We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cuisine and very welcome staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delirius

Delirius
Rodney Bay Village | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet LC001, St. Lucia
7584513354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 69 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Delirius is an award winning cocktail bar with a fabulous small open air restaurant serving Contemporary Caribbean Cuisine. We're not fine dining, but serve great food in a casual dining environment. Seafood is our speciality along with locally sourced produce prepared fresh daily. Currently home to three award winning bartenders, our cocktail list is creative and unique
Paris, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great cuisine and very welcome staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Excellent - I've been twice while staying in Rodney Bay. Usually I don't like returning places I've already visited (especially when I'm on holiday) but I couldn't resist !
Fresh food - great cocktails and a very friendly ambience - great choice

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hi fabiocla_00,
Thank you for coming back a second time and also for letting us know your feedback, we really appreciate your comments.
Regards,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    154
    43
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We visited Delirius for drinks one night and then went back for diner another night. The cocktails are definitely worth a try. We enjoyed the lively, relaxed atmosphere of the bar/ restaurant. The food was well cooked and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hi taylork,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us at Delirius, we appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear that you had such a good experience at Delirius.
Regards,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Drinks and dancing only”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Unfortunately the restaurant was too busy when we went, but we returned to the bar a couple of nights and had a great time. Despite being busy the service was always excellent - thanks to JoJo in particular who juggled several large orders at once and always got them right.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hi travelgirls005,
Thank you so much for your lovely review! JoJo was thrilled to be mentioned personally by you, he really appreciated your comments.
Regards,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Best meal I had at Rodney Bay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding ceviche appetizer - tons of fish in a moist mound, well spiced. Decided on the shrimp bisque as well, followed by a great grilled mahi-mahi with a very flavorful creole sauce. Service was friendly with prompt attention, though the waitress definitely lost a dessert order when she commented that I had already "had a lot of food - two appetizers and an entree". My waistline was the better for it, if not my sweet tooth...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear JEM 196204,
Crikey, I can't believe my waitress said that to you :( I know she didn't mean to be rude, just a little thoughtless and perhaps over friendly. I'll be sure to let her know that her comment is not really appropriate!
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your meal at Delirius though and I thank you very much for your lovely review and your constructive feedback. Hopefully we'll see you back again so you can try one of our wonderful desserts too!
Regards,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Dined here on Wednesday and had a wonderful meal.

I enjoyed the breaded mozzarella and tomato starter and sweet potato lasagne main, both courses were tasty with good sized portions. Service was also friendly throughout.

Have been back since for just drinks but will dine again before we leave.

Should defiantly give it a go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeliriusStLucia, Owner at Delirius, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hi DamienDavenport,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we really do appreciate it. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the vegetarian options, we put just as much thought and love into our veggie food as we do our meats and fish.
Regards,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delirius also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Delirius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delirius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.