We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only this were open for dinner as well!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pink Plantation House

The Pink Plantation House
The Morne | Chef Harry Drive, Castries, St. Lucia
17584525422
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Castries
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Berkshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“If only this were open for dinner as well!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Absolutely first class lunch with excellent service and view over Castries. Well worth the drive up the hairpin bends to get there. Not easy to find so take a taxi.

Really nice local fruit juices to start you off.

Very good soups/starters and also a good selection of main courses. The coconut curry shrimps and the red snapper were excellent. And a selection of very local veggies to die for. Puddings brilliant. 3 courses for lunch! not the norm but here it just has to be done.

An old colonial type setting done really well and really is a must visit venue because it is so different from the norm. Great selection of Michelle Elliott pottery and some paintings to muse over and buy. Great for local souvenirs and presents

Opens for dinner on Friday's only, which is a pity as we didn't manage to fit dinner in but will get our diary sorted out on our next visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    20
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Charles Town, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

On a hilltop overlooking Castries, the food and service were excellent. The place settings for sale are unique and something to bring home.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, gracious service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We recently had a memorable lunch at The Pink Plantation House. It is located up in the hillls overlooking Castries. The house is an old Victorian style house, very open and charming. The owner's hand painted ceramics are used for meals and are also for sale. They are colorful and make a lovely souvenir of St. Lucia. We were warmly greeted and seated at a table that overlooks the harbor. If it had been a clear day, we would have had a lovely view. Fresh juices start the meal. The food is fresh, local, but has a much more elegant feel than your average local eatery. Every dish that we tasted was spectacular. Perfectly cooked fish, tender lamb, freshly roasted vegetables. Each entree is accompanied by several tasty side dishes. Highly recommended. I cannot imagine anyone leaving disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best meal in St Lucia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Beautiful location, incredible food and reasonably priced! The gardens are amazing! It is a must visit restaurant while you are in St Lucia!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous local cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

You will love the local cuisine in a colonial Victorian style plantation house! I enjoyed a fish dish served with a sampling of other items, such as green banana salad, lovely bakes, mmmmm, made on site. When you are finished your meal, don't rush, the view night or day is superb! The house sits high on the morne overlooking Castries. Feast your eyes on the greenery towards the harbour where you will see the cruise ships lingering as their clientele enjoy my favourite island. Then you will mosey through the side rooms where you will find Michelle's works. Her paintings as well as her ceramic pieces are so colourful! You will take home a "piece" of her wonderful art I am sure. Pink House is a definite on my annual visits to " my island"!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pink Plantation House also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to The Pink Plantation House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pink Plantation House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.