We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to find, but well worth the effort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pink Plantation House

The Pink Plantation House
The Morne Fortune | Chef Harry Drive, Castries, St. Lucia
+1 758-452-5422
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Sausalito
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Difficult to find, but well worth the effort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Spectacular food coupled with fine wines served in front of an amazing view overlooking Castries. Check the cruise ship schedule before making a reservation. Use a taxi to get there as it is very difficult to find if driving yourself.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy_and_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Driving to Pink Plantation House - Good Luck”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had dinner reservations at the Pink Plantation but could not find the place. We stopped three times asking for directions and nobody could direct us there. Street signs are no where to be found! We were excited to eat there but after driving for almost an hour and a half we gave up and ate back at our resort. I would suggest taking a cab.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definately worth the trouble to find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The owner and staff are great at the Pink Plantation house. The menu had differant offerings than any of the other places we ate on the island and was prepared perfectly to our liking. The Plantation House has a personality of it's own but is difficult to find if you are not from the island.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This restaurant was open air and beautiful. The owner was very friendly and allowed us to walk all over the beautiful grounds and the house that it was in. The tables had live orchids for centerpieces and hand painted decorative plates. the grilled vegetable salad was the tastiest meal that I had while on the island and since most meals were great that is saying something!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjmpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englefield Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Magical....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

......from the moment we arrived (when we eventually found it!!) I knew this was going to be special.
We were a bit late for 'lunch', so almost had the place to ourselves. Except for a group of businessmen signing a mega buck deal on the table next to us!!
The slightly run-down, dilapidated house is a delight and worth a wander around with various works of art dotted throughout the rooms. Service was relaxed, but that suited us.
The waiter gave us a guided tour of the garden and was passionate and knowledgable about the plants and fruit. Turns out he enjoys cooking himself. Fruit and veg is grown in their own patch and we also met the gardener. This made it very special.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FLYINGBLUEDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pink Plantation House also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Been to The Pink Plantation House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing