We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - TERRIBLE WiFi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Suites

Save Saved
You added Harmony Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harmony Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Reduit Beach Rd, Rodney Bay | PO Box 155, Castries, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in Castries
Flushing, New York, United States
1 review
“Great Location - TERRIBLE WiFi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed in Room 212. The view was fantastic. The room hotel is one of the older hotels in the area however it is clean. There are ants as others have mentioned, just keep your food and toiletries covered and you'll be fine. Mosquitoes are only an issue if you keep the balcony/patio door open. However they're pretty fierce in the dining area. If you're staying after the rainy season like I did (11/14-11/21) you WILL need bug spray - that's not the hotel's fault!! The Edge staff (breakfast) is WONDERFUL! I opted for the breakfast option which was $12USD/day. NOT BAD!! You can change your egg option to whichever egg you'd like except for the eggs Benedict. I ordered an extra pancake on the side for $8EC (again, NOT BAD!!)
Back to the room - the hotel is a bit dated however, I wasn't there to "live" in the room! It served it's purpose, it was clean, and comfortable! One complaint I had/have was that my television didn't work properly. The volume did not increase. It would go lower however if you wanted to raise the volume, the menu option or AV option would come up. When I did bring this to the receptionists attention, it was too late in the evening and she "left a note for maintenance." Maintenance never came, I played around with the volume to get it to "12" and left well enough alone. I only watched TV at night so it wasn't terrible. THE WIFI IS AWFUL!!!!!!!!!!!! This is VERY frustrating considering having WiFi is some travelers ONLY connection to family back home. I was upset with this but made due with lack of communication and appreciated it when I could get it. I understand you're on vacation, but when you miss your loved ones at home and can't communicate, it's upsetting.
Overall, this is my second trip to St. Lucia, but first stay at Harmony Suites, I'd stay here over my other accommodation for sure. I would also try out other locations as well... Maybe on the beach next time!

Room Tip: DEFINITELY stay on the 2nd Floor! The view was spectacular from my room - Rm 212. It was a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    42
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
7
65
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This a small hotel, very well located for access to beaches and restaurants. There is a small pool. The room was fine for the rate; it was clean and the AC worked although it sometimes made strange noises so I guess it might need servicing. The room door needs a spring adjusting so it doesn't slam shut with a loud bang.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Small more like a dated apartment which is kept in a poor condition. The shower is very small, the place is not kept clean at best, the only thing my hussy and I enjoyed about this place on 13 Aug is the AC down room. Customer service was awful we so don't look forward to another stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Harmony Suites was great. The room was massive with air conditioning and just a short stroll to the beach. There are some nice restaurants close by also which are all reasonably priced. I would stay there again. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Generally a lovely hotel, very clean , helpful friendly staff, Bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable, however temperamental flush, was advised by maintenance that I needed to push handle down hold for 5 seconds and then push back up to allow system to refill, obviously a knack that I just couldn't get but my partner did.Pool could do with a good refurb very small but we always had it to ourselves as it was close to the beach,
Disappointed that on the day tropical storm Chantel hit the island we were unable to get food at either of the restaurants until 6 pm as staff hadn't come in to work.
I would recommend that a discount should be offered to residents at all 3 of the resturants connected with the hotel.
On the whole great value for money and if we return to St Lucia would stay again

Room Tip: The standard rooms come with a kettle and toaster and fridge so if you want to cook anything would s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Generally the hotel was ok, we went for a Luxury Waterfront Suites and the room was pretty good value for money.

The big issue was the customer service which was awful, firstly they wanted us to pay for the room on arrival. I had no issue with this and had all the documentation to hand regarding the amount we had outstanding after initially paying the deposit.

We had booked direct via the Harmony Suites website and the whole thing was quoted in US dollars and US dollars are widely accepted in St Lucia. So we went away and got the cash for the hotel (the exact amount that was detailed on the confirmation that was outstanding). When i tried to give the money over, I was told that the bill was now higher because the exchange rate (EC to US) had deteriorated during the time between us booking and arriving so it would cost them more to exchange the money and we would have to foot this bill! ...I'm sorry is it my fault that the exchange rate is worse..why would you quote an exact price in US dollars if you aren't willing to accept that price! I bet they aren't giving people refunds when the exchange rate improves!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Basic small hotel. Good for location. Food was expensively priced. Cleaning was done well. Pool was clean and empty. We saw a cockroach outside our room n also a frog? Oh - ur not allowed guests... AT ALL unless u can prove they are family members.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harmony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Suites

Address: Reduit Beach Rd, Rodney Bay | PO Box 155, Castries, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harmony Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Harmony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Castries
Harmony Suites St. Lucia/Castries

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.