We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff made us feel like family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Beach Cottages

Save Saved
You added Villa Beach Cottages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Beach Cottages
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Choc Bay-Gros Islet Hwy | PO Box 129, Castries, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off for 2 months only
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Castries
Cedar Lake, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing staff made us feel like family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I just returned from here yesterday. Our trip was to celebrate our anniversary the staff went above and beyond what we have experienced in the past at other places we have visited. Beautiful beach views, very nice fully stocked suites. We spent 4 days at VBC and 3 days at their other property La Dauphine Estate which was absolutely beautiful, flowers fruit trees cocoa trees you name it is there. The staff at both places were amazing made us feel like part of the family and were willing to do anything to make our stay more relaxing and enjoyable. We will definitely be returning to stay with them again.

Room Tip: We had an upper level suite that was just wonderful in the morning to sit on the balcony and drink y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    392
    41
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
83
203
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at VBC for the Jazz Festival and couldn't of asked for better service or accommodations. Receptionist Nadia was very helpful in making arrangements before we ever arrived. Once there, the owner, Colin, sat with us personally and described the many places he recommended us go see and restaurants to eat at. The rooms were outstanding, but I feel this is secondary to the amazing staff. Each balcony is literally 20 yards from the ocean and you can hear the waves crashing at night, very serene and romantic. Nadia also rented a car for us and we were able to park right by our doorsteps. The location is central to many of the sights of the island. The value we got was outstanding and I highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our 25th year to St. Lucia and 10th at Villa Beach Cottages! It gets better every year.

From the moment you arrive, the very special courteous staff at reception welcomes the weary, frostbitten traveller from the North (South, East, or West) with open arms.

Villa Beach stands apart from all the rest with its family-like hospitality and genuine sincerity of all staff as they go to all lengths to ensure every need and desire of their guests are met.
In addition, owner/manager Colin Hunte adds a further personal touch by meeting all guests for an informal chat and provides them with endless information about the Island and Villa Beach.

The facility itself has a unique charm and warm personality that makes you feel at home the minute you arrive. Consisting of 20 some suites,all superbly equipped with self contained kitchen amenities & dining facilities, neatly kept by the attentive housekeeping staff. Laundry facilities, internet cafe, Wifi, and a small mini mart are all on site.
When you book your reservation, be sure to ask about the Starter Pack to help tide you over until you are ready to stock up on groceries either a short walk to Gablewoods Mall or off by transport to one of the larger stores.

The sunsets viewed from the balconies of the suites have their own charm as the sun dips behind the bay and shore just outside your door. For the water shy, a pool, hot tub, and smaller dipping pool are mere steps away from your door.

The facility is immaculately landscaped and neatly maintained that greatly adds to the ambience of the accommodations. conveniently located, Villa Beach enables the visitor easy access to shopping, days trips arranged by staff, and dining out if you wish. Or, you can have that romantic dinner on your private balcony or patio, with the ocean just a few yards away.

Villa Beach is the perfect haven to recharge, relax and rejuvenate the body and soul. See you there.

Room Tip: A wide range of suites available at two levels. Be specific about your accommodation requirements wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at Villa Beach Cottages, attending our nephew's wedding. The entire wedding party was over 20 guests, and while the wedding (beautifully arranged by the staff) was the center of our attention, everyone commented on how wonderful the stay was. The rooms/suites are attractive and clean; the grounds are immaculate; and most importantly Colin and his staff are exceptional - they make you feel welcome. If you are looking for a family vacation, where there really are "no worries", it's at Villa beach Cottages.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were only able to squeeze 5 days in at the end of our other vacation but stayed at Village Beach for 5 days. From the moment we arrived at reception we were struck by the friendliness of the office folks who were very efficient and more the willing to answer our every question. Our suite was on the second floor overlooking the Caribbean and "rat" island (there's history behind that one). Our accommodation was perfect and the view spectacular. With the constant breeze, we never once needed the A\C. The unit was very nicely furnished and well equipped.We often had or meals on the balcony right by the sea. Although we missed Mr. Hunte's (the manager) orientation, he made a point of coming to our room and personally providing us with annotated maps (sites, restaurants) and many tips on where to go and eat. They also connected us with Claudius, a local taxi man who took us to many incredible sites, waterfalls, botanical gardens, the collapsed volcano, the old fort on Pidgeon island, and of course "les pitons". He was very helpful, friendly and informative. At his suggestion we dined on a bacony on a mountainside looking out at the sea between les pitons..incredible site.1st class! Bruce and Pam Frazer

Room Tip: Second flooor view is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We chose village beach cottages for our honeymoon and were verry happy with our choice. We stayed April 6th thru the 11th 2013. Our room was very clean and spacious and it came with a full kitchen and everything you would need to cook just about any meal if you wanted. The staff was great and very knowledgeable about the island and they were able to help us out and recommended some really great places for us to see. When planning our trip we looked at lots of hotels on lots of different islands and we are glad we found this one! We would go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Although this was our first time in St. Lucia, we are experienced travellers. We have never had a better travel experience than Villa Beach Cottages. The accommodations are convenient, comfortable, and clean. The staff are courteous, helpful, and friendly. Villa Beach Cottages hosted our wedding and made what could easily be a difficult and stressful day a breeze - a warm tropical breeze. Villa Beach Cottages is our home away from home in St. Lucia.

Room Tip: i don't think you can make a bad choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Beach Cottages

Address: Choc Bay-Gros Islet Hwy | PO Box 129, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#1 Family Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Beach Cottages 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate, boutique, beachfront hotel featuring deluxe fully self-contained one and two bedrooms villa suites nestled among the coconut trees and lush tropical gardens at Choc Bay with panoramic views of the Caribbean Sea and offering comfortable, casual luxury with friendly, impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Villa Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Beach Cottages Hotel Castries
Hotel Beach
Villa Beach Cottages St. Lucia/Castries

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Beach Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;