We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fab experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Chef Steak House

Big Chef Steak House
Reduit Drive | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
758 450 0210
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 69 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Large groups, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Isle of Man
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A fab experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

This place has the most attentive and friendly staff we've encountered in St Lucia. The food was perfect. The jazz guitarist similar. Soooo glad I knocked on the door on the way to the beach.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigChefSteakHouse, Owner at Big Chef Steak House, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thanks for your short but sweet review and we're delighted you enjoyed the Big Chef experience. We appreciate the recommendation and are proud to be winners of a 2013 Certificate of Excellence due to happy guests like you. Again, thanks! Rosie & Marc Joinville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    176
    60
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Super!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Steak: excellent. Service: superb (especially Waiter Nani). Ambience: delightful (enjoyed the live band). Value for money: excellent. Will be back and definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigChefSteakHouse, Owner at Big Chef Steak House, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
What a great recommendation for Big Chef, and we will be sure to pass on your praise to Nani! We look forward to seeing you again and please remember to say hello. Thanks for taking time out to review us on Tripadvisor. Rosie & Marc Joinville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Bit more expensive but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Food fantastic service to match would recommend a visit but a bit more expensive but definitely you get what you pay for

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigChefSteakHouse, Owner at Big Chef Steak House, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thanks for your positive review and recommendation of Big Chef Steak House, and we are glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope we will welcome you again soon. Rosie & Marc Joinville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“excellent food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

the steaks were excellent. the MAHI Picata was out of this world. The desserts absolutely delightful. this restaurant is a bit pricey though

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigChefSteakHouse, Owner at Big Chef Steak House, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We really appreciate your short but sweet review, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Mahi Mahi Piccata. Hope we will see you back in Rodney Bay soon, and thanks for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. Rosie & Marc Joinville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh , Scotland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Best Mahi Mahi Steak on St lucia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a fab meal last night at the big chef steakhouse. My fish of the day was big slab of mahi mahi cooked to perfection. Nice n juicy melt in your mouth stuff. Angie had the garlic n lime shrimp. Only boob with the meal was the waitress kept getting the order wrong. Obviously our Scottish accent is confusing the locals. She asked for a vodka n tonic n got a long island ice tea! She also asked for fries but got rice with the shrimp!! This is the only reason I didn't give it top marks for

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigChefSteakHouse, Owner at Big Chef Steak House, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the fish and seafood at Big Chef, as we work very hard to make sure all our dishes live up to the reputation of our Steak. Thank you for taking time out to post your positive review, and regards your accent - apologies, sometimes Scottish is a tough one for the locals :) Hope you will return again in future. Rosie & Marc Joinville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Chef Steak House also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Big Chef Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Chef Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.