We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Honeymoon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Choc Bay, Castries GM910, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to $355 Air Credit!!
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lakeland, FL
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Incredible Honeymoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Halcyon on Sunday, Nov. 5th - Saturday, Nov. 11th four our Honeymoon. We loved Sandals!!

The staff was very helpful and willing to tend to your every need. The waiters were all full of personality! Although the Halcyon was the smaller of the 3 Sandals resorts on the island, we were quite please where we were staying. The other resorts were louder and more of a party scene rather than a relaxing scene. After all of the wedding planning headaches, my husband and I were looking forward to relaxing more than staying out late at night partying.

The couples massage was incredible! My husband set up a surprise candlelight dinner on the beach one night....it was incredible! It was very private and super romantic. We had a 5 course meal and ate under the moonlight while listening to the waves crash right in front of us. How much more romantic can you get?! :)

Also, the location of the Halcyon is perfect. It is 5 minutes away from the airport (only if you fly into the correct airport....the other one is 1.5 hrs away) and 15 minutes away from the other 2 resorts.

I would definitely recommend going to any Sandals resort! Especially the ones in St. Lucia :)

We hope you have an incredible time as we did :)

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,476
    632
    238
    107
    89
See reviews for
37
1,978
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2006

We flew from Gatwick with Virgin Atlantic flying premium economy,who were very good ,arriving on time.The heat hit us right away as soon as the aircraft doors opened!.We got through customs with no delays although I will say that when you are queuing at customs you are not allowed to take your luggage trolley beyond the desk,which means that as soon as you are done you get accosted by about ten porters wanting to wheel your luggage a very short distance to the sandals desk..?scam going on with the airport staff.Just make sure you have low denomination notes,we got caught and had to part with ten dollars!

We travelled in the shuttle bus to the resort with two other couples who were very nice.It took about an hour and twenty minutes.The roadworks are a bit of a nightmare,they are doing the roads up for the Cricket and there are some delays/queues.I took an anti sickness tablet as the roads are very windy and bumpy which helped.
We arrived at the Halcyon around four and sat in the reception area on . brightly coloured couches and were given cold towel s and sparkling wine.Filled out the paperwork and credit card details(in case you used spa etc) and we were promptly shown to our room 104 which was an upgrade from oceanview to grandelux.(we're SSG guests).the room was lovely and looked right on to the ocean and we were right next to the water sports area,very quiet. The four poster bed was really comfortable, and huge,I would say about seven feet wide and we had a bathroom with a shower over the bath which was nice and clean.The room was recently redone which had new furniture and had a quieter air con system installed on the wall.The air conditioning was on when we went in which was good,and we basically changed into our swim stuff and headed straight for the pool bar .
The sun was setting around half fivish so after sitting in the jacuzzi we headed back to our room and unpacked our things.The jetlag was starting to hit us so we headed out to Mario's and had some lasagne which was good then headed back to the room for some sleep.

The next day the weather was fantastic,so we headed out early for breakfast.They have an omlette station at the Bayside which was very good and they also prepared eggs any way you liked.Service was very good and you were seated quickly in either smoking or non smoking.They also had fresh fruits and juices,cereals croissants and cheeses/hams.The resort was quiet the first week so it wasn't a problem getting a lounger around the pool,however the second week was busier,but you just asked the water sports guys to bring a lounger up from the beach.The beach was small but clean and well kept.
Alex my hubbie wanted to get involved with all the activities(some folks might remember him!!) while I was quite happy to read my books and relax by the pool.The playmakers are fantastic people and work very hard to keep everyone entertained and some of the activities were good for a laugh.I scored a bullseye in darts and it was my first time playing!!Pool volleyball was the most fun though and this is where you met other couples properly and got chatting(.Hello to Diane and Jeremy and Jim and Weezy).The general pool area was well maintained and clean and there were two pool tables nearby that we used quite alot.There is also a quieter pool you can go to if you don't fancy activities/music.We ended up multi platinum players and won the grand prize with over 800 points!!

Lunches were generally good ,we tended to stay in the resort during the day and go out in the evenings sometimes to try the other two resorts.The Bayside had a buffet style where you helped yourself.The salads were very good and the cakes didn't help my waistline!They usually had a joint of meat;turkey,ham beef etc and a selection of veg.also some unusual local dishes like curried goat and pigs trotters creole style which I did not fancy !!The beach grill was also opened for grilled sandwiches and they did a very good cheeseburger.You could eat as much as you wanted although we tended to have lighter lunches.
The grounds of the resort are beautiful and very well maintained and you are never too far away from toilets that seem to be scattered about too.There were a few weddings taking place every other day at the Gazebo overlooking the beach,the resort had alot of honeymooners.
I'll tell you all about the food.We went over to La Toc via the hourly shuttle bus on the Monday night.We were not impressed.The server Octavia who greeted us was not very friendly and we waited 45 minutes for our first courses while a waiter laid empty tables beside us!.We felt it was very pretentious and the servers were looking down their noses because we asked for a bottle of the house red instead of paying extra for a better bottle.The food was okay at best,however the sevice/attitude put us off.The next night we went to Kimono's which is a Teppenyaki restaurant.The chef was very entertaining.Six couples sit around while the chef prepares food right infront of you.We enjoyed the food however none of the couples were speaking to anyone else which was a bit awkward, as the table next to us was quite lively.
We went to the SSG dinner the next night and sat next to Antoine Browne who is the Assistant manager of the hotel.This was one of our best dinners here.We had mushroom soup, steak and passion fruit mousse which was very good Apparently they will be adding Rondoval suites to the Halcyon next year.Hello to Paul and Justine BTW!.Thursday we went to The Pier.My mahi mahi was very good .I will say that you need to get there early around sixish as it is very popular and can wait a while for a table otherwise.
My favourite meal was the candlelight dinner.on the beach.YOU MUST DO THIS!!! You pick your own personal menu and you have your own waiter who gives you plenty of privacy.You also get a bottle of house champagne.We had lobster themidor which was very good.
We went to Toscannini's on Saturday.I had the lasagne which wasn't as good as Mario's and Hubbie had spaghetti bolagnaise which was goodThey also have the best antipasti bar with a. good selection of cheeses and meats.Sunday was Arizona's at the regency.The chilli con carne with cheese was excellent however we didn't like the steaks which were tough and the barbecued chicken was covered in too much sauce which was too tomatoey.The only other time we ventured out of the resort was Friday night..We spent the rest of our week in the resort's restaurants because we couldn't be bothered getting the shuttle.We went to the Piton restaurant and had shrimp kebabs and creole style chicken which were very good.

The playmakers made a big effort with the entertainment at night and there was usually something going on .Local bands and singers,steel drums and fire eating/dancing, limbo dancing,karaoke and beach olympics which were all good fun.We met a really nice bunch of people and after dinner we would all hang out and have drinks at the bar and play pool.

The general cleanliness of the resort was excellent and well maintained.You would always see the staff cleaning, and mopping the floors.The one thing that I would say is that we did see a couple of rats but we put this down to the fact that they are majorly digging up the roads directly outside the resort..We can assure you all that the resort is very clean and I'm very fussy when it comes to that.
The only excursion we did was the soufriere cruise which was an all day thing.The cruise itself was very good with piton beer and rum punch.The volcano/sulphur springs really stink!!.We did not enjoy the lunch at the local restaurant.It was a buffet and just wasn't as good as what we were used to at Sandals.The Botanical Gardens was dissapolnting as we thought we would be able to go arpound ourselves.It was also a very short tour.We did get some nice pictures of the Diamond Falls though.

