We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resort vacation ever...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The BodyHoliday, LeSport

Save Saved
You added The BodyHoliday, LeSport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The BodyHoliday, LeSport
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Cariblue Beach | Cap Estate, Castries 437, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Castries
Melville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best resort vacation ever...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Having spent 22 years in the tourism industry, I must say this property far exceeded our expectations for our family (two adults; two teens; and 70 yr old grandma). We booked three rooms and were so glad we did. We will do the same next time, because we will definitely return to this gem of a resort. Highlights:
* Amazing, attentive, warm and courteous staff. They were all so lovely and so proud to be working for the hotel.
* Never having to reserve a lounge chair with a towel by 7am by the pool or beach! This was a big plus having spent years at other Caribbean resorts.
* Understated luxury on a magnifcent crescent-shaped beach-front location. The entire resort was immaculate and so peaceful! It never felt full except at a few dinners around 8 pm when it was more busy than hectic.
* Few Americans; we loved spending time with so many international guests, mainly from the UK and Canada. We truly felt like we were away on vacation.
* So many planned activities, we had too many from which to choose and wanted to take it all in. We wound up getting 6:15 am wake up calls EVERY day to take advantage of the activities, which started at 6:45 am. Watching my teens do 6:45 am fitness on the beach and loving it -- suicide on the sand as my son renamed it -- was priceless.
* A team of dedicated professionals from water sports to fitness to spa who were experienced, encouraged learning among novices and welcomed veterans alike.
* Flags next to lounge chairs which guests raise whenever they wanted to request a beverage.
* Hot tub with a birds-eye view of neighboring islands and the beach.
* Daily pink and white peddaled ice cream cart (with the yummy home-made kind) around tea time which in itself was delicious.
* A vast array of smoothies and sandwiches at the deli every day. Food in the restaurants was also good and there was always something different to choose from even when only a buffet was offered. I would not say that the food was fantastic, but it was good and it was always super fresh. The breakfast can be a little mundane after several days, and we had wished there were fresh berries instead of the daily fruit selection. But there was always so much food, we just enjoyed other items.
* Labeled food items for allergies, nutrition content and more. So helpful and so informative! We all appreciated this with our specific dietary preferences and concerns.
* Ability to pre-book spa services prior to arrival. Requesting the same therapist, however, was not honored. The spa is a well-oiled machine and earns its name 'Oasis.'

We've never been to a resort where so many of the guests had becoming for decades and for weeks at a time no less. This is testament to the calibre of the staff, the internal operations and the true beauty of the place. No two days were the same unless you want them to be.

The only big disappointment was the size of the guest rooms. By US standards in particular, they are very small. At check-in, we were overwhelmed walking into the guest rooms with all our luggage and realtively little room to open up a suitcase or store it. This was a short-lived disappointment; however, because there was indeed a place for everything once we unpacked, and we were hardly ever in the room. The resort has an activity or program for everyone so you're as busy as you want to be.

Plan your budget accordingly to include airport transfers to the property -- for the five of us with tip I think it exceeded $275 each way by taxi which we arranged through the resort ahead of time. Also, while it's an all-inclusive resort, wine at dinner is extra, but select wine is complimentary at the bar. As far as alcohol goes, Absolut for instance was included, but premium vodka was extra. Same with a couple of other activities like a fishing excursion.

When can we go back!!!????

Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony becuase the rooms are very small. This will give you room to breathe and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjcd, General Manager at The BodyHoliday, LeSport, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such outstanding reviews here on trip advisor, our goal at the BodyHoliday is to always deliver on our promise to every customer and to far exceed you and your family’s expectations makes us very satisfied. With a review like yours we know that we have kept our promise. Our team consist of dedicated professionals who work hard at ensuring that guest enjoy their stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the variety of food at our restaurants, the ice cream cart and assortment of smoothies and sandwiches at the deli. A good diet is all part of the BodyHoliday experience and we are very selective in the products that we use.

Yes we do have a number of return guests; I’m guessing you understand why now. We are sorry that you were unable to get your preferred therapist, there are just some instances example scheduling, which makes it difficult for that to happen. On your next trip to the BodyHoliday we are going to try extra harder to ensure that you do.

We truly hope to welcome you back at the BodyHoliday very soon. Wishing you and your family all the best.

Regards,
Stephen Husbands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,477 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,099
    247
    58
    32
    41
See reviews for
116
737
227
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is our second consecutive year spending Valentine's Week in Saint Lucia. The BodyHoliday resort is about as far away from the airport as possible, but it is worth the trip. The resort is tucked away on the leeward side of the north of St. Lucia, just a bit further north than Rodney Bay. The beach itself is very private and the water sports team is truly excellent. There is actually snorkeling available inside the "ropes" of the swimming area. Catamarans, kayaks, wind surf boards and water skiing are available to all and accessible.

The rooms are very adequate and clean. The food is good and for those looking for healthy eating, there is no compromise. They have several restaurant choices, although some require reservations. Breakfast and luncheon buffets are very good. This is an all inclusive resort and the drink choices are just fine. Beach service is prompt and courteous.

Each day we were at the resort, we had an included treatment at the well staffed and equipped. There are exercise area and yoga classes (plus more) for the fitness fanatics (that did not include my wife and me!). There are also tennis facilities and a small golfing practice area on the property.

Evening entertainment was mixed, but always available. The guests are a potpourri of nationalities with the majority being from Great Britain. We saw very few young children at the resort. We will be going back next February.

Room Tip: I think most of the rooms had about the same view. We were on the second of three floors (there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

It's almost difficult to write a review of The Body resort because it has all been said, and I'm referring to all the positive comments. The only negative comment which I would personally agree with which is not the hotels fault is the annoying habit a number of guests have of habitually reserving sun beds, its so frustrating and incredibly inconsiderate to others. The management are trying to deal with this and I hope they succeed but you see this happen pretty much everywhere, not just at the Body. That aside the highest recommendation I can give is that we never return to the same place twice and for the first time ever we are going to break that rule and hope to go back next year, we are hooked! There is so much to do and the quality and service of absolutely everything is so high that it is head and shoulders above some equally as pricey all inclusive resorts we have been to previously. The rooms are lovely, okay they may not be at the 5 star + end but they have everything you need and are very comfortable. I have a really bad neck and their pillow service was just excellent. The management clearly understand what makes people tick otherwise they wouldn't have so many return guests. If you like the resorts tag line - Give us your body and we will give you your mind back.....then you're going to love this resort!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathroy, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Before I went to St. Lucia at the Body Holiday Le Sport I wish I had known:

- To take gravol from the airport to the resort - The Roads are bumpy,
and really windy
- That even though our room got messed up upon arrival
(overbooking I think), they upgraded our room for one night and gave
us a $100.00 credit.
- That I love British and St. Lucian Accents
- That the Pitons are as breathtaking as Oprah says
- That the spa and the treatments are amazing (try the ginger and lime
body scrub, you won't be disappointed)
- That even though there are some fitness die hards, they are few and
far between
- That we could go tubing, kayak, sail a hoby cat, snorkel, swim, and
water ski every day with no wait times, and with enthusiastic and
accomodating body guards
- That Donell is a gem to take you on a West Coast tour
- That I could emerge myself in hot, hot sulphur springs
- That drinks on the water hammocks are fabulous
- That Aqua fit is a blast and a great workout thanks to Martin
- That climbing the stairs to the spa is a workout in itself
- That there is no need to worry about how in shape you are or what
your body type is, or how old you are. No one cares!
- That the mud baths are a must. What an experience!
- That the Deli has the best healthy options with great wraps, special
coffees and delicious smoothies.
- That our catamaran tour with Sea Spray tours would have
been great if they remembered to pick us up. Make sure you confirm.
- That even though Tao didn't live up to its reputation with their new
menu, the Head Chef was taking all feedback seriously
- That the house wines were a pleasant suprise
- That you can truly do as little as you want or as much as you want
- That our fellow Canadians we met were the most fun, and made our
holiday even that much better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This place is AMAZING! From the moment you arrive at the Body Holiday, you will not be disappointed! From the complimentary treatments (worth booking before you go) to the range of sports on offer, to the consistently high standards of service, to the friendliness of the staff, to the amazingly high standard of food, the luxury of the rooms (where you are even presented with a pillow menu) to the excellent choice of wine and alcohol, this hotel will exceed all your expectations!
It is hard to believe that a place lives up to all the top reviews it receives but The Body Holiday truly does! We have had the fortune of staying in some lovely hotels across the world but this has exceeded any hotel I've ever stayed in. It is a treat to go and worth every penny, go and guaranteed you will want to return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjcd, General Manager at The BodyHoliday, LeSport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such great reviews here on Trip Advisor we are thrilled to know that you had an incredible time at our resort. There is so much our guest can get involved in whiles on the resort, whether you enjoy an active vacation or whether you just want to be pampered and relax all day, it can all be found here.

Our team members work diligently to ensure that guest receive exceptional service all the time and such hard work has paid off. They would be elated to hear your reviews on the amazing experience you had here as a result of their hard work.

Thanks again for your comments and support and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Husbands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Few places can offer the services, setting and experience that Body Holiday does, especially for the single female guest. You have the option of doing your own thing, or joining a table of other guests at dinner.

The food is wonderful, varied and plentiful, the staff customer-focused and friendly and the facilities top class, even for what is a fairly small resort.

The sports programs and spa are what set this place apart. The yoga classes in particular (taught by the lovely and gracious Nina Gouveia) were excellent, and one of my daily indulgences.

Yes, the price is steep, but there is definitely value for your dollar here and most of all peace of mind for the solo traveller. I would go again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have seen various adverse comments about the resort and indeed there has been some overbooking system issues of late that the management are well aware of and are working with their system people to fix. That doesnt excuse the problem or disappointment for those on holiday.
Putting that to one side the resort goes from strength to strength with helpful and friendly staff many with several years service; a varied and good quality food offering from the Tao restaurant ,Cariblue more formal setting , the nightly grill to the Deli for light lunches and new "tapas" offering currently only 2 evenings a week; an abundance of activities from the sloth to the marathon runner! And the daily treatments at the Spa are a delight-- even recommend the facials for the men! The morning walks at 7am are an excellent way to see the north of the island too while working up a taste for breakfast
All inclusive wines are perfectly acceptable and there are other options to buy from a well selected international cellar.
The beach is not long so do not expect miles of virgin sand- you are on a Caribbean island. There are ample loungers and parasols although it was unfortunate that the "european" habit of claiming beds at dawn had crept into the resort this year-- the management are aware and taking action on this unnecessary and annoying habit!

Room Tip: Luxury Ocean View- ideally above 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The BodyHoliday, LeSport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BodyHoliday, LeSport

Address: Cariblue Beach | Cap Estate, Castries 437, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castries
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#1 Spa Hotel in Castries
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#2 Family Hotel in Castries
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The BodyHoliday, LeSport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BodyHoliday, LeSPORT - The only vacation to combine the pleasures of personalized rejuvenation in a luxurious holiday environment with the opportunity to acquire skills and insights that will enhance the rest of your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jetsetter, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The BodyHoliday, LeSport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bodyholiday, Lesport Hotel Castries
Le Sport St Lucia
Bodyholiday At Lesport Castries
Bodyholiday At Lesport Hotel Castries
Lesport
Bodyholiday Lesport
The BodyHoliday, LeSport St. Lucia/Castries

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The BodyHoliday, LeSport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.