We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quietly unique perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East Winds Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added East Winds Inn to your Saves list
East Winds Inn
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   La Brellotte Bay | Box 1477, Gros Islet, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Gros Islet
Bristol, England
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Quietly unique perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

What I loved most about this hotel was that it knows exactly what it wants to be and doesn't allow current hotel trends to influence it; because of this, it perfectly achieves its tag-line of "timeless seaside elegance". Everything is top quality, from the furnishings to the service, food, and surroundings; it's luxury in the quietest, most understated way, so that you can totally relax and feel that you are experiencing the best that St Lucia can offer. The staff are a brilliant, friendly, happy team who make sure that everything is as you want, and here the all-inclusive package is taken to a whole new level: top brand drinks, champagne, superb cocktails, excellent wines offered at dinner (none of your "house wine" nonsense!), and menus which would compete with top London restaurants. Because there are only 30 rooms, it's beautifully quiet and the beach has plenty of room so no need to reserve sunbeds - sometimes we were the only couple on the beach or in the sea (which is calm and warm, incidentally), and felt very at peace as the beach bar doesn't play music during the day. Beaches are public in St Lucia, so locals like to come and party at weekends, but they access the waterline from a side road and never come up to the sunbeds and the hotel. The pool set in the gardens is small but deliciously warm and again very quiet, with plenty of sunbeds, and tables for afternoon tea - here, the swim-up bar is help-yourself: same top brands, with everything you need to make your own cocktails. The other two bars and the restaurant, all near the beach, are luxurious and open-air (how do they keep the restaurant's Steinway piano in tune in this humidity?), and the evening entertainment is low-key music, usually with a Caribbean feel. We stayed in a spotless deluxe room, where the air conditioning was delicious, and where we had an amazing amount of storage space, and a really huge and comfy bed. The bathroom was beautifully appointed with a fantastic step-down shower; it's semi-open-air affair (which I know is very popular but personally I find the humidity a bit much). The front patio with its outdoor kitchenette overlooking the gardens was a delight: being on "English time" and waking early, we spent an hour sitting with a cuppa enjoying watching the humming birds before breakfast and then wandering through the amazing gardens looking at the wonderful trees and shrubs (all itemized in a booklet in the room). As for breakfast - oh, Paula, I miss eggs cooked the way you do them! Note to management: could Paula please have frying pans with insulated handles: I'm afraid she'll burn her hands!

All in all, this is a perfect place if like me you value peace and quiet. Welcoming,unpretentious, no bling, no noise, no burgers or hot dogs (go to Sandals if you want all that!), but pure, civilised, simple luxury. Thank you so much, Gareth and team, for doing such a great job!

Room Tip: All rooms are good; we selected the deluxe because it's big and well air-conditioned, and the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, Owner at East Winds Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
THANKS FOR THE UNIQUE AND PERFECT REVIEW – TOUGH TO BE QUIET ABOUT!

In this fast paced world of light speed apps and digital thumping, how many places have you heard about that “know exactly what they want to be” and wholeheartedly live up to their tag-line “timeless seaside elegance”. Thank you ever so much for identifying East Winds Inn as one of those rare hotels that has spent so much time and energy doing exactly the opposite of succumbing to modern hotel trends. Sure, we have free WiFi, our own version of an exterior gymnasium in our Swedish fitness track, free yoga and Pilates lessons in an exercise pavilion that most people can only dream of, free hobby cats and sailing lessons - but what all our team also have is soul – and plenty of it too. You have so accurately identified the difference between an also-ran and a “passionate” hotel – the latter really cares about you and makes you truly live the experience.

I recently heard my 85 year old mother refer to her favourite swimming spot as “delicious” – how appropriate I thought at the time. So you too have discovered a delicious swimming pool at East Winds Inn – we are so happy about that. Stating that everything is top quality, the staff are a brilliant and happy team, menus competing with top London restaurants and so many other accolades, one has to read your review many times over to catch all the nuances in your well written comments. We’ll look into the pans with insulated handles for Paula, although most professional chefs will tell you that there is really no such thing.

And what a conclusion – a perfect place if you value peace and quiet – followed by at least nine other positive superlatives, ending with simple luxury. You have clearly discovered East Winds and what it is all about, now all you need to do is come back. Thank you for such an enthusiastic and genuine posting.

Best regards,

George J. Reti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    50
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
101
411
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We spent our anniversary at East Winds just about a year ago. The entire experience was incredible, from our cozy cottage to spending tea time at the pool, to finishing the night with a four course dinner and cocktails. We made some great friends while we were there, and hope to be able to come back and spend time with them again. What made the experience so fantastic was the staff. They generally cared about our experience. We took garden tours, did rum tasting, and in general spent time chatting with all of the staff, from Titus and Le'Ron to Miriam and everyone else. Thank you.
P.S. For my anniversary on Oct 6th I am planning a "East Winds Inn" Themed dinner at home. Any suggestions? I already have a bottle of Fresita Sparkling ready to go!

Room Tip: Go with the Garden Cottages!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, Owner at East Winds Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY – PLEASE DON’T CRY – JUST COME BACK!

Thank you for your honest review and sharing the fact that you cried when you had to leave East Winds Inn after celebrating your anniversary with us. Believe it or not, this is quite a common occurrence, and this is why the front desk ladies carry extra Kleenex for our guests upon departure, as they say goodbye to all their new friends and the caring staff. How exciting to think that when you read this response, you will likely have celebrated your Anniversary on October 06th with your very own East Winds themed dinner at home!

We appreciate this glowing posting, the mention of many highlights and staff who you enjoyed during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another Anniversary celebration very soon at "the Small Resort with a Big Heart" - East Winds Inn.

Best regards,

George J. Reti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was our first trip to East Winds Inn but probably not the last! This rates as one of the best if not THE best hotel we have stayed in over the years. Firstly, the staff - they have been so well trained by the long standing general manager, Gareth Leach.Nothing is too much trouble and always with a genuine smile on their faces. The food is outstanding with food that would grace many a Michelin restaurant.
It is everything everyone else has said and some!

Room Tip: All rooms are superb - we had the Deluxe room which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, Owner at East Winds Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
THANKS VERY MUCH FOR THE AWESOME REVIEW

Ending your review by stating that East Winds is everything everyone else has said and some, is a great starting point for this response – thank you for that compliment. Suggesting that this is one of the best, if not THE best hotel you have stayed at over the years really puts your posting in perspective – most likely on account of the excellent staff as you mention, with guidance by our well esteemed GM, Gareth Leach, who has held this post for 21 years. We are pleased you also enjoyed the cuisine, which you rated as outstanding.

We would like to end our response with your beginning – this was your first trip to East Winds Inn, but probably not the last! Thank you again for your kind remarks as well as all of your lovely photos. We do hope to see you sooner than later.

Best regards,

George J. Reti
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to East Winds and once again it was a magical holiday. We had the same room as previously and as we walked in it was as though we had never been away. In fact the whole visit felt like that. Once again the staff made East Winds what it is. The food was excellent at all meals (my husband had been looking forward to returning to Paula's breakfast omelettes since he left last time!) We spent most of our days on the beach relaxing and swimming though we did splash out and take the helicopter tour of the Island which I cannot recommend highly enough -take this trip if you can. Then what can be better than finishing the day having a drink with new friends in the Bamboo Lounge.
We hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, Owner at East Winds Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
MANY THANKS FOR YOUR REPEAT VISIT AND REVIEW

Stating that this was your second visit to East Winds Inn and it was as magical as the first, is a great compliment to all of the team at the resort, and we thank you for that. We are pleased that you found everything consistent and just as you had remembered it – especially the staff who, as you say, make East Winds what it is.

The favourable comments about the cuisine, relaxing on the beach and meeting both old and new friends are greatly appreciated. It is nice to see someone else as crazy about Paula’s omelets as we are. Saying you hope to return very soon is everything we could ask for, as now, you have clearly joined the ranks as an East Winds “repeater”. Thank you for your ongoing support – you are among a rapidly growing group of discerning travelers who seem to have found paradise.

Best regards,

George J. Reti
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel is exactly as the reviews detailed on Trip Advisor. The hotel is in a great location with a great beach. The beach is not solely for residents but the locals just add to the entertainment with their horse riding up and down the beach and their acrobatics (usually at weekends). The sea is really good with snorkelling equipment available and quite a few fish to see just by swimming a little way out. There are a few rocks near the shore and it tells you to be careful of sea urchins but we didn't see any. There is a bus stop just at the end of the road and you can get to Castries or Rodney Bay for $2 (Caribbean). Food is excellent and we never seemed to stop eating. You definitely won't go hungry. Lots of fresh fish available and lots of Caribbean dishes. The wine is also very good. They have a cabinet of books so there is no need to take lots of books as you can swop one of your books if you want. Staff are extremely friendly without being intrusive. There is a resident cat, Thomas, which befriended us for 10 days (due to me feeding him!). The room we stayed in was the most basic one but that was definitely adequate. It had a small kitchenette with tea making facilities and the fridge was always fully stocked with beers, cola, milk and water. The beds are unbelievably comfortable and I have never slept so well in my life. We were also given a courtesy room on the last day as we weren't leaving until 3pm. This was great because it allowed a final day on the beach and then a shower just before the trip back. It is always worth asking on the last day if they have a spare room that you can use for the final day, as you have to be out of the rooms by midday normally. Entertainment was low key with jazz, piano, steel band etc. If you are looking for something lively, this hotel is not for you but the entertainment suited to relaxed atmosphere. The surroundings are beautiful and they have gone to a lot of trouble with the gardens which has encouraged wildlife to settle in the grounds. We went in September and although we got some showers most days, it didn't last long and did cool things down a little. I can see why people go back to this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, Owner at East Winds Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
SUCH A WONDERFUL REVIEW – THANK YOU

