We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Honeymoon!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandals Halcyon Beach St. Lucia

Save Saved
You added Sandals Halcyon Beach St. Lucia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandals Halcyon Beach St. Lucia
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Choc Bay, Castries GM910, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1 Free Night!!
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Castries
North Richland Hills, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Honeymoon!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Sorry that this is a little late, but while planning our next trip to a Sandals Resort, I realized I had not reviewed our stay at Halcyon. We stayed in June of 2013. This was my first time to go to a Caribbean destination. However, my wife had been to Jamica and the Bahamas berfore. Some of the key observations she made was just how less impoverished the island seemed to be. We felt very safe, even on adventures into the city. Ill explain more later. The people of St. Lucia were some of the kindest and friendly that I have encountered in my travels. It impressed me so much that I could see us someday purchasing housing there for retirement. One really big thing, NO MESQUITOS! Not sure why, but we even went ziplining in the rain forest and not one bit!

On with the Sandals Review:
When we arrived our plane circled the island for an hour due to severe storm. But once we landed, our adventure began. Be prepared for a long bus ride from the airport to the resort. It took nearly two hours, but they did stop half way and let us out to stretch our legs. (Beware of the islands own rum, it packs a punch!) The driver made it fun, making sure we knew all of the cool things about island. We we arrived we were recieved a warm welcome and were in our room within 20 minutes. The resort is older, but you can only tell by the inside of the rooms. Not great, and the bathrooms really needed to be updated. I would rank them with a nice Holiday Inn Express in the states. (I understand that the rooms in the back had undergone renovations, but I can not confirm that.) Each have their own private patio or balcony, which we enjoyed every morning and evening. The outside of the buildings are very well kept, and the landscaping is impeccable. There is no building over two stories tall, so the whole resort feels like a private escape. We loved it so much that we never traveled to any of the other Sandals on the island. Its very small, and perfect for that wedding or honeymoon. COZY!!! The service was wonderful and the people were fantastic!

Story of two pools.
The pool in the back is small, but very quite, with a swim up bar.
The main pool is larger, but always has something going on. It also had a swim up bar, that sometimes was understaffed. But they are so friendly, you dont mind!
Both pools had plenty of lounges so you did not have to "stake your territory" each day.
Again, small resort, smaller crowds, if you want a big time party, its not at Halcyon.

They offer a cabana packages (the ones with the beds in them). Dont do it. There are plenty on the resort, and always one free to nap or enjoy without a reservation. Save your money and spend it at the spa! My wife enjoyed her pampering in the outside spa where she could hear the ocean and smell the gardens. We did get the romance package and they really outdid themselves with way too much food for two and the rose pedals were perfect! Take time to book a romantic dinner on the beach or in one of the beach front gazebo, even though the staff does this several times every night, they make you feel like your dinner is the most important one they have ever done.

The beach was a little disapointing, just because the water wasnt clear as the photos, and I felt like we were back in Texas on the gulf. This however was explained that we were there during the rainy season and all the silt from the mountains tends to "muddy" up the water. So maybe we will try another time of year. Again, we never had to fight for a chair, or even a table top to set our drinks on. There is an area by the pool that they have a waiter assigned to, so you can set on your bottom all day and never move! All the water sports are as advertised and you never spend a penny. The staff is super friendly and helpful.

We took the intro to scuba, for a small fee, and then enjoyed unlimited diving at no charge The dive boats were very clean and up to date. The staff here was also very friendly. I wish they would have had a boat pick us up on the beach instead of having to travel to a dive center though.

