We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday in the Sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cotton Bay Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cotton Bay Village to your Saves list
Cotton Bay Village
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 2374 | Cap Estate, Cas-En-Bas, Castries, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Castries
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday in the Sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The Cotton Bay Village complex offers comfortable accommodation set in a quiet village with access to a lovely, if slightly untamed, beach. The food at the Piano Piano restaurant is of a high standard, much higher than we have found in other parts of the Caribbean. The Beach Club also offers a good standard of food, although I think that the continental breakfast could be improved and the variety of both menus could be broadened. The staff are charming and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonBayVillage, Director of Sales at Cotton Bay Village, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Goodfellow family, Happy New Year to you all. Thank you for staying with us over the festive season, and sharing your experience it was our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your return. All the best and see you soon. Regards Ginette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    77
    24
    10
    14
See reviews for
133
91
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Cotton Bay Village is beautiful. My friends and I had an AWESOME time!!! From the time you arrive until you leave you will be amazed at the beauty of the island and the hospitality of the staff and locals. August, Gemma and Madge made our stay even more plesaurable with their exceptional Customer Service everytime we dealt with them. If I ever make it back I will definitely stay here again. Oh, the Beach Restaurant is my FAVORITE!!! The food is AMAZING and the view is PRICELESS!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool/bar. It is close to the Beach and The Beach Club Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonBayVillage, Director of Sales at Cotton Bay Village, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear girls getaway! thank you for your review, it was indeed a pleasure having you all stay with us, Cotton Bay Village can certainly be a fantasic place for a group of friends so we are delighted that we were able to do just that for the three of you. All the best for 2014. Hope to see you same day soon....Regards Ginette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I really had no idea what to expect after I impulsively bought a Living Social deal to Cotton Bay back in March. My boyfriend and I decided to save it until December and I am SO glad we did! Cotton Bay far exceeded all of our expectations! The staff is incredibly nice and accommodating. The beach is gorgeous and secluded. Our 1 bedroom villa (which was actually 2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms) was beautiful and cozy. I had the best massage of my life by Joyce in the Spa. Definitely go to her! It truly was the perfect getaway. I do not personally see this as a downside, but Cotton Bay is VERY remote. We read up on this in advance and planned for a rental car which we really enjoyed having so that we could go to Pigeon Island, Rodney Bay, Castries, and even the grocery store so that we could take advantage of our full kitchen. The taxis are expensive in St. Lucia so I believe it is worth getting a rental car if you would like to leave your resort at your own convenience. If you are into cheesy resorts with karaoke and bad buffets, this is NOT the place for you. But if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation with beautiful accommodations, go to Cotton Bay. I will definitely be a returning guest!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1461, Director of Sales at Cotton Bay Village, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear LindseyD87, thank you for your taking the time to share your experience, we are delighed that we exceeded your expectation it was indeed our pleasure. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cotton Bay Village and the beautiful shores of St. Lucia. Happy Holidays from the entire team. Regards Ginette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay at Cotton Bay Village and would go back again. The only thing I would ask them to improve is the transportation to the nearby mall area. Transportation was quite pricey and the resort only had a shuttle go to the mall on Monday & Thursday, not nearly enough. But I just got over it by walking down to the beach and eating the great food at the Beach club. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1461, General Manager at Cotton Bay Village, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Hi First Time Traveler;

Thank you making Cotton Bay Village, St. Lucia your first destination for travel out of the US. It was our pleasure welcoming you and hope that this will be the first of many vacations to our beautiful island. Thanks again for your comments and review.

Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We decided to go back for the 4th time in a row - and yet again, it was great. It's the perfect place for a family holidays and our children (3 and 7) were looking forward to it all year. They have made friends there the previous years and love the Kids Club, too. As a returning guest it is just wonderful to see all the staff from the previous years again - it puts a little smile on their faces, too, to see guests again.
I am currently looking for flights to St Lucia for next year to return for a 5th time!
PS: Just a little advice: make sure you order mosquito nets for your bedrooms - they are free of charge and the Caribbean mosquitos in general (not unique to Cotton Bay Village) can be nasty at times!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1461, Director of Sales at Cotton Bay Village, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Hi Tom;

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us at Cotton Bay for a 4th time. On behalf of our team especially (Juan) we wish you a very special holiday season and look forward to welcoming you in the new year for your 5th visit. Your home away from home.

Thanks again.

Sincerely;
Ginette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

You will love cotton bay village, clean and private yet close to Rodney Bay (the NYC of St, Lucia). Please feed the dogs, they are so sweet and have no family, the resort is kind enough to let them stay..each day I brought bread and butter and played with them, they slept under our chairs and were so grateful.
If you are in the market for a vacation ownership, I would highly recommend the brand new IHotel next door, the ownership will include all the amenities at Cottonbay! we are planning three vacations here will be back with our whole family!!!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1461, Director of Sales at Cotton Bay Village, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Elaine Z

Thank you for your review. I looked at your comment card left at reception and was very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon with your family.

Best regards,

Ginette King
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soufriere St Lucia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My husband and I live the other end of the Island and stayed one night here at Cotton Bay for our wedding anniversary in one of the amazing villas on the beach.
Wonderful, great views beautiful villa.
We had dinner in the piano piano restaurant, hands down to the chef great food and lovely warm welcoming staff
thank you all

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1461, Director of Sales at Cotton Bay Village, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Crystals-Soufriere,

We are excited that we were able to make your Wedding Anniversary a memorable one.
If you wish you may also write a review on Piano Piano tripadvisor page.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Thank you,

Ginette King
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cotton Bay Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cotton Bay Village

Address: PO Box 2374 | Cap Estate, Cas-En-Bas, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Castries
#5 Luxury Hotel in Castries
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#7 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cotton Bay Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cotton Bay Village Experience Cotton Bay Village is one of the best vacation experiences in the Caribbean and offers everything you need to make the most of your Caribbean vacation. Our full-service beachfront resort offers luxurious Apartments, Townhouses and Beachfront Villas, perfect for families and friends or if you are just looking to escape. Here you will find a secluded beach, a creche and kids club, an award winning spa and gym, two restaurants, butler service and a onsite deli/mini mart. We are located next to the St. Lucia Golf Club and just minutes away from Rodney Bay’s shopping mall, fabulous restaurants, casinos, cultural attractions and recreational activities. A variety of meal plans to suit your individual style and habits, from all inclusive, half board, breakfast to self catering dining options. The gourmet experience at Cotton Bay is part of the holiday and all children 5 and under eat for free. Bring the Baby, not the baggage is our philosophy and therefore we invite all families with young children to pre-order baby monitors, sterilizers, cots, cribs, blankets and baby bath tubs at no extra cost. Special baby foods and nappies can also be requested. Beachfront non-motorized watersports included with your holiday package and for the adventurous, why not try your hand at kite surfing or horse back riding, right on our beach. Catering to your individuality is what we do, ask for what you want and if we can tailor make it for you, that's our pleasure. Come and enjoy a place where you can truly unwind, let it be, enjoy real privacy, down time, quality time, true family time and so much more. Contemporary Caribbean Living at Cotton Bay Village Beach Resort. Why settle for a normal hotel room? Upgrade to a Villa at Cotton Bay Village. Book online today to enjoy your Caribbean vacation at Cotton Bay Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cotton Bay Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotton Bay Village Castries
Cotton Bay St Lucia
Cotton Bay Village St. Lucia/Castries

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cotton Bay Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.