We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to find, but well worth the effort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pink Plantation House

The Pink Plantation House
The Morne | Chef Harry Drive, Castries, St. Lucia
17584525422
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Castries
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Sausalito
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Difficult to find, but well worth the effort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Spectacular food coupled with fine wines served in front of an amazing view overlooking Castries. Check the cruise ship schedule before making a reservation. Use a taxi to get there as it is very difficult to find if driving yourself.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    17
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Driving to Pink Plantation House - Good Luck”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had dinner reservations at the Pink Plantation but could not find the place. We stopped three times asking for directions and nobody could direct us there. Street signs are no where to be found! We were excited to eat there but after driving for almost an hour and a half we gave up and ate back at our resort. I would suggest taking a cab.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Definately worth the trouble to find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The owner and staff are great at the Pink Plantation house. The menu had differant offerings than any of the other places we ate on the island and was prepared perfectly to our liking. The Plantation House has a personality of it's own but is difficult to find if you are not from the island.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This restaurant was open air and beautiful. The owner was very friendly and allowed us to walk all over the beautiful grounds and the house that it was in. The tables had live orchids for centerpieces and hand painted decorative plates. the grilled vegetable salad was the tastiest meal that I had while on the island and since most meals were great that is saying something!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englefield Green, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Magical....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

......from the moment we arrived (when we eventually found it!!) I knew this was going to be special.
We were a bit late for 'lunch', so almost had the place to ourselves. Except for a group of businessmen signing a mega buck deal on the table next to us!!
The slightly run-down, dilapidated house is a delight and worth a wander around with various works of art dotted throughout the rooms. Service was relaxed, but that suited us.
The waiter gave us a guided tour of the garden and was passionate and knowledgable about the plants and fruit. Turns out he enjoys cooking himself. Fruit and veg is grown in their own patch and we also met the gardener. This made it very special.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pink Plantation House also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to The Pink Plantation House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pink Plantation House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.