We greatly appreciate the lovely, detailed review you have posted on your recent holiday experience at East Winds inn. It seems you really enjoyed the beach and gardens, as well as many of the other natural aspects of the resort. Compliments on the cuisine and wines were also noted, as well as your room and the entertainment. As you say, the hotel is exactly as the reviews detailed on this website.

We do hope you come back and visit East Winds soon, especially when you remark that you can see why people go back to this hotel again and again. It seems you have caught the bug, so don’t bother trying to fight it – just come on down for another relaxing experience in paradise, and the friendly staff will be waiting for you.

Best regards,

George J. Reti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is probably the most difficult review I've ever written.

Why? Because I'm finding it so very hard to find the words that truly evoke the unique nature of this wonderful hotel. I knew this place was special, I read the reviews, I watched the videos and I listened to Gareth Leach talk so lovingly and fluently about East Winds, but what I experienced over fourteen days was something I will never forget. So, enough with the eulogising and on with my attempt at creating a picture of what MY experience was like. Lets start at the very beginning.....

I booked my All Inclusive holiday with Virgin and chose a transfer by taxi to East Winds from the airport. Having read previous reviewers comments, I came prepared with 'Joyrides' and the three of us were pre dosed and ready for a stomach churning journey. It was just that, bends taken at speed (often in the middle of the road!) and overtaking in the path of oncoming traffic both featured in our driver's repertoire. Ninety minutes later, with my newly acquired grey hairs, we turned into the unassuming road that leads into East Winds. It was a roughish track but it didn't worry me I'd read about this, what I hadn't read about was the peace and tranquillity that engulfs you when stepping out of the taxi and into the welcoming cool of reception. I was exhausted, I was hot, I was ratty but it was soon forgotten as slender figures in flattering blue dresses greeted us with warm smiles and sympathy - receptionists Charms and Glenda.

We were given a quick tour of the key areas of the hotel. The Bamboo Lounge is a beautiful space with a distinctly colonial feel. Dark wood, octagonal, open on all sides but the 'windows' to the outside filled with translucent foliage, the cooling greens and cream complimenting the orange of the soft furnishings and terracotta floor tiles. We were to sit in here in the evenings sipping cocktails created by the wonderful Simeon and Kerwin - we remembered their names because we liked them, because we didn't feel like just another guest and because we felt they liked us. You will feel the same. How many hotels make you feel like this?

The restaurant is another lovely area. On the beach, open at the sides allowing, at certain tables views of the striking blues of the Caribbean sea and, at others, those classically tall palm trees on pale white sand that appear in the brochures we dreamily sift through at the travel agents. Cleverly, you are seated at a different table every time you eat so everyone has a chance to experience the best vistas. Birds brazenly treat the restaurant as their own canteen and we enjoyed the comical sight of sugar and jam packets being snaffled and cheeky blackbirds dipping into the muesli (the Cornflakes were stale a few times so their storage needs a rethink). Paula makes gorgeous scrambled eggs by the way.

I had booked a Superior room to share with my two daughters (aged 15 and 20) but have to confess was a little disappointed when seeing it for the first time. Although beautifully clean, with three single beds it did feel a little like a dormitory. Cottage number 2 is one of the closest to the Bamboo Lounge too, so as we were to discover that first night, noise was an issue as was privacy - opening the slats covering the windows made us clearly visible to anybody passing. The following day I mentioned the noise to the Virgin rep who passed on our concerns and within hours we found ourselves in Deluxe cottages 19 and 20, a free upgrade. Wow, what a difference, if you can stretch to a deluxe do, sunken showers, double sinks, plasma tv (not that you will need it) and the most glorious peaceful location in the gardens.

Those gardens have to mentioned. I am a keen gardener so requested a tour by Sylvannus, the head gardener. 100 plants (numbered throughout the grounds) were lovingly described by this quiet and slightly shy man. 'I love what I do' he told me and this clearly comes across through in his words and inspired planting.

