We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food! will return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pink Plantation House

The Pink Plantation House
The Morne Fortune | Chef Harry Drive, Castries, St. Lucia
+1 758-452-5422
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Castries
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Soufriere, St. Lucia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food! will return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I went to Pink Plantation house for lunch with a group of visitors and the lunch was fabulous. So tastey! i cann't wait to return. The service was great also. Will recommend to anyone. great view also overlooking the city and quiet location.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    29
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Castries, St. Lucia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food is always excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

If you are like me and want to get away from the crowd - then this is the place. Nestled inside an old historic wooden building - one of the few of its kind. With gardens to enjoy your meal. This is the place to go.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This place is just amazing - it's like stepping into another time. The house is stylish, snug and elegant all at the same time and steeped in history. Just love coming here!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“We LOVED this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a must see in st lucia. An amazing slice of history nestling on the brow of a hill overlooking the capital. We ate very well here and the vibrant colours and gardens really added to the experience. The craft shop is well worth a visit but the kitchen really deserves your attention . A seemingly simple menu is delivered very competently and even the bread is worthy of attention and comment. The service is attentive but discreet and we left honoured to have experienced a special part of this wonderful island. I understand that the property was for sale and I hope that it will continue to provide an experience similar to the one that we enjoyed. Go now to convince them to keep providing it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, Castries, St. Lucia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Destination Wedding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

So you want to get married in ?St ?Lucia? No problem, check with your hotel, call the Pink Plantation House, creole style house in extensive grounds, full of flowers, great dining space, catering available, great views of the city with a rural feel! Excellent picture taking potential!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pink Plantation House also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Been to The Pink Plantation House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pink Plantation House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.