens resort to use the facilities there..........................on the other hand the car rental company that we rented from called 24 hour rental service operated by a miss sandra and her husband are professional con artist so make sure the hotel gets a good car rental company for you........

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on our property, your comments are very much valued and appreciated.

Our number one priority at any of our Bay Gardens Resort properties is guest comfort and happiness and I am glad to hear that you got to experience both from our award winning staff. Our General Manager, Ms Patrick does not hesitate to go above and beyond and treats every guest like family and you were no exception to that rule.For Car Rental services, we do have one company on site that has been tremendous and we recommend them over the one you chose.

We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    207
    70
    15
    9
See reviews for
63
201
35
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Bay Garden Hotel is a great value and in a great location. It is located close to the beach, shopping, and many good restaurants. Staff are extremely friendly. Rooms are clean. First time visitors to St. Lucia should be aware that taxi fare from the international airport to the Rodney Bay Area is approximately $80 plus tip.

We will definitely return to St. Lucia. It is a beautiful country with warm and friendly people.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. Your comments are very much valued to our entire team. We really pride ourselves in bringing the best service to all our guests and we are glad that you got to experience that.

We are aware that the distance from the airport to our properties is quite a bit and the pricing is a bit steep but unfortunately we currently don't have control of that. We are looking into negotiating a rate for transportation and hopefully in the near future this price won't be so steep.

We are already excited to welcome you back to your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neuchatel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

100 % perfect. This is my second visit and as usual very much enjoyed my stay. All the staff were very helpful. My room was very clean and the rum punch at happy hour by the pool a delight. So practical to be close to the shops too. The only down side for me which I already mentioned on here after my last visit is the internet corner on the ground floor. Very often no connection and it is full of mosquitoes. Reception staff were very helpful and let me use one of their computers for urgent issues.
I will definitively be coming back later this year or early next one.

Room Tip: Personally for safety reasons I prefer having a room on the first floor. Families however would prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and visiting us once again. We do take your comments into consideration and we will be looking into the matter of our internet corner. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay once again and we can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Had a stay over for 4 days. Picked this hotel for its central location.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean rooms, good beds and ceiling fans made it possible to have good ventilation without a/c.
Walking distance to everything, and shuttles if you need them.
Good food and service.
I would go back again.

Room Tip: Second floor has a little more ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had a lovely relaxing time, and would recommend this lovely friendly place. Our favourite bar/restaurant was Spinnakers - and the Tapas/Wine Bar (fab huge breakfasts). The only restaurant we were surprisingly disappointed with was The Edge, fabulous ambiance & the meal looked very pretty, but we couldn't eat it !! (really awful) & I ate school dinners so can eat anything usually!! - plus it cost a fortune (a glass of water costs the same as a glass of wine elsewhere) I would recommend you just go for a drink there, cos its situated in a lovely location !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at bay Gardens Inn ' The rooms were clean and nicely decorated and I like that fact the there was a microwave oven in the room, tea and coffee pot and we could make a cup of tea or coffee when ever we wanted. Being given the voucher came in very handy for breakfast every morning and there was a good selection and variety of food items available every morning. Having the Malls and restaurants nearby made shopping very easy.
The location of the Inn was very well situated close to shopping and the bus stop

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I chose this hotel from the reviews and because it suited my needs exactly. I had rented a vehicle so I knew I would basically only be here to sleep and eat breakfast (which was included and was very good). Daytime I was exploring. Nighttime I was just a short walk away from the best of Rodney Bay's nightlife, restaurants, bars, clubs. You're also across the street from the two big shopping malls. Front-desk was helpful and caring, and having access to their 2 other hotels was a plus for me. The only negative was the pool was out of order for most of my stay, but I know it takes a few days to get it clear when it goes off. I figured it was back in order by the day or so after I left, I was only there for 3 nights. Rooms were clean and had all that I needed and expected for the price. Maid service was good and kept us fully stocked. All in all as I said it fit my needs perfectly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Hotel

Address: Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet 1892, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gros Islet
#6 Business Hotel in Gros Islet
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#8 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great choice for those seeking a small, intimate and centrally located base - Personalised service will ensure guests capture the unique cultural and tropical flavour of St Lucia. Situated on the south side of Rodney Bay marina and within walking distance of the well known Reduit Beach, nearby shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bay Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Castries
Hotel Bay Gardens
Bay Gardens Hotel St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Gardens Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.