We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar

Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar
Reduit Beach Avenue | Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
1 758 451 45 47
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 60 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Price range: $15 - $69
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Takoma Park, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“really good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I loved the food. Try and come there before 6 to avail an evening special for special rates. everyone is friendly and I love the blazing fire that greets you as you make your way up those wooden stairs

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest

We are very pleased you took the time to write your review on tripadvisor and would like to thank you for your good comments. We hope to see you again at the Fire Grill Steak House soon.

Best Wishes

Peter Byrne
Service marketing & Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    130
    57
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Was okay but fairly pricey. Portions were large enough but you had to get sides extra. Service was poor, basically got our wine, then our food then were ignored!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

I'm very sorry to hear that you experience was not to standard I wish that you had notified me of any problems that you experienced on the night. We thank you for your visit to the FIre Grill Steak House.

Many Thanks

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing & Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Service was friendly and efficient. I was there for the wrap up event for Jazz. Carl Gustave and his band were awesome, and the atmosphere was fun. I had the mahi mahi grilled which was very dry and overpriced - a disappointment. I didn't send it back because it was late, I'd just got off a plane, so wanted to get on with it. Maybe I was just unlucky. Would return for drinks, but not to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Im glad you managed to see the closing of or Jazz event although I'm very sorry the Mahi Mahi was not upto our usual standard I only wish that you had brought this to my attention on the evening and I would have made our chef change it for straight away so you would not have to wait. I do hope you can visit the Fire Grill Steak House again some time and we can make amends for this mistake.

Best Wishes

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing & Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We ate here our first night in Rodney Bay. Featuring kebabs of fresh seafood, meats and vegetables. The mixed grill kebab was fantastic (scallops, shrimp, mahi mahi and yellowfin tuna)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Its great to hear how much you loved the food at the Fire Grill Steak House and thanks for letting everyone know on Tripadvisor about our Fantastic seafood selection as well. We hope to see you at the Fire Grill again soon.

Many Thanks

Peter Byrne
Service Marketing & Events Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Awesome time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I went their in the midst of jazz festival 2013. I was there twice and had a good time on both occasions. The drinks were mixed well and the music was nice.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefBobo, General Manager at Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Roxanne

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and let other read about your great experience at Fire Grill Steak House during of annual Jazz Festival.

Best Wishes

Peter Byrne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar also viewed

 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fire Grill Steak House & Lounge Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.