We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Week at Le Sport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The BodyHoliday, LeSport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The BodyHoliday, LeSport to your Saves list
The BodyHoliday, LeSport
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Cariblue Beach | Cap Estate, Castries 437, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Castries
Hertfordshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Amazing Week at Le Sport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I was hesitant about the 'all inclusive' week ahead at Le Sport in St Lucia. However, I have to say that this was one of the best holidays I have had. The service was absolutely superb - the staff are friendly without being familiar and go out of their way to make your stay an exceptional one. The food was superb with a choice of menus and restaurants. The daily treatments are well worth the steep walk to the wellness centre and the timetable is flexible enough to allow you to change or vary your treatment programme. There are plenty of activities to interest every one or you can simply relax and enjoy the calm and friendly atmosphere. Le sport has a high return rate and it is readily obvious why. A truly wonderful place.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room - the views are breath-taking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,310
    287
    67
    33
    44
See reviews for
143
887
269
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
berkshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

this is in my opionion the best hotel in the carabean , ok, perhaps more for those who want to come home a little fitter and a little liter than they left ,
it really though does have somthing for every one , food is superb , work out classes water sports ect ect are second to none , this really is a world class resort/hotel , i will be going back later in the year for sure

Room Tip: if you want a full ocean view , do book .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

After having an incredibly difficult year we found the perfect place to reconnect and relax. This was our first visit but we hope to return many times. The staff was a cut above many other resorts. The staff was friendly and welcoming throughout our visit. Jeremy is an outstanding ambassador for the resort. The room was lovely with an gorgeous view. Everything was clean and fresh. The bed was large and comfortable. I slept better than I have in months. There is a small refrigerator and coffee/tea station in the room. Because this resort appears to cater to European guest there were limited plugs that would accommodate curling irons, etc. If this is the biggest complaint we have then you know this is a super resort! The public areas were comfortable and provided great views and cooling breezes. The food was several notches above most all-inclusives. Food was fresh and delicious. We are now fans of afternoon tea! Many of the activities that are included were a step up from most all-inclusives--tubing, waterskiing, archery. One of the reasons I chose The BodyHoliday were the included spa services. We were not disappointed. I had the best facial ever! The beach was peaceful and beautiful. No vendors to bother you and a superb staff. The people who provided service on the beach were my favorite. Kerby provided superior service and always remembered our names. We were there over New Years and the resort put on a party on the 30th and the 31st. The fireworks display was awesome. I like to go to new places so we don't often make repeat visits. The BodyHoliday will be the exception!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd and 4th floor have great views. We had a grand luxury oceanfront room and it was fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was our first visit to the resort and hopefully not the last. The resort staff immediately make you feel welcome, the room was fantastic with a great sea view and all of the restaurants offered a great variety of quality food and drink. Even the house wine was of sufficient quality, avoiding the need for extra expense on wines from the wine list. The inclusive daily treatments were enjoyable and the staff were all friendly and knowledgeable. We couldn't fault the resort in any way and only wish that we could have stayed longer. Maybe next time....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just returned from our tenth visit over a ten year period, still ticks all the boxes, still cant match it for all inclusive value, ( I have tried) Only minor let down, not much choice if you are veggie, however the chef will be happy to prepare any dietary request.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

This was our 5th visit and the first since the major refurbishment. I've got to say that the improvements are excellent. The bar by the beach is now bright and trendy with an increased amount of external seating - particularly popular at sunset.

We liked this a lot although it did get busy and table service could be a bit hit and miss. It has certainly stolen custom from the piano bar which is exactly as it has always been. We weren't so keen on the food, however. At lunch it was basic cafe style stuff like burgers, pizzas and stir fries. The quality of the meat left a lot to be desired and maybe we were unlucky but the one pizza we ordered was cremated so we weren't brave enough to try again! There was sometimes more choice in the evenings but we tended to gravitate back to the Cariblue.

Another major improvement here with an air conditioned room for the breakfast and lunch buffet food which was much more pleasant and, again, more tables outside to catch the breeze. The food remained pretty much as we remembered it and we enjoyed virtually everything especially the daily curry choice. The included wines were fine too.

The other major change is the new pool between the clubhouse and Tao which is bigger, has seating and cabanas beside it and means more room for aqua!!

We ate in Tao which I gave never enjoyed before but this time we thought it was fabulous. All guests are given a reservation for Tao on arrival but it may be hard to change due to its size and popularity so I'd advise liaising with the customer service team before you get there, thus hopefully getting the night and time you want.

The same is true of your included treatments, especially if you want to do something specific every day ie golf, tennis, etc meaning that you need all your treatments pm. We preselected both treatments and times and that worked well.

Not that asking in advance works well all the time. I specifically asked for a high floor well away from the pool and got the first floor right in front of it adjoining the stairwell. We were too tired and late to make an issue of it but why accept requests if you so blatently ignore them?! The room itself was much smaller with a tiny bathroom with only a shower. Although the decor was a bit better, they've chopped a lot if space off and the bathroom was hellish - all tarnished tiles and grotty grouting. Even the picture on the walls were all at differing heights. They do now provide tea/coffee facilities and we also got a teapot with a variety of herbal teas each evening when the turndown service happened. I applaud the attempt to improve the rooms but they are still well below the required standard. Our balcony doors shut, leaving an inch gap, for goodness sake!!