The only negative experience we had was with the dinning. (The reason for 4 not 5 rating) My wife is a vegan. Even though I called the corparate headquarters and emailed the chef in advance, we had some issues. It took them 3 days to figure it out and actually start cooking some things for her instead of giving her only fruit. The cool thing was the main chef starting challenging his assistant chefs to get creative. Then the food got good!!! Sometimes I would even order the same thing she was having, and I am not vegan. By the end of our stay things really came together. I just wish they could have figured it out a little more quickly at the main dinning rooms. If it was not for Aaron at the outdoor grill, she would have starved those first few days. He was the master of the veggie burger, and made special fries and other goodies without using oils derived from animal fat. Our room was just across from the grill. Every morning Aaron would have something special for her. He worked split shifts and would sometimes return in the evening. Again, anything we needed, he bent over backwards for us. Aaron made the stay very special, and we will never forget his dedication to his guest.

Our room was always spotless and the cleaning staff very friendly. It was so strange to me that tipping was not allowed, and yet they worked just as hard for you as if you were paying for extra service.

The Town:
We took a taxi to downtown and went shopping where the cruise ships dock in an outdoor market. It was fun and we felt safe. So safe, that we ventured behind the shops to the local shops and eating establishments. Had a real feel like New Orleans French Quarter, without the drunks. I would not recommend this to just anyone, but we are adventurous, maybe sometimes too much for our own good. What we found was a delightful, friendly culture. O, and the food, I wish they would serve some of that local flair at the resort! English is always spoken, with a unwritten language that people of the island will speak to each other. All the signs are in English and its very easy to navigate your way around. They were so helpful, that we actually took a city bus back to the resort. Cost of cab to downtown $20 US, cost back in city bus, .30 cents US. Again, I would not recommend this anyone, just wanted to say how wonderful the people of this island really are.

So to sum it all up. If you want a very romantic, intimate, and friendly stay, Halcyon is your best bet. The other Sandals on the island are very large in comparison. It is beautiful resort that makes you feel like you are paying way more than you are. No tipping allowed, truly all inclusive.

Room Tip: We loved our ocean front view! We didnt have a butler or concier room and it was great for this loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,292
    542
    197
    95
    83
See reviews for
29
1690
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I choose Sandals Halcyon for it's small size and intimate feel. We were not disappointed, it is all that. The hour and 15 min. ride from the airport is not that bad. The vans are new ,clean and comfortable.You get to see what St. Lucia is all about. This is not a wealthy country and the living conditions are quite simple. But the people both at the Resorts and in the community are fantastic. The grounds, beach and restaurants and rooms at the resort are outstanding. One of the best part about this place is the hourly van service to Grande and La Toc. To have the opportunity to dine at any of the restaurants,part take in the entertainment offered or just use the pools at any of the three resorts is what separates Sandals from others.. If you want to be constantly entertained then by all means pick Sandals Grande or La Toc if quite is what your looking for then Halcyon is your spot. What ever you choose you won't be disappointed. From rooms to restaurants and pools Sandals St. Lucia is a great vacation pick.I'm a beach bum and all three beaches are great. If your looking for a good tour while your here then Joe Knows is a good pick, speed boat,snorkeling ,volcano, lunch and drinks you will have a good time.Our stay was from 6/11 to 6/17/14..

Room Tip: Any of the sea view rooms are great. Building 300 where we stayed or 400 offer that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I were so happy we chose Sandals Halcyon. The resort is beautiful manicured, the room was nice and clean and updated. The beach left a little to be desired, but a trip down to Grande fixes that. The Grande is a gorgeous resort; however, it was a little to "grande" for us, we prefer the more smaller, intimate vibe of the Halcyon. We did Joe Knows tour and had a great time, my boyfriend was a little apprehensive leaving the resort, once we got back he made the comment he was happy we chose to do the tour. i also have to suggest eating at La Toc restaurant at the La Toc resort... WOW. The veal was amazing.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 113, there was a bit of noise from the road behind the resort but closing the bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We went in March for our honeymoon and had a great time! Beautiful beach, great food and drink, and wonderful staff. Loved the small feeling of the resort and the different buildings instead of one giant high rise hotel. That is just our personal preference. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I chose Sandals Halycon Beach for our Honeymoon destination. Prior to booking we read several reviews and took to heart the description/photos that the Sandals website provided. Large mistake! When we arrived to Halcyon we were utterly disappointed. We were expecting a beautiful beach with comfortable rooms. Halcyon is literally a turn off of the busy street. You constantly hear cars driving, horns honking etc. The beach is nonexistent. The room looked and felt like an airport hotel/motel. It was dark and damp. The advertising on Sandals website is so false. This is not the beautiful, tranquil resort that Sandals wants you to think it is.

