We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Dining to good DJ Music” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delirius

Delirius
Rodney Bay Village | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet LC001, St. Lucia
7584513354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 69 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Delirius is an award winning cocktail bar with a fabulous small open air restaurant serving Contemporary Caribbean Cuisine. We're not fine dining, but serve great food in a casual dining environment. Seafood is our speciality along with locally sourced produce prepared fresh daily. Currently home to three award winning bartenders, our cocktail list is creative and unique
Gros Islet
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“From Dining to good DJ Music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

What we like about Delirius is that you can have a nice meal with tablecloths , good cutlery service with a smile and the staff remember your name.
The food is good and tasty. The atmosphere is always good
At 10p.m the restaurant finishes and a DJ takes over and the place gets busier and busier. Lots of good vibes.
It is like a meeting point. Good all round restaurant that offers everything.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear LittleJGrosIslet,
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are very happy to hear how much you enjoy Delirius and we appreciate your feedback and your continued custom.
Regards,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    154
    43
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The only thing missing here is a sea view, however the quality of the food and the excellent service make up for it.The bar area is excellent with very attentive smiling staff who obviously enjoy their job- many come in just to spend a couple of hours in the bar as the atmosphere is so nice.The restaurant is not very large so make sure you book or go early to get a table. Excellent menu reasonably priced, complimentary hot bread with oils are brought to the table which is a nice touch. I chose the Piton battered catch of the day which was so tasty my husband had the rib eyed steak which again was good, we finished off with a pineapple/fruit crunch tart which again was delicious. Beer was good as was the wine. Hopefully we will return

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi flossyPembrokeshire,
Thank you very much for your review. We would love a sea view too :) It's lovely to hear how much you enjoyed Delirius and we hope that we do get to see you back again soon.
Regards,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We went back three times and had a great meal with great service each time. They probably have the coldest beer in Rodney Bay.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi Lwesttbay,
Thank you! Both for your review and for dining with us on three different occasions :) We're very happy that you enjoyed the food and the beer every time!
Regards,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Good selection of food, especially if you are not into seafood.
The Ribs are exceptional. Presentation and service exceeds any ever received in a restaurant at home.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Mary M,
Wow! What lovely feedback, thank you so much :) We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts.
Regards,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lively and loud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Great place for a late night, good atmosphere, popular with locals, possibly the liveliest place in Rodney bay at the weekend,

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Hi I C,
Friday and Saturday nights are our busiest and latest nights, so it's great that you were able to stop by and experience us at our liveliest. Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we do appreciate it.
Regards,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delirius also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Delirius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delirius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.