We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience for newlyweds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   La Toc, Castries, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Red Lane® Spa Bonanza!!
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Castries
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience for newlyweds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I visited this hotel with my mother,she is a travel agent and won a week free accommodation, it was a beautiful hotel the entertainment was fab, but do no go if you are not a couple, same sex trips can be very awkward even if it is with your mother lol

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for your review, Keisha. We are pleased that you and your mother had a great time at the resort! We strive to provide our guests with the best of everything and include a wide variety of options to suit each individual. We appreciate all of our guests and their feedback!
We do hope to see you both return again...even if it's separate trips! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,349
    1,007
    386
    213
    202
See reviews for
81
3301
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (982)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Butler's Sidney and Don were incredible and made the whole trip. Joe Knows tour was the best we had (travel light however). Several pool bars and restaurants to choose from with wonderful food and lots of selection choices. Watersports are pretty good and included in the price of the trip. Overall the vacation was wonderful and the millionaire suite has beautiful views and worth the cost just because of the butlers that work up there!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful vacation experience at Sandals La Toc. The Butlers are phenomenal at ensuring that our guests have the vacation of their dreams and thinking of all the small details that will make their trip outstanding! It is fantastic that you not only got to explore the resort but had a terrific time discovering more about the beautiful island!
We look forward to welcoming you back for more adventures in paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I scour the reviews prior to booking a vacation and then leading up to the vacation, so I wanted to let others know of our experience.

We spent 2 weeks around Easter at La Toc. We booked the Millionaire Suite and were THRILLED! The room is stunning. It consists of a bedroom with a separate living/dining room. These rooms have walls of glass doors that overlook a private plunge pool, hot tub and balcony with unobstructed vistas looking over the Caribbean Sea into the Port of Castries. These walls can be fully pushed open to have an opened air experience into the suite. Phenomenal views!! We spent the majority of our vacation in our own private space and is a great way to spend time with your sweetie.

The Millionaire Suites are serviced by Butlers Don and Sydney. Sandals cannot pay these guys enough for what they do. These two gentlemen pamper you from start to finish of your vacation. They are the best in the business and truely made our vacation- whether they brought us lunch at our pool, swung by with drinks, decorated our room with candles and flowers or liased with restaurants to make our experience flawless. This suite is accessed by private SUV that is driven by your butlers. This SUV is only used by the 4 Millionaire Suites.

The restaurants were all lovely. We ate at them all except Kimonos as we prefer a more intimate setting for dining. We really enjoyed Pitons, La Toc and Armandos.

We did not go on the Joe Knows tour everyone raves about. Too many people packed into a speed boat with music blasting. We chose to charter a private monohull sailboat though Bateau Mygo in Marigot Bay. We had a beautiful day sailing down to the pitons with a sailboat to ourselves and setting our own schedule when to snorkel, when to have lunch all while enjoying the salt air, sun on your face and learning the stories behind the sites you are seeing.

Hope you choose LaToc and be sure to try a Dirty Banana or a BBC.

Room Tip: Millionaire Suites are well worth the money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing those gorgeous photos of Sandals La Toc. We are ecstatic that you had such a phenomenal experience at our resort! It is the perfect place to getaway from it all and have a secluded, intimate vacation just for two. Our Butlers will see to it that everything is taken care of so that you can just unwind and enjoy the beauty of the island while reconnecting with your partner.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and making many more memories with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We went to La Toc for our honeymoon and had a great time. Our butlers and room were excellent.

Our room: We stayed in the Millionaire Suite and the room really made the whole honeymoon. The view was breathtaking and our butlers Don and Sydney were fantastic and really went out of their way to make sure we were having a good time. The pool and Jacuzzi were cleaned every day as well as the room. The walk-in shower was nice and there was plenty of room for two! The liquor cabinet was well stocked with the finest as well as the mini fridge! The bed was SO comfortable and the room is quiet! You can open the door to the pool area for a nice night breeze.

Food: The food at La Toc is okay nothing really spectacular but they do have healthy options and are conscience of any allergies you may have. The portions are small so don't be shy and order two or three appetizers! We did get a chance to eat at the other resort, Grande, but it was rather frustrating getting there. They pile you into a bus and then drop you off at the other resort but don't give you any directions how to get to the restaurant! Kimonos was nice, but their appetizers weren't really any where near authentic. The hibachi part was fun but it was very scripted. We got there early and everything the cook said to the previous table was the same that our cook said to our table. I was really looking forward to the rice pudding at kimonos but sadly I was really disappointed. The rice pudding was bland and there wasn't really any rice to it. It was more like a watery milk jello mold. Yuck.