With that said-- we decided quickly that we could either have a pity party and stay at the Halcyon only to be miserable or do something about it. So, the morning after arriving- we got a cab ride to the Grande to check it out. Its literally like the movie Couples Retreat. Its unreal that these two places are even comparable. When we drove up it was amazing! The beach is absolutely beautiful. The staff in so nice. We got to view a room (that the Halcyon said would be a "downgrade"-- it was a HUGE upgrade to us) it was perfect. We worked with the people at Halcyon and they were able to switch our reservation to the Grande. It took two days of our Honeymoon working on the switch but in the long run it was so worth it. We got to enjoy four beautiful days at the Grande.

Long story short-- STAY AWAY FROM THE HALCYON! Go with the Grande! We are hard-working, early thirties, normal folk. We just wanted a beautiful, relaxing, peaceful honeymoon but, more importantly we also wanted what we paid for and deserved. You will NOT get this if you stay at the Halcyon but you certainly will if you stay at the Grande!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Halcyon Beach St. Lucia, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for your review, Katie.
We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us about your honeymoon stay at Sandals Halcyon Beach. We were so disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your time there and left with an unsavory impression. We have many guests who feel the direct opposite and have boasted of our luxurious accommodations. But as hoteliers, we recognize that one person’s specific experience can only be judged by that individual and we respect all of the opinions you expressed. We strive to keep the highest standard of quality and service and we deeply regret if we did not live up to your expectations. Once again, we thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back at one of our other lovely properties in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were very happy with our stay at Sandals. We stayed for 10 days at the beginning of June 2014 for our honeymoon.

The resort is beautiful - the grounds are well-kept and the rooms are clean.

I heard others complain about the beach but we didn't have any problems - the sand is smooth, there aren't a lot of rocks or seaweed and the water is calm. You are not going to get crystal clear Caribbean water here - you are still technically in the Atlantic Ocean. Many days we were one of few couples on the beach which was nice - it was like having your own private beach! As people who have traveled before, the vendors on the beach did not bother us as we have experienced this several other places. Most of the vendors are perfectly nice and OK with you saying you are not interested - some even stick around just to chat about your vacation and whether you are enjoying the island.

The food was some of the best I've had when compared to other all-inclusives. The mac and cheese at BBQ night is a must! Kelly's did not live up to the hype for us but we heard from others during our stay that they had really good experiences so we probably should have tried it twice. Bayside when it is a brasserie (every night except Monday and Friday) we thought was seriously underrated - it was some of the best food we had.

We stayed in a honeymoon hideaway room (room 511) which is a club level room. The room met our expectations, was quiet and clean, and the fridge re-stocked daily with water, soda, juice, champagne, wine, and beer. We also had bottles of vodka, rum, and whiskey in our room - we didn't care for the in-room liquors but we weren't mixing our own drinks in our room that often and they do offer an option to upgrade your in-room liquors if you would like. I would absolutely recommend the club level - having club sandals there made everything much easier. We only went to the front desk twice - once to get change for a $20 and once to check-out (which we probably could have done in club sandals.) Everything else from dinner reservations, booking excursions and even having a new key printed when we locked ours in the room was handled by the club sandals staff. They also had special martini and cocktail nights in the club sandals lounge which we enjoyed.