The treatments were fine but the therapists lack the little touches and delicacies they used to display. And, despite the all inclusive tag, they now limit the number of golf and tennis lessons you are supposed to enjoy for free which seems a cheap trick to boost income.

The bodyguards were fine but lacked the personalities of their predecessors and this was particularly true of the restaurant and bar staff.

All in all, there have been many improvements but we cane back feeling disappointed, despite loving many of the changes to the infrastructure.

Would we go back again - I'm honestly not sure!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were at the BodyHoliday from Dec. 16 – 23, 2012. Unlike most guests, this was our first time at the resort. We were pleased, to say the least. :)

Without repeating what others have written in their reviews we probably can comment on a few things that are not covered:
We did do the hotel activities, including spa treatments, and fitness- lots of watersports, snorkeling, and shore SCUBA diving. We spend most of our time at the beach!

One comment on the helicopter ride from the airport to the airport about 20-30 min drive from this hotel… we did not do it, but just FYI, the ride in the bus gives you a nice tour of the island, and you do drive right past the second airport, which takes 1 hour.. the rest of the drive is the remaining 30 min. I am not convinced the helicopter truly saves time, but surely is a beautiful ride, as others mention. We had no problem whatsoever with the small bus, it is nice to see the island, if only by land.

At the hotel, we really could find no faults! It was quite stunning.

We found the staff falling over backwards to assist you in any way… when sitting on the beach there are ample chairs, towels, and the staff come running to provide you extra towels, fold your towels up when you are away from your chair, sweep sand off your chair- and if you even think to put up the umbrella over your beach lounge, the staff is immediately there to help you. There are flags to order drinks from the beach loungers, and the service was quick. Staff come extra times in the day to ask if you’d like a glass of ice water or cold cloth, etc.

We did really enjoy the fact there is a type of reef-rock system running out from the north end of the beach- if you swim out, the numbers and types of fish are really nice to see- I got some stunning photos – saw probably 70+ types of fish, eels (3 types) starfish, octopus, crabs… couple kinds of urchin, puffer fish. Quite nice. And the water was fairly clear once you got out a bit further. The Sandals resort was bringing their guests to this area every day or every other day. It makes a nice place also to do the shore dives the hotel offers. I had not dove in about 4 years, so just wanted to do the shore dives for some practice, and it was nice, about 20 – 22 feet… all along this reef-rock area. And for the dive, they brought everything right to the beach, tanks, weights, etc… you just put it on your back walk into the water, and after, just walk out, take it off and walk away. I felt kind of guilty… compared to what is usually required for pre- and post-SCUBA. The staff does everything. We tubed, went water-skiing, took out paddle-boards, Hobbie cats, and did much more. Very fun!

The one item that we had been looking forward to was the Friday sunset cruise with the hotel, but when we asked at the reception desk we were told it was only for returning guests or for honeymooners… we were a bit sad to have not gotten to go, as we saw great reviews from this and assumed everyone was invited.

We loved our room, it was on ocean view on the top (4th) floor, spectacular view of sunset over Pigeon Island.

We took bikes from the hotel out on the roads and bicycled to Pigeon Island to walk around and snorkel there, and another day biked to Rodney bay to the shops, etc. Nice ride, and you can use every gear on your bike too: up-down-up-down!

We played tennis one day – even if you don’t, take a walk up to the courts on the grounds up there, it is so botanically beautiful and manicured; beautiful.

We ate at Tao twice, it was nice; but we also enjoyed the menu at the Cariblue: the line fish was superb. I do have to add that just loved having the kettle, and teas in the room and delivered to the room. Nice to sit on the balcony in the early morning and enjoy a tea (rather than just coffee like most places).

I think most people covered the other items about entertainment, dining and so on… I know some people have posted a few negative comments and I guess anyone could find anything to complain about if you have enough of a negative view on life, but truly, this is a very nice resort- made so by effort of a LOT of staff and the people ‘steering the boat’- and they deserve recognition for that.

I mean, never seen a place where one of the shower areas just off the beach to rinse off the salt has orchids growing out of the walls!

I guess we probably just would mention that a few have said the hotel does not really ‘require’ or ask or something to that effect that guests tip (although that is our norm). We actually felt foolish not tipping, so did it anyway, because the service we experienced was just so excellent from morning to night! The staff more than deserved it and we were happy to do so!

Room Tip: 4th floor ocean"view" was spectacular at sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The BodyHoliday, LeSport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BodyHoliday, LeSport

Address: Cariblue Beach | Cap Estate, Castries 437, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#1 Spa Hotel in Castries
#1 Family Hotel in Castries
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castries
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The BodyHoliday, LeSport 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BodyHoliday, LeSPORT - The only vacation to combine the pleasures of personalized rejuvenation in a luxurious holiday environment with the opportunity to acquire skills and insights that will enhance the rest of your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Priceline, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The BodyHoliday, LeSport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bodyholiday, Lesport Hotel Castries
Le Sport St Lucia
Bodyholiday At Lesport Castries
Bodyholiday At Lesport Hotel Castries
Lesport
Bodyholiday Lesport
The BodyHoliday, LeSport St. Lucia/Castries

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The BodyHoliday, LeSport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.