Activities: The activities at were a lot of fun! Kayaking, Hobies, Paddle boarding, etc are all included and you don't have to wait long to get one. The staff is nice and eager to show you and help you out. We did two tours, Joe Knows and The Piton Sunset Cruise. Joe Know was a complete let down. I had a read a lot of positive reviews but I was really disappointed. It is overpriced for what you get. It was $250 for two. You go on a speedboat around parts of the island and stop to snorkel, visit a volcano mud bath and waterfall. Then you end with lunch and head back to your resort. Sounds good right? Well if you like several hours filled with sexual innuendos, body shots, drug references, etc then maybe you will have a good time. I'm no prude, but having the tour guide try to suck my finger, dance up on me and play with people's feet in a sexual way is a little much. I'm on my honeymoon and I don't want some stranger trying to touch me. The mud bath and waterfall were nice but it was VERY rushed. You are just there for a photo and once you take the photo, rinse off and go. You spend less than 10 min at each place. It would have been nice to just relax and enjoy the scenery without being rushed to take pictures and leave. The snorkeling was the biggest let down. You snorkel for 15 min where there is maybe 5 fish. Lack luster. Food at lunch was REALLY good and we got to eat some vegetables native to St. Lucia. However, after lunch we were informed that our boat went to go help someone and would be back in 15 mins. Well an HOUR and a half later it finally arrives. I don't think anyone appreciated being stuck in the middle of nowhere without any information. After we get on the boat we head back to the resort. However just before pulling up to the beach, the boat stops and the guide literately asks for tips. UGH.
The Piton Sunset Cruise was only $170 for both but we would have paid much more. The experience was one of the highlights of our trip. You snorkel for 45mins between the Pitons and it was great! You see so many beautiful fish and coral. Then you sail back with the sunset while eating locally cooked food and drinking champagne. The food was good and the staff was excellent. They did a great job making sure everyone was safe and having a good time.

Traveling: We had a a private car pick us up and take us to and from the resort. It was a great decision. I get very motion sick and with the hills and sharp turns I was worried. Our driver drove as fast or as slow as we wanted and even stopped at some points so we could get out and take pictures. He was also very knowledgeable and eager to answer any questions we had about sandals, st lucia, the culture, etc.

Misc: Everyone outside of sandals will ask for tips. Even the airport guys that will take you to the sandals lounge (15 steps from customs). Majority of guest at the resort are Caucasian, the workers are African St Lucian, so if you are anything different be prepared to feel out of place. If you go on the beach, there will be guys swarming and sweet talking you into buying a tour. They will also offer to sell you "green" but they are understanding if you decline. Butler service is well worth the cost. They make everything go smoothly. Don and Sydney were the best. Inside the resort everything is beautiful and clean (paradise) however once outside the resort everything is very poor and run down. We even saw bullet holes in a sign on our way to the resort! The resort is also nice because there are no kids! However, some of the couple act like children.

All in all we had a good time!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that overall you had a terrific time at Sandals La Toc and had a wonderful honeymoon experience. We apologize if at any time you were uncomfortable or felt that our service could have been better. We are constantly evolving and your feedback assists in helping us identify areas that can be I'm proved upon as we aim to provide our guest with the best in all areas. We will send your kind remarks to your Butlers for the wonderful job they did at making your trip fabulous!
We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went to La Toc for our honeymoon and stayed in the two room honeymoon suite with and ocean view and a butler. I highly recommend the butler experience. Or butlers name was Malon and he was a step above the rest but don't get me wrong they were al fabulous. We were treated to two candle lit dinners and two bubble baths with roses and we were truly made to feel special. We stayed mostly at the upper pool as it was quieter. There is a place at the resort for every type of vacationer. The cabana for the day was awesome, food was great. The Joe Knows tour was a huge highlight. We were so impressed we booked to go to Sandals Antigua for our first anniversary....with a butler of course.

Room Tip: Get a butler well worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, Sally. We are so happy that you had the perfect honeymoon at Sandals La Toc! The resort is perfect for honeymooners and like you said, it does offer something to suit every individual. Our Butlers do an awesome job at making our guests feel pampered and you deserve it! I will forward your kind remarks to the team.
We look forward to hearing about your next fabulous trip to Sandals Grande Antigua!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at Sandals La Toc. It was fabulous. Our room was on the Sunset Bluff. It was gorgeous. We were greeted by William our wonderful butler on our arrival. The room was ready with champagne on ice and some fruit and cheese. He later escorted us to our first dinner. The next day Jameel took over. Our lounge chairs by the pool were waiting for us. Jameel also bought us fresh drinks from the bar. Both gentlemen were so kind and courteous. They didn't want us to hesitate to contact them with the cell phone that was provided to us with any of our needs. Our dinner reservations were made for us. If we wanted to make changes, there was no problems. At each restaurant that we dined at, the staff was so friendly and helpful. When we decided to go to the beach, our butlers would have the lounge chairs, towels and a cooler with waters, juices and beer ready for us. On the night, we went to the French restaurant, La Toc, Jameel drove us down to the restaurant. He was great. He escorted us directly into the restaurant found a great table and asked the maître de to seat us there. Everyone made you feel special. It was a special occasion for us and Sandals La Toc made it great.

