We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly honeymoon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort to your Saves list
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Labrelotte Bay | Saint Lucia, Castries, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
New Forest
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heavenly honeymoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This was an amazing honeymoon! We are both in our fifties so wanted a really relaxing week away. Our room was lovely with a four poster bed, walk in closet, and sun terrace with sun loungers. All the villas are built into the side of the hill - Mediterranean style. Getting around is easy. You just phone 0 and ask for a shuttle and literally by the time you get out the door the shuttle is waiting for you. The staff are friendly and everyone says hello! The food is incredible! Lots of choices! We went all inclusive which is the way to go. You sign for your food and drinks as you go - it would have cost a lot of money if we hadn't have gone all-inclusive! The water sports were great fun. We took the Hobi cats out two or three times a day and also went water ski-ing. The snorkeling was great and the hotel organise to take you out in a boat which is US$5 but free on all inclusive. However, we enjoyed just snorkeling around the rocks in the bay in front of the hotel - we saw some amazing fish! I would definitely recommend this hotel. I feel it will appeal to all ages. We are saving up to take our kids and their partners there in 2015 - they are all in their 20's. We spent very little money whilst we were there. We paid US$25 each for a sailing lesson and that was the only thing added to our bill. So all in all we had an excellent honeymoon which didn't break the bank!
Would recommend Janus for the transfers and a day trip around the island.
Susie

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,130
    523
    160
    81
    38
See reviews for
609
775
22
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
East Haddam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I have been married for just over 1 year and we always talk about how wonderful our trip was, so I wanted to review our trip. We were first greeted and checked in with a very nice manager who remember us as Mr and Mrs the rest of our 8 day stay there and always made a point to come over and say hello and ask us how everything was going. Our villa had a phenomenal ocean view and a pool. The villa was beautiful and extremely clean. This resort had excellent food and drinks- truly spectacular, especially for having the all inclusive option. The presentation of every meal was amazing. All of the frozen drinks were excellent. I cannot say enough good things about this resort. This was an unforgettable trip and we will be back! Very romantic, nice beach, plenty of chairs, great pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My now husband & I were married here in May with 19 of our family members & friends - it was perfect. Our wedding coordinator, Lynn, was SO awesome. She was super friendly, accomodating & clearly knew what she was doing. I can honestly say that we were completely stress free - we didn't worry about anything because we knew everything was in her capable hands. We were married on the beach & rented out Embers restaurant for our reception - everything was perfect & exceeded our expectations - the decorations & flowers were gorgeous, the food was great, our cake was beautiful. They even decorated the inside of my shuttle with draped white linen & flower petals for the 5 minute ride to the ceremony! They upgraded our room to a Hibiscus suite that overlooked the resort & ocean and decorated it with tons of flowers petals the night of our wedding. We were served an in-suite breakfast the next morning on our patio. The staff at the resort were congratulating us throughout the week, which was nice (makes you feel special haha). We also had two couples massages at the spa and the masseuse's were awesome - it felt like they had 4 hands. I would absolutely recommend getting married here - it's a beautiful, unique resort and Saint Lucia makes for an amazing backdrop! All of our guests really enjoyed it as well

The resort is so nice, I loved how it was a bit mediterranean inspired with white rooms and rooftop sundecks. It is very steep however since it's built up a hill but there is a 24 hour shuttle service. Since we were upgraded we were able to walk to our room as it was at the bottom of the resort but most of our guests were uphill. They mentioned that the shuttle service was great for the most part but there were a few times where it didn't arrive & had to call again. Two of our guests was stranded up at Look Out Point for almost an hour even though the shuttle was called multiple times by the security guard & by myself after receiving a text from my guests that they were stuck. There were also a few things that took a while to fix or were never fixed at all (a few rooms that were booked with two double beds instead received rooms that had one king bed, one room did not have a mosquito net & never ended up getting one - they had a baby with them and he ended up getting bit alot, we requested an upgrade/different room for my maid of honor as her bed was extremely squeaky & would wake her up and never heard back from anyone even after we asked multiple people, multiple times. We were always told they were "working on it" and eventually we just gave up). All of us also did not have receive "ambassador". I'd say the shuttle issues and the few times we had to chase or remind the staff multiple times for requests were the only negative things about the resort.

We had the all-inclusive package and the food was fantastic, we ate at all the restaurants and they were very good. Especially Upper Deck (the steak was amazing!) and Papa Don's. Drinks were great and premium alcohol was included. Although sometimes you had to wait a long time to be served at the bar and then another long wait for your drink. We also loved how the watersports were included in the all-inclusive package as well - Big Mama is a blast and the snorkeling was fun. We didn't try any other sports but some of our guests did. We took one excursion which was a boat ride to the waterfalls in Soufriere, then to the sulpher park & volcano, then a tour/lunch at the cocoa plantation, went back to the boat and stopped for snorkelling halfway back to the resort. I would recommend this excursion, it was alot of fun. The beach is great, it was never full and you could always find a seat & towels were plentiful. The pools were clean and again, never full. I think alot of people at the resort were timeshare owners so they go and do their own thing off the resort which is great because it never felt busy or crowded. The majority of the staff at the resort were really nice and friendly - I wish I could remember all of their names so I could give a shout out! The staff at our reception (the cooks, waiters & bartenders) were great, huge thanks to them. Also my husband surprised me with a private dinner in the gazebo at the end of the beach, it was beautifully decorated and we had our own waiter (thanks Bernard!) - big thanks to Nick for organizing that!

