We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa del Vega

Save Saved
You added Casa del Vega to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Casa del Vega
Clarke Avenue, Castries, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in Castries
Saint John's, Saint John, Antigua
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Like heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Excellent location, nearby (some would say next to) the airport. Very hospitable, I was greeted by Mrs. Compton who picked me up from the airport in the early morning. Then i was told i got upgraded to a studio room for no extra cost (no extra cost always a good thing). The staff was very helpful and courteous. Private beach 96 steps below was amazing. All in all would recommend it to anyone for any occasion. Thank you guys at casa del vega for a great extended weekend and see you again soon :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
16
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during the off season and were fortunate enough to get an apartment all to ourselves. Each bedroom had an ensuite bathroom and well functioning AC. The kitchen and lounge did not have AC, but were open to the ocean breeze and a covered terrace where I could listen to the waves and nature sounds at night. Free WIFI was an added bonus.
This is a fairly priced private guest house with a million dollar view, good location and owners who care about their property and the comfort of their guests. I will be returning soon!

Room Tip: Get ocean view if you can...so worth it! If not, the guests lounge has the same view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very impressed by the hospitality.
Arrived tired one afternoon, well looked after, evening meal then a ride to the airport in the early morning.
Return trip had plane delayed, so arrived very late, but shown to our rooms as if it was a normal time, such hospitality.
Thanks.
Beautiful peaceful spot with access to private beach, just lovely.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Good location in Vigie northwest from the airport, easy access by walking through embassy area. Rooms are tidy, spacious and there's a much needed water cooler by the terrace that opens to an amazing view with the waves of the private beach washing the shore, perfect sunsets for a bit of reflection or romance. There are many cats around, to my disappointment a bit shy. The owner is a personable and friendly local lady, gave me a lift to dine at the Marina. The breakfast on the lovely terrace consisted of bananas, coffee, toast w/ jam & butter and orange juice. You can add eggs, sausage, ham or other items by request.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at Casa del Vega. Our rooms were great (3 bedrooms/3 bathrooms). We had a great ocean view of the cruise ships coming in. I loved every minute of our week long trip. My only complaint is that if you wanted to do ocean experiences, most of what we did was in Rodney Bay and we had to drive 20 minutes to get there but other than that it was great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Had a wonderful time at the first stay so came back on the return trip. Mrs. Compton was really helpful in every way and made some of the most tasteful breakfast, dinner and night time snack i had during my whole trip. Rooms where clean and its a very nice view down to the ocean along with a private beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Had a wonderful time at the Casa Del Vega, we travelled as a large party, 13 in all the veiws are amazing from the balcony and the host Mrs Compton and staff was amazing. This hotel is close to all amenties and the Vigie beach is walikng distance. the Boat trip was excellent.
I am very much looking forward to returning to Casa del Vega xxx Missing everyone already x

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa del Vega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Vega

Also Known As:
Casa Del Vega Castries
Casa Del Vega St. Lucia/Castries
Address: Clarke Avenue, Castries, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Castries
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Casa del Vega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa del Vega, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.