Room Tip: We loved our room on the Sunset bluff. We went to the beach every day and came back to our room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for such an amazing review! We are truly pleased that you had an amazing holiday and celebrated such an important milestone in style at Sandals La Toc! The Butler service is a wonderful treat for a special occasion, as they take care of everything for you and you only need to sit back, relax and enjoy your holiday with your beloved.
We will forward all your kind remarks to the team and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My new husband and I stayed at this resort from Oct 2 thru the 6th. On the plus side, room was spectacularly clean, both buffets and restaurants prepared great food. However, please note that the Italian and Cricketer restaurant gave extremely small portions of food. Therefore, order more than one of any selection. The grounds, pools, excursions were awesome as well. But...
There were quite a few not so great things as well. Due to their spa services, every last employee will come to you begging for you to have one. They are pushy about it. Secondly, be sure to re-confirm any of the dinner reservations. We had to change ours for the Japanese steakhouse from 8p to 9p. The girl stood their looked us in the eye and infatically stated it would be changed. Yet when we arrived, it was not changed and we missed that dining experience. We also have had dinner reservations at the crowd favorite La Toc french restaurant. Again, very small portions. All was going well until after the appetizers. We waited an inordinately long time for dinner. Just before we started to leave, did the food arrive. The waiter told my husband, "I almost forgot about you." Huh?? Couldnt believe it!!
Then the night before departure, we called down for a wakeup call for 830a. Our phone never rung. When I asked for the reason, they stated "maybe a system problem." No apology. That was pretty bad considering all you have to do is pick up the phone!!
They do not have a ATM on site. Everything will be charged to your room. Or if you prefer to pay with cash, they ring you up and you walk the receipt to the main lobby. Pay for it there and then walk back to pick up your items. Total pain!
What we also noticed is if you do not have butler service, your pretty much considered a second class guest. Please note they will request a $400.00 credit card for your stay. If you use a debit card and you receive credit back at the end, it could take up to a week for the funds to be credited back.
We have seen if you are a certain complexion, your service will also be affected. You will wait longer for service, you dont receive the smiles or the respect of the employees.
My husband accidentally spilled water at breakfast. The waitress showed nothing but contempt for us for the spill. She sectioned off the area, gave us a dirty look and never refilled his glass. Mean...
All in all, it was other couples and the fact we were newly married that made the vacation. We will not revisit.
I hope this helps others.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of Sandals La Toc. Our service has been the highlight of many reviews on TripAdvisor, which leaves us quite disappointed that your experience was not indicative of the norm. For this, we apologize.
I would like to assure you that at Sandals, we have no intentions of making any guest feel as if there is preferential treatment for any reason. We appreciate each and every one of our guest and strive to extend the same excellent service to all that walk through our doors. We appreciate your opinion and that you chose us as your destination, especially for a special occasion such as your honeymoon.
We want to make sure future guests do not have similar feedback and will take action by forwarding your concerns to the relevant departments - including our resort management team. We do encourage guests while on resort to notify us of anything that does not meet your standards. We are always willing to work with you to make sure you walk away feeling like your stay was money well spent.
Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa

Address: La Toc, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Castries
#3 Spa Hotel in Castries
#5 Luxury Hotel in Castries
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#5 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#5 Family Hotel in Castries
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Elevated Millionaire Suites come with 180 degree views, rotating 46” plasma TV’s, a private whirlpool and infinity pool and fully opened glass walls•Private car transfers and 24 hour room service available•Sandals La Toc Golf Course located directly on the resort •10 minutes from George F.L. Charles Airport (SLU), Shopping and Castries and 1 hour from the Hewanorra International Airport (UVF)•“Stay at One, Play at Three” free shuttle exchange privileges with Sandals Grande St. Lucian and Sandals Halcyon •Three magnificent freshwater pools, sixty-five personal plunge pools, and four whirlpools. •Voted Sandals Resorts “World’s Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand”, 18 years in a row•Voted Saint Lucia‘s Leading Spa Resort •Five Star Diamond Award - American Academy of Hospitality Sciences ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals La Toc Golf Hotel Castries
Sandals St Lucia
Sandals Regency St Lucia Hotel
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort And Spa St. Lucia/Castries

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.