Overall we had one of our best holidays ever and I would say it was largely down to the staff and people we met.The beach vendors try to sell you jewellry and necklaces they have made.We bought some for a few dollars,however a simple no thanks is fine.We would love to go back next year but I think we'll need to save up!!.Hope this helps, any questions I'd be happy to answer.Just ,email K.gorman@talk21.com. Katie and Alex xxx

  • Liked — the big beds were so comfortable,the view from our room
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Tips/Secrets — don't worry about category of room you book because you hardly use it
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2006

This is a copy of the letter we sent to Sandals. Our letter was dismissed by Sandals. They maintain that this resort is worth the 4 star rating and representative of Sandals. PLEASE STAY AWAY!!! It is NOT worth the money, unless you like ants and rats and old, musty things. NOT LUXURIOUS, ULTRA ANYTHING, OR RECOMMENDABLE.

I really don't know where to begin.
10/09/06

I will start with our first impression of the Halcyon resort. According to their brochure, the lobby/entryway is a grandiose and impressive feature of the resort. I was disappointed the second we stepped off the van. It had cinderblock walls painted yellow. Not impressive looking at all. The rest of the lobby entrance area was bland at best.
After a glass of champagne and a cool towel, they took us and another couple together to our rooms. We had to unload the first couple, then continue on to our room.
Disappointing doesn't even do justice to the way we felt upon seeing our room. It was hot. Very hot. For a resort that prides itself on service, one would think that in anticipation of our arrival, and knowing that these units have one single window air conditioner, that perhaps it would have been on to cool the room to welcome 2 very weary travellers. One would be wrong. The room was musty. The single window air conditioner was loud and ineffective at cooling the room. The room itself was spartan. Old. My husband compared it to a hunting cabin in the northwoods of Wisconsin, only the hunting cabin was nicer. The bathroom-area part was old. White formica looking countertop with old ugly worn off gold looking handles and faucet. The actual bathroom was a horror. It had 3 vents - that lead directly to outdoor air. Needless to say it was hotter in the bathroom than in the actual room. It had light blue tile on the floor, a toilet and a tub/shower. Oh, there were also ants. Lots and lots of ants in the bathroom also. At this point I started to cry. This was our honeymoon. My husband was so disappointed, I was so disappointed. I called the concierge and expressed our disappointment in our room and told them we wanted to move to another resort as we were in the top level of room at that resort. He said he would check on it. We waited approximately 15 minutes and called again and asked to speak to a manager. He told us that there were no rooms open anywhere that evening, but he would check into it in the morning. I told him if there were no more rooms anywhere tomorrow, we wanted to go home.
We tried to leave the room, but after locking the door and then trying the door to insure it was locked properly we found that it popped open with a slight tug. We again called the concierge and told them our door was broken. They did fix the door, but told us we were able to pop it open because we were strong.
We ate dinner (I cried), swam in the pool (I cried), walked on the beach (I cried) and tried to unwind and forget that we had to go back to the ugly, hot, old room.

The next morning I called the front desk and asked if anyone had looked into availability at another resort and no one knew what we were talking about. The night manager had said he would be back the next morning at 7am and would check into this for us. So I explained the situation again, how unhappy we were with our room and that we wanted to move to another resort or go home. The front desk said they would call me back. Air Jamaica vacations called us around 945am and asked us if we were happy in our room. We explained the situation to them and that no one had contacted us that morning and we wanted to go home. The Air Jamaica rep said she would call the Halcyon and find out what was going on. Shortly after, the front desk called us and said that the Regency had rooms available and that we should go over there to see the rooms. It was around 10am, and the shuttle didn't go until noon, so we had to pay for a cab to take us to the Regency.

