We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Beach Cottages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Castries
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Beach Cottages
Choc Bay-Gros Islet Hwy | PO Box 129, Castries, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Summer Special - 30% Off
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Castries
philadelphia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Although I only stayed for one night, any time, no matter how short, staying at Villa Beach Cottages is worth it! The staff are wonderfully hospitable and welcoming - I met Nadia, Neva, Jennifer and Clara all of whom were warm and kind. General Manager Colin told me about the history of the cottages that have been in his family for several generations and shared stories about some of the interesting and eccentric regular visitors they have had over the years. I felt that I was truly appreciated as a guest. My room was impeccably clean, large, and just beautiful. I had a balcony overlooking the pool and the sea with lovely trees and flowers everywhere. The sea itself was clean and so warm and the pool with waterfall was an extra treat. There were boats and jet skis available in the area. The two sweet cats who lived there were adorable and followed me around - what a perfect life for cats! The restaurant next door had excellent local food - I had the vegetarian roti with the local hot sauce and banana ketchup on the side. The location overall was quiet and peaceful, just what I was looking for. Guests seeking more nightlife can easily travel to restaurants, bars, and stores that are not far away. . On my first visit to the island several months ago, I stayed in Soufrieres which is a must-see in St. Lucia. This time my stay in Castries introduced me to a different part of the island. The Villa Beach Cottages are the perfect place to stay in this area and I look forward to returning, hopefully many times.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    389
    40
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
82
199
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was attending a conference and wanted to avoid staying in the big international hotel where it was located and my daughter wanted somewhere to read. A suite in Villa Beach Cottages was just what we needed: quiet, secluded, with the rooms opening directly (if on the ground floor) onto the decking giving onto the beach. Staff couldn't be more obliging. Very good support facilities -- internet cafe, laundry; no catering but the fully equipped kitchen enabled us to make breakfast. The neighbouring restaurant shut too early in the evening for us to be able to make much use of it, though they were anxious to oblige. My only regret is that I didn't get to see the Walcott room with his paintings, because it was occupied at the time. Good to see a painting by Ron Savory in Reception. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Villa Beach Cottages for five days and it was totally amazing. There was not a single thing to complain about - and I have been to many hotels that I can compare. The hotel manager gave an one hour introduction on the island and what's there to do and explore.
The cottage was beautiful with a Jacuzzi inside from which you could see the ocean and the beach. It was always very clean and the hotel offers many services like different personal cooking or the rent of a barbecue grill. They also have a library and clothes washing room.
I totally recommend this hotel who is looking for some luxury relaxed days in the Caribbean islands!

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs (the topper cottage) is maybe a bit nicer than downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to St. Lucia and Villa Beach Cottages. Collin, Nadia, and Patrick took wonderful care of us. In all of our travels, never had we experienced being so close to the ocean. You literally walk outside your villa directly onto the beach. Collin took time to educate us on his wonderful island, Nadia took care of all dinner and excursion reservations, and Patrick watched our every need on the premises. Truly pampered! We already miss the palm trees and ocean views!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is my 3rd.attempt at leaving a review,hopefully the third one is the charm.We have been going to St.Lucia since 1992 and stayed at Villa Beach for the 1st.time October 2004 and we have been staying there twice a year ever since.Colin and his staff are wonderful,you are made to feel like one of the family from the day you arrive.We feel that you could not ask for a better location as Villa Beach Cottages is situated right on the beach.The cottages are large and spacious with a fully fitted kitchen.If you can catch Colin when he has a quiet moment it is a special treat to be able to talk to him about the history of St.Lucia and his other property,La Dauphine Estate.We love St.Lucia,have met some wonderful and amazing people over the years and have made some really good friends.Being able to stay at Villa Beach where we are so content and happy is truly the icing on the cake for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The Villa Beach Cottages are the perfect combination of:

1) proximity to the beach...any closer and you would be in the water!
2) privacy...the beach and pools are never crowded here
3) views from the balcony
4) large villas with full kitchens
5) exemplary service - Colin and his team do a great job of making you feel as if you are family visiting their home.

Kudos also to Claudius, who is much more than a taxi driver - he is a great personal tour guide. We will definitely return to the Villa Beach Cottages.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I spent a few days at Villa Beach Cottages with my family, a party of 6. Due to the great variety of cottage size Colin was able to accommodate all of us all in one cottage. With 2 huge double bedrooms and 2 bathrooms,it was spacious and beautifully furnished with all amenities within if I was inclined to prepare a banquet meal !. Although Villa Beach being not far from the centre of the capital Castries, or the vibrant Rodney Bay, we were faced with much variety in terms of Restaurants and Bars. At Villa Beach the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The proximity to the beach was idyllic and I was mesmerized by the breathtaking views each morning upon awakening. A dip in the pool first thing in the morning was a great pre-cursor to breakfast. Colin also arranged the hire of a rental vehicle which enabled us to tour the island throughout our stay, at a reasonable cost. I will certainly return to Villa Beach as the accommodation allows me freedom to explore this beautiful island as well as enjoy all the trappings of a beach holiday.

Room Tip: From my perspective all the rooms face the beautiful views of the sea. It seems the choice is do you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
Free internet...
Show More
13.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 12 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
15.5 mi away
Fond Doux Holiday Plantation
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
1.4 mi away
East Winds Inn
East Winds Inn
#1 of 16 in Gros Islet
5.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luxury, Romanti...
Show More
5.1 mi away
The BodyHoliday, LeSport
Beach, Luxury...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Rendezvous Resort
Rendezvous Resort
#3 of 17 in Castries
4.5 of 5 stars 1,723 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Beach Cottages

Address: Choc Bay-Gros Islet Hwy | PO Box 129, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#1 Family Hotel in Castries
#1 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#4 Business Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate, boutique, beachfront hotel featuring deluxe fully self-contained one and two bedrooms villa suites nestled among the coconut trees and lush tropical gardens at Choc Bay with panoramic views of the Caribbean Sea and offering comfortable, casual luxury with friendly, impeccable service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Beach Cottages Hotel Castries
Hotel Beach
Villa Beach Cottages St. Lucia/Castries

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Beach Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Villa Beach Cottages to your Saves list