We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately worth the trouble to find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pink Plantation House

The Pink Plantation House
The Morne Fortune | Chef Harry Drive, Castries, St. Lucia
+1 758-452-5422
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Castries
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Definately worth the trouble to find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The owner and staff are great at the Pink Plantation house. The menu had differant offerings than any of the other places we ate on the island and was prepared perfectly to our liking. The Plantation House has a personality of it's own but is difficult to find if you are not from the island.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    26
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This restaurant was open air and beautiful. The owner was very friendly and allowed us to walk all over the beautiful grounds and the house that it was in. The tables had live orchids for centerpieces and hand painted decorative plates. the grilled vegetable salad was the tastiest meal that I had while on the island and since most meals were great that is saying something!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englefield Green, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Magical....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

......from the moment we arrived (when we eventually found it!!) I knew this was going to be special.
We were a bit late for 'lunch', so almost had the place to ourselves. Except for a group of businessmen signing a mega buck deal on the table next to us!!
The slightly run-down, dilapidated house is a delight and worth a wander around with various works of art dotted throughout the rooms. Service was relaxed, but that suited us.
The waiter gave us a guided tour of the garden and was passionate and knowledgable about the plants and fruit. Turns out he enjoys cooking himself. Fruit and veg is grown in their own patch and we also met the gardener. This made it very special.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Whowee we loved restaurant looking over Castries in the distance. The air is slightly cooler. The restaurant perfectly decorated with the loveliest of pottery. The most delicious food, service perfect. It's not cheap but a delightful treat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waddesdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Twinned with the Coal Pot (owned by the same couple) the menu is similar although a little more limited. The food is very good but its the setting that delights the senses! The plantation house dates from around 1840 and has been lovingly restored. The gardens and view of Castries are both exceptional, especially when the sun shines. We had lunch as do most but were told that it is now beginning to open for dinner. Service is professional and friendly. Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pink Plantation House also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to The Pink Plantation House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pink Plantation House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.