We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rendezvous Resort

Save Saved
You added Rendezvous Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rendezvous Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Malabar Beach, Castries 190, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Castries
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We choose the Rendezvous for our honeymoon.

Having read all the other reviews ours is very much the same. Airport no issue, graveyard not an issue.

We had our room upgraded to a beach cottage,which was fantastic, the only issue was the wardrobe doors which didn't close, 2 staff noticed it and said they would deal with. They didn't! Still didn't close at the end of the holiday.

Location was gorgeous, staff were superb, Carmen in Trysting and morning breakfast looked after us so well and really made you feel special. The service from the staff was a master class to others in how to deliver excellent customer service. However when it's not there, goodness me do you notice. On one Sunday it went all wrong in the restaurant. We had to get our own wine from the bar, twice and our water from the side! Not good :-(

The food was lovely, but do struggle with a buffet, we managed to get into the Trysting 6 nights out of the 10 and would definitely recommend, the food is wonderful and waitered service is what I would like all the time.

At the end, we got home to find they are had made a charge to our credit card, took quite a bit to get it refunded so always check.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,722 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,169
    379
    105
    41
    28
See reviews for
20
1401
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Upton upon Severn, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

A lovely all inclusive resort set in beautiful grounds. Food choices are extensive and all tastes are catered for. A fantastic range of activities to try with expert and friendly instruction. Or just relax with a book beside a choice of pools and water features. Great place to chill out.
Spa facilities are available at an extra cost- though I didn't get around to using these.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room which was fine. There are rooms with a sea view, if preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our first stay in the Caribbean and our first taste of an all inclusive resort. We have nothing to compare to but this resort has set the standard. Over and above what we were expecting. The generosity of the resort with little touches and gifts was so unexpected. Everything from the food and drinks, the wonderful friendliness of the staff, from the restaurant to the entertainment and sports personnel was of such a high standard. As said previously, the approach to the hotel by the side of the runway was definitely underwhelming and we thought we initially had made a mistake but do not let this put you off. Once inside the resort you are in another world of being made to feel so welcome and staff seem genuinely to want you to have a good time. We experienced the huge storm on Christmas Eve which left a lot of damage to the island and resort but we were so impressed with how quickly the staff dealt with the problems that ensued which meant there was little impact on our holiday there. Would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms it is just a matter of choice of which location and size o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed 11-23 December 2013. All inclusive. We didn't stray from the resort because all we wanted from our trip was contained within the activities on offer. The quality of food was excellent. The water sports available were varied and sufficient to keep me entertained. The extended trips for the divers and snorkelers to the reef at Sugar Beach is worth experiencing. The staff really get it at the Rendezvous - nothing is ever too much trouble - they do make the holiday experience memorable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Rendezvous is perfect boutique hotel for couples. One the best service we've ever experienced. My husband and I decide to surprise our friends and organize a wedding vow renewal ceremony for them. Hotel stuff were extremely helpful and everything was prepared within 24 hours. Beautifully decorated gazebo, champagne and flowers. They even manage to arrange a local priest. After the ceremony a table setting for candlelight dinner was waiting for all the guests.
Food was fantastic! Great wines selection!
I would like to thank all the stuff of Rendezvous Resort for an amazing week!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed 4 - 18 Dec. which included my 60th birthday celebrations.
Won't write my usual comprehensive review because previous writers have accurately described the excellent rooms,facilities and activisites in great detail. Suffice to sat the all inc. package was the best of the many we have experienced. Food was exceelent throughout but I would particulalrly mention th Trysting place where both quality and service were excellent. Drinks were brilliant including many premium brands - the Champagne bar is a really great venue for early and late evening drinks.

The entertainment was good and we would recommend that you give all the activities a try - archery was a new skill for us, guided walks and cycles were informative. Sports were all good and pI must make particular mention of all the staff and guests who made the daily volleyball matches that coninued in to the darkness great fun - you know who you are - Brits, Irish, Canadians, Germans and St. Lucians - cheers!

Three grops of people really made this a holiday to remember for us:
- the people of St. Lucia who are so friendly and with whom we felt so safe while out and about (not like other Caribbean islands)
- our fellow guests with whom playing dinking and chatting was most enjoyable
- and MOST OF ALL the staff who were fantastic ihn all departments. I won't try and name them because I would not want to leave anyone out - thank you all for a great time.

Hope to be back one day.
Nick & Sue

Room Tip: Having stayed one night in a verandah room and then been moved to our upgraded seafront suite I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Situated on the white sands of Malabar Beach, Rendezvous All Inclusive is surrounded by tropical gardens and caters to adult couples. Castries, St. Lucia’s capital, is within 3 km (2 mi).
Next to a small airport, which is NO TROUBLE AT ALL, no noise what so ever.

This hotel is fantastic, breakfasts, lunches, snack at 5pm and dinners, everything was very good.
Drinks, the whole day, from cocktails to champagne, you had 3 bars, the poole bar, the terrace bar and the champagne bar. There was some champagne tasting between 7 and 8pm.

The rooms and bathrooms were very clean, every day, clean towels even if you didn't need them. We had a Verandah suite on the ground floor, and I think we would have preferred a room on the first floor, maybe next time we just will ask for it.
I had asked (before we arrived by e-mail) to have a mosquito net, and when we arrived, a mosquito net was over the bed. They are so helpful, which is really nice, it gives you the feeling of being with a big family.
The only thing I would change in the room would be, that you could switch off the air- conditioning during the night, and just open a window. The air conditioning is making some noise, and I prefer to hear the noise of frogs, birds, and the wind in the trees, instead of air-conditioning.

I agree with the recent reviews of this hotel, and won't repeat what people said, but I can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: You won't see a lot of the tropical gardens in the ground floor rooms, therefor a first floor wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rendezvous Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Resort

Address: Malabar Beach, Castries 190, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Castries
#2 Spa Hotel in Castries
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castries
#3 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#4 Family Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rendezvous Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous - The Boutique Hotel For Couples. Rendezvous is the only all-inclusive boutique resort in the Caribbean nestled in a tropical garden on a 2-mile stretch of beach, designed for couples who want to spend quality time together in an atmosphere of personalized care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Rendezvous Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Hotel Castries
Rendezvous Hotel St Lucia
Rendevous St Lucia
Rendezvous Resort St. Lucia/Castries

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rendezvous Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.