The Regency was admittedly better, even on first sight, than the Halcyon. The room they showed us was newly remodeled, had central air and was nicely appointed. It was a basic room however, and we were booked in the concierge level of room and offered to pay more to be upgraded to a, I don't know, I want to say better room, but I don't think there were really any better rooms there. While this room was definitely better than the room at the Halcyon, it still did not meet our expectation for what we thought we would experience. They said it was an upgrade (the room they showed us) but we did not have concierge service (whatever that is) and no liquor in the minibar. Upon deciding that this room was obviously better, we had to pay for a cab to take us back to the Halcyon to pick up our luggage, then again for another one to take us back to the Regency. The majority of our day was spent going back and forth between the 2 resorts, at our own expense.

We booked the helicopter transport for the return journey while we were at the Regency, but the night before we left we got a message that it had been cancelled. We had no idea how we were supposed to get to the airport so we went to the front desk. They did not have us on their list, so they could not tell us what time we would be leaving. We told them we wanted to leave at 8am but she could not confirm that until we were on some list. The following morning, we went up to the front lobby to get our cab, again we were not on some list and had some difficulty getting someone to get our cab.

The food at the resort (Regency) was good. Not exceptional, but okay.
I think we thought, after seeing the commercials and reading and reading and reading the brochures, that we were headed for an exceptional vacation at an exceptional resort with exceptional service. Expecting this, we were highly disappointed. We expected 5 star hotel with 5 star service. What we got was 2 1/2 - 3 star hotel and 2 1/2 - 3 star service. All in all, we felt that this vacation was worth about 1/2 of what we paid. Being that it was our honeymoon, a once in a lifetime event, it wasn't even worth that much. That is a week we will never ever get back. I never want to think about it, and did not take any pictures while we were there. We didn't want any memories of our trip. We honestly couldn't wait to get home.

Being a concierge level room (I'm still not exactly sure what that afforded us above anyone else) we had a stocked liquor cabinet at the Halcyon, however much like the rest of the drinks at the resort (both resorts actually), it was hard to tell if you actually had any vodka/rum etc in your drink at all. It would have been nice to been given larger glasses for mixed drinks.....having to wait in line to get someones attention at the bar with 4-6 bartenders having a great time with each other, waving our arms to try to get their attention, so we could have a drink in a small glass was irritating. Where was the fantastic five star service we heard so much about?

When we first went to our travel agent to book this vacation, I asked her, if a celebrity came through your door and wanted to know the best place to go, you would send them to Sandals? She said "definitely".

I would definitely not send a celebrity to Sandals, and I cannot and will not recommend Sandals to anyone I know. I think we would have been better off at a five star hotel, paying for our drinks and food, and getting the level of service we expect, and expected.

The best part of our vacation was that we were able to pay to upgrade to first class on the airplane. That was nice. Excellent service.

I think that sums up our honeymoon.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Tips/Secrets — don't go there, or Sandals for that matter
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2006

My wife and I came back from Sandals Halcyon a few months ago and it was great. This was a very small quaint resort and this was a plus for us. Some people like large, spacious and open. For those that like that, Sandals gives you a few options, there are two other Sandals hotels on the island that you can go to. We were aloud to go to both of the hotels, eat, swim, drink, anything we wanted for no extra charge. Options are a big thing for me and this hotel had lots of them.

The food was excellent at most of the restaurants and the service was even better.

If you decide to go, make sure you go to the spa and you muct get butler service. You will be as close to heaven as it is on earth.

We plan to go back within a couple of years for sure

  • Stayed September 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2006

We stayed at the Halcyon for 10 days from 7th November to 17th November. We received an upgrade so that our room faced beautful gardens and the sea could be seen from our patio. The gardens were beautiful and the beach was clean. The sand is not a pure white, but is still very good.

The food was great and there were local dishes too, such as curried goat, saltfish and green banana etc. It is always nice to have the opportunity to try food from different countries rather than just stick to burgers and chips as some people do!

The most special thing about this resort is the staff. They were incredible. Always a hello and a smile, and Agnes on the bar remembered out names after she had only met us once.