East Winds is a place for the senses; the greens of the flora dotted with the bright hues of tropical flowers, the textures in the leaves of the plants, the cacophony of night time wildlife creating a surprisingly rhythmic and soothing combination of sounds, the treats for the tastebuds in the dishes created by the kitchen every evening and the smells from the barbecue.

The second week of our stay was a different experience from the first. I had booked a private day trip so requested a 'hamper'. When we came to eat we couldn't. The very nice looking salad needed forks, there were none. We opened the sandwiches, my daughter bit into her tuna mayonnaise to find a couple of pieces of hard plastic. I kept this plastic and showed Charms who was very apologetic but we never received an apology from the kitchen - I feel we should have.

We had a day of heavy rain, to be expected in low season in the tropics, but the leaking roof in my daughters cottage was not expected and when I went to reception to report it I was greeted by the sight of a carpet of towels, they were having the same problem. As it seemed were other cottages judging by the roof replacement taking place nearby, plenty of hammering going on during the day and the odd wolf whistle lobbed my daughters way. By this time, with the British school holidays coming to an end, all the other guests had left as had the atmosphere and soul
of East Winds and I was beginning to think a four 'blob' review would be more apt. But I was wrong.

Realising how we felt, Gareth Leach offered to take us out for lunch, the chef cooked us whatever we wished for, the outstanding staff (Haige and Windell in particular), attended to our every need and the pianist was brought in to play just for us - an evening I will never forget. So you see, the odd little crack did occur in the virtual perfection that is East Winds but when you receive the exceptional care and consideration we did all is forgiven.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, Owner at East Winds Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
THANKS FOR THE EXCELLENT FORGIVING REVIEW

We are so pleased that you overcame the difficulty in preparing your comments, and did eventually find the words that truly evoke the unique nature of this wonderful hotel – what a great review you have written about your recent experience at East Winds Inn. You clearly came with great expectations based on all the other exceptional reviews on this board, and the fact you were not disappointed is most gratifying for the entire team at East Winds. We are happy you liked so much about the resort, from the Bamboo Lounge, the seaside dining room, the Steinway grand piano, and most of all, the excellent staff. You have mentioned so many by name, it is obvious you took the time to get to know everyone, which is usually the basis for a memorable time at any resort. I absolutely love the paragraph which starts out by stating that East Winds is a place for the senses – everyone should take the time to read this, as it is truly beautifully written and captures the essence of the hotel and all its magic.

It is acknowledged that there were a few missteps during the second week of your stay, as we were typically in maintenance mode by this time in all past years. Still, it seems as though Gareth and team made up for these minor shortcomings, allowing you to leave the hotel with full satisfaction as you had expected and deserved.

We look forward to your return soon, and wish to thank you and your daughters for being such enthusiastic guests and so accurately sharing your holiday experiences at East Winds Inn. Thank you also for all the marvelous photos you put up with your review. Whether or not you are forgiven if you do not return, remains to be seen.

Best regards,

George J. Reti
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Friendly, helpful and immaculately turned out staff who know their job combined with an excellent product meant that this really was the holiday of a lifetime. Terrific accommodation set in stunning grounds complemented by superbly prepared food and expertly mixed drinks. What more could one wish for?

Room Tip: Any room is a good room at East Winds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, Owner at East Winds Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
THANKS FOR THE EXCELLENT REVIEW FROM PARADISE

We are so pleased that you had “the holiday of a lifetime” during your recent visit to East Winds Inn – thank you wholeheartedly for this concise, but powerfully positive review. We are so pleased that you found the staff friendly, helpful and immaculately turned out – they truly are what separates East Winds from other resorts. We are also pleased you liked the accommodation, the botanical gardens, superbly prepared food and expertly mixed drinks. All of these are East Winds trademarks as identified by so many visitors to this “island paradise”.

For all your positive remarks, we are truly hopeful you will join the legions of repeat guest for which East Winds is famous for. After all, what more could we wish for?

Best regards,

George J. Reti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to East Winds Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Winds Inn

Address: La Brellotte Bay | Box 1477, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — East Winds Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Winds Inn is a truly authentic Caribbean resort, situated on one of St. Lucia's most picturesque sandy bays. Located between the capitol of Castries and the action of Rodney Bay Marina, the resort offers unparalleled ambiance within its 13 acre botanical gardens and 30 cottage style rooms sprinkled throughout the property. Known for its excellent service, fine cuisine and genuine atmosphere, the resort appeals to those who value understated elegance and simple relaxation. Come experience the way the Caribbean once was - before large hotels and crowded beaches. East Winds Inn is a repeat award winner in many categories - over half our guests become repeat visitors to the small resort with a big heart. We are here for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your East Winds Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Winds Hotel Gros Islet
East Winds Resort All Inclusive
East Winds Inn St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Winds Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.