I would recommend this resort - especially if you are getting married. Having Lynn alone plan your wedding is worth it! I wouldn't change a thing about our wedding day, it was perfect. Aside from a few hiccups with the resort all in all we had an amazing time and would love to come back, maybe for an anniversary!

Melody & Trevor
Canada

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We decided on St. Lucia and Windjammer Landing for our 10 year anniversary trip in June 2014. This was our first trip away from our children and wanted something relaxing. Windjammer Landing met all our expectations and beyond. Upon arrival of the resort you are greeted with excellent hospitality and a complimentary drink. We were then escorted up to our Ocean view room with private sundeck. The room was very clean and spacious. We chose the all inclusive plan and it was worth every penny for us. All meals were delicious at all restaurants and the service in the bar or restaurants were exceptional. The pools and beach were beautiful and we could always find a spot to sit wherever we wanted no matter what time of day it was. We scheduled a day sail trip with Windjammer and it was so easy to schedule and was one of the best days of our lives. The activities that the resort provides are so easy to get to and use. We went on the snorkeling trips every day. This is an amazing resort and we did enjoy a wonderful couples trip. However, there were so many things to do as a family as well and we hope to take our kids back there some day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

A perfect holiday!. Everything you need for a gorgeous holiday. The staff could not be more helpful or friendly,( especially Stacy!!) Definitely recommend and hopefully return soon.
Free watersports and snorkeling trips every day are a must!!

Room Tip: They all have a beautiful view and are soooo relaxing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My stay at Windjammer, sadly, was only 1 night, for an overnight layover in St. Lucia. All I can say, is I definitely hope to return someday. Everything I experienced was great. The room was very large and beautiful, overlooking the private beach area and a view across the "bay" toward Castries. There is a shuttle to take you to/from your room which came in very handy as it is steep hills to get from reception area to room. As one reviewer pointed out, it is far away from the airport. Be advised, St.. Lucia has 2 airports. Windjammer is pretty far from one of them, but very close (about 15 minutes) to the other. I hardly think it's fair to take anything away from the hotel for being far away from an airport. After all, there are maps available, and forums to ask questions. I found this to be a lovely property, and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We went to Windjammers for 2 weeks, my then boyfriend surprised me with a proposal, followed by our wedding 6 days later. Overall, the resort and our villa was nice with amazing view of the ocean. The beach was quiet and well kept, although swimming area was small given sea urchin warnings. The food was great, especially the fillet mignon at Upper Deck. Service was good, and we'd like to give shout outs to a few special staff who made us feel at home. We were immediately welcomed by Esie, who was a ray of sunshine and always helpful....we looked forward to seeing her every day. Also a big thank you to Ronnie from Jammers and Nona from the beach bar (she makes the best Jammer Express cocktail by far)!

The highlight of the trip was of course our engagement/wedding, and we are so appreciative of how special the staff made us feel during the process. Extra kudos for keeping the surprise wedding from Adrianne until the time was right. We'd like to give special recognition to the wedding planning team, in particular, Mel, who was so sweet and patient; and totally on-the-ball and impeccable with the details. She is an excellent wedding planner. Our special day went perfectly. Mel, thank you for everything, especially the extra coordination for our parents who stayed at another resort. Alan couldn't have done it without you!

We would totally recommend Windjammer if you want a magical wedding. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
15.1 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 12 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 stars 688 reviews
1.3 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
22.0 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 17 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 stars 1,354 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rendezvous Resort
Rendezvous Resort
#3 of 17 in Castries
4.5 of 5 stars 2,055 reviews
3.7 mi away
The BodyHoliday, LeSport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort

Address: Labrelotte Bay | Saint Lucia, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Castries
#3 Luxury Hotel in Castries
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#5 Romantic Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort & Spa in Saint Lucia, offers an unforgettable Caribbean vacation for families, honeymooners and couples. This exotic 60-acre full service resort is a panorama of picturesque, spacious and secluded hillside villas. With breathtaking views of the cobalt waters of the Caribbean Sea, this Mediterranean village resort is alive with the sights and sounds of beautiful Saint Lucia. Absorb the stunning beauty of nature at the Windjammer Landing. From dining on tropical fruits at sunrise to enjoying a refreshing cruise at sunset and only your choice of what to do in between. Richly appointed with the warmth of wood and an exotic blend of tropical furnishings, your spacious villa sets the mood for complete relaxation and truly your greatest escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Hotel Castries
Windjammer Landing Hotel Beach
Windjammer St Lucia
Windjammer Landing Resort Beach
Windjammer Landing St Lucia
St Lucia Windjammer
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort St. Lucia/Castries

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.