We only did one excursion - the Piton Sunset Cruise - and would recommend it. We aren't early risers so the fact that this leaves later in the day was a huge plus for us. The excursion is about 5 hours and sails you along the coast of most of the island to the exclusive Sugar Beach resort for swimming and snorkeling. We weren't impressed with the beach at Sugar Beach at all so we are glad we got to take it for a test drive before booking a future vacation! However, the sight of swimming between the Pitons was lovely. Then the boat cruises you back and the bar is open and the music is going - it was definitely a party on the way back! We only did this excursions because each excursion only goes out on specific days and the ones we wanted didn't work with some of the dinner reservations we had and our arrival/departure dates. Also, one of the excursions we wanted to do which was in the pamphlet we were given was not actually being offered anymore.

We also did the candlelight dinner on the beach which we would highly recommend. Andrea was our server and she was wonderful!

The downsides to our experience were few and include the ride to and from the airport (which is out of Sandals control) and the lack of nighttime entertainment. The ride is about an hour and a half and is up and down the mountains on 2-lane roads - just not enjoyable.

The nighttime entertainment is severely lacking and well behind what is offered at the other 2 Sandals resorts. During our stay there was a limbo and fire eating show on Mondays (which we saw twice) and that was about it. Many nights it would say on our planner that there was going to be a singer or a pianist at least but we never saw them. I know the night one of the singers was there he was there but he was only at the honeymooners cocktail party not out entertaining all of the guests. Almost every night it would also say there was going to be a pianist at 10:30 but I think we saw the pianist once. There was another "Caribbean Vibes" show on Friday but we missed it as we were at our candlelight dinner.

The other resorts appear to have much more going on at night according to the daily planner you receive. However, the shuttle schedule is inconvenient so we only went to La Toc one night for dinner and right back. The shuttles don't run that often so if you miss one shuttle you are stuck for the next 2 hours. This could definitely be improved.

Overall, we were very happy with the quality of our vacation and we found the service level of almost every staff member we interacted with to exceed our expectations. We were looking for somewhere quiet and romantic for our honeymoon where we wouldn't have to lift a finger and that is what we got. We would definitely recommend Sandals and look forward to booking with them in the future!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Trip Advisor - Sandals Halycon - St Lucia - June 2-12 2014

After an excellent flight with Virgin in Premium Economy my future wife and I arrived on time and quickly passed through St Lucian passport control and were directed to the Sandals arrivals lounge where a welcome drink was waiting, when you ask for the Rum ensure you ask for a “small one” as the glass was 80% Rum and 20% Coke, was nice though.

We were taken by minibus, not the cleanest or most comfortable, with 6 other occupants and a driver who thanked us for coming to “his island” and that a generous tip would benefit all, this comment was made on more than 10 occasions on the 1 hour 45 minute transfer. Have a look at booking either a private transfer in an air conditioned comfortable car or the slightly expensive ($200 per head) helicopter transfer which takes you to the small runway approximately 10 minutes from the Halycon, your luggage is transported by road and arrives well after you.

The welcome at the hotel was quick and efficient and our wedding planner ‘Dane’ introduced herself and arranged our meeting for the following morning to allow us to settle in. Our room 413 was clean, tidy, well set out with large screen TV, fridge with soft drinks (no beer or wine in an all inclusive resort did not make sense with a bar less than 30m away), coffee perculator, kettle, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and a safe. The bathroom was dated and requires an update but who spends all their holiday in the bathroom, water pressure was ok and the temperature was never a problem. We had no issues with insect visitors and only saw one cockroach all holiday, I admit that it was not on my “to do list” to go searching for them. If you leave food around the small ants will find and infest it, top tip leave the food in the restaurants. There are mosquitos and a plug in repellent would alleviate any problems. The bed was large (probably due to the size of some of the guests who travel the short trip south) and very comfortable. We had no issues with noise at all.

The food throughout the resort was plentiful, well cooked with excellent presentation and it had a wide variety of choices. The “Bayside” buffet was always different and the staff are attentive and polite. The Al a Carte restaurants are walk in and no bookings are required and we sampled “Marios” Italian (long trousers are required for the men) which was a nice meal. Our favourite restaurant was “Kelly’s Dockside” where the food was fantastic, the steaks and chicken dishes are outstanding quality. The staff in all the dining areas are professional, polite and the majority are always smiling, special mention must go to ‘Celina’ who has been at the resort for 19 years and is an absolute star, she is genuine, kind, honest and sincere and cant do enough to make your dining experience an evening to remember. We had our wedding meal in there and she made it an evening to remember, Thank You ‘Celina’ you will be in our wedding album xxx. ‘O,Niell also requires a mention as he is an asset to the organisation, very professional in an understated manner. We did not eat in the Japanese restaurant.