Also the guests were really friendly too. I did not meet anyone who was unhappy with the resort. Special thanks to Lisa and Mark, Jason and Cheryl - good people who made our holiday special. Lisa - please email me with your address. I lost it.

We did see a couple of rats, but every resort has these. Where there is food, there will be rats.

All in all a very good time and we would like to go back again.

We are happy to answer any questions. Email me on davidandhelen@tiscali.co.uk

  • Liked — Location, friendliness of staff
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2006

We went here for our Honeymoon this past August. The beach was beautiful. The pools were filthy. Only one Jacuzzi was working. The bars were covered with ants. You will get harassed by the locals begging for food or trying to sell you jewelry and other illegal substances on the beach. We actually had to pay one of these locals to leave us alone so we could sit on the beach at night in peace and quiet. The food at all three resorts was mediocre. Halcyon was the worst of those. If you like Curried Goat than you're in luck! (I'm not kidding) Dinner is served at rotating restaurants each night and not all are open on the same day. And if you're really lucky, you'll be walking back to your room after dinner only to be greeted by rats that would make NYC proud. They were huge! We received rude glares and nasty looks on a daily basis from the wait staff. We fortunately did not have the privilege of having any roaches in our room but that may have been an oversight. Stay far away from this one!

  • Liked — The beaches and Catamaran Ride out to the Pitons
  • Disliked — Rats, mediocre food, rude employees
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay away
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2006

We had so much fun! The staff was well trained, and made the hotel a great place to stay. Vernessa and Melissa at the Concierge Desk were always helpful. Watch out for Vernessa! She flirts a lot. It's all in good fun, though!

The staff in the photo shop kept us smiling the whole trip. They were very flexible with our schedule, and our photos came out beautifully. Leslie and Kenny were the best.

Dane, our Wedding Coordinator was also very attentive. I am saving my best praise for the Water Sports Team. I got my SCUBA certification while in Saint Lucia, and they were truly an organized, experienced and helpful staff. I had ultimate confidence that Martin, Kelvin, and Val would not let me die! And after the first dive, I really wasn't sure if I was going to see my first wedding anniversary. There was another watersports team member who was very helpful, but I can't remember his name. I feel very badly about that, too. We did two dives together, and I had a lot of confidence in him.

All in all, we had a wonderful stay at the Halcyon. Amazingly, we didn't lay out on the beach once -- we were too busy doing other things. We stayed for seven days, and I wish we could have stayed for two or three more.

The Halcyon was extremely romantic. The focus was always on couples and enjoying each other. We visited the other resorts, but we thought they were more like Las Vegas attractions. If you like cozy, stay at the Halcyon. If you like Vegas, try the Grande or the Regency. As long as you find the resort that fits your personality, you will have a great time!

On a final note, we were a bit dissapointed no one offered us any "alternative" medicinal therapies. Though I am reluctant to admit it, we had a small hope that someone would approach us -- since we read other trip advisor reviews saying that you couldn't get away from "it" on the island. Though we loved the Island, and would go back in a heartbeat, our next trip will probably be to Amsterdam! *Smile*

  • Liked — The view, the food choices
  • Disliked — Someone stealing my pendant
  • Tips/Secrets — Plan your activities in adance
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort

Address: Choc Bay, Castries GM910, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Castries
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#6 Romantic Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Friendly to the physically challenged with low rise architecture •Fully air-conditioned Caribbean cuisine restaurant on its own 150 ft pier over the •Caribbean Sea •Houses 169 Rooms with true personal service and intimate experience •English-style afternoon tea served at the Paradise pool •Tableside service at the Beach Bistro •“Stay at one, play at three” free shuttles to Sandals La Toc Golf Resort & Spa and Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort•Sandals Resorts “World’s Leading All Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row •Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand”, 18 years in a row ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp. and Expedia so you can book your Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Halcyon Beach St. Lucia Hotel Castries
Sandals Halcyon Beach Castries
Sandals St Lucia
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort St. Lucia/Castries

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.