The beach is excellent, plenty of beds and the beach hawkers leave you alone if you politely refuse. The sea is calm and safe for swimming.

The two pools are good, plenty of beds and towels, no rush in the mornings, no germans. We selected the main pool as there was a nice sea breeze throughout. After the first day we realised that a certain countries patriots drank all day and invaded the main pool about 4pm, sat at the swim up bar and became annoyingly loud and obnoxious (no surprise there) to all staff and other hotel guests. We also noted that not many used the toilet facilities during this period, thank christ for chlorine. We decided on a short walk or a quick siesta at this time of day. We did not really use the quiet pool as this is in the middle of the accommodation blocks with no breeze. A big thank you to ‘Garrie’ and ‘Danny’ in the pool bar for their hard work, humour and for always getting our order correct, thank you guys.




As a qualified diver the free watersports and scuba set up is excellent. Show your qualification card, sign the normal disclaimer and dive to you hearts content. The dive skippers are very thorough, knowledgeable, run a good dive boat and deliver briefings complete with a great sense of humour. I predominately dived with ‘Ace’ & ‘Barney (the sea horse specialist)’ who do a great job pointing out the life in the underwater world.


Now to the most important part of the holiday, our wedding. From the start we were treated to a thorough pre-arrival brief and administration from ‘Shauna Lewis’ and ‘Dane’ in the resort. We selected the Beautiful Beginning wedding package and all our needs were met in a friendly, understanding manner and no stone left unturned. The setting in the gazebo was stunning and the ceremony conducted with a sense of occasion and humour, although there are weddings most days at the resort we were made to feel like VIP’s throughout our time in the spotlight. The post wedding administration was seamless and we had ‘Lanna’ who spent over two hours on three separate occasions making sure our photo album was what we wanted. She took us to various settings and produced 110 photos which we will cherish. ‘Lanna” is an excellent photographer who used her experience and location knowledge to fulfil all our requirements. Thank you to all involved for making our day so special.

Our only negative comment would be the hard sell when you first arrive, certain staff are naturally on commission for selling excursions, upgrades, diving qualifications and wine/champagne, ‘Davis’ in Kelly’s is a prime example and does not do the Sandles brand any favours by his smarmy, hard sell attitude. He just happened to forget our wedding champagne until prompted by more professional and personal staff. This abates as time goes by as there is a constant stream of new blood to target. Be firm and polite and you get left alone.

This was our first Sandals experience and we thoroughly enjoyed the entire package and will definitely be booking again at one of the variety of destinations and hotels. On the whole I would give this hotel, staff and resort a 9 out of 10.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sandals Halcyon Beach St. Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Halcyon Beach St. Lucia

Address: Choc Bay, Castries GM910, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#4 Luxury Hotel in Castries
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sandals Halcyon Beach St. Lucia 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Friendly to the physically challenged with low rise architecture •Fully air-conditioned Caribbean cuisine restaurant on its own 150 ft pier over the •Caribbean Sea •Houses 169 Rooms with true personal service and intimate experience •English-style afternoon tea served at the Paradise pool •Tableside service at the Beach Bistro •“Stay at one, play at three” free shuttles to Sandals La Toc Golf Resort & Spa and Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort•Sandals Resorts “World’s Leading All Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row •Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand”, 18 years in a row ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sandals Halcyon Beach St. Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Halcyon Beach St. Lucia Hotel Castries
Sandals Halcyon Beach Castries
Sandals St Lucia
Sandals Halcyon Beach St. Lucia Castries

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandals Halcyon Beach St. Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.