We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Harmony Suites to your Saves list
Harmony Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Reduit Beach Rd, Rodney Bay | PO Box 155, Castries, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Castries
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Basic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Basic small hotel. Good for location. Food was expensively priced. Cleaning was done well. Pool was clean and empty. We saw a cockroach outside our room n also a frog? Oh - ur not allowed guests... AT ALL unless u can prove they are family members.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    42
    23
    9
    7
See reviews for
7
66
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice location, small hotel. Staff were very polite. Cleaning was of a high standard and daily. We had a free room upgrade because our booked room wasn't ready upon check in. Breakfast was highly priced though. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
294 helpful votes 294 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

A simple and basic hotel ideally located in Rodney Bay area. 5 minutes across the road through the opposite hotel to the most beautiful beach in the world - reduit beach with warm water to swim in. Our premier room was basic but very clean. we had a lounge area with kitchen as well as a big bedroom. the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and clean. The foliage outside our hotel room number 16 was overgrown (although had beautiful flowers) and spolt our view outside to the harbour. The plants were quite high all around. it did attract a lot of visiting birds, lizards, ants, nighttime animal noises ? but also moskitos as well being so close to the marina water front. There were some chairs next to the marina front that you can use. The best part about our stay at this hotel was the staff especially Sharon and Ester who were both extremely helpful and friendly. They helped us with all local attractions and food places. Hope this helps. e-mail us if you would like any further info on st lucia. Rachel and Ian

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacklick, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel rooms not good, except for living room,matress and pillows.Plumming problems and ants The employees are what make the place good. We would have moved to another place if it were not for Ester, Sharon,Jason and the housekepping ladies. Nice foliage on the grounds and good view. Location is good as well. We paid $125.00 a night. Over priced for age of unit.

Room Tip: ask for corner room with the Bay,deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My friends and i recently stayed at Harmony Suites for 5 days Mar21st/25 the rooms was good it had all the modern appliances ,the guys room had a kitchenette and was very spacious ,ours was a tripple room and a bed was put in the living room for the third person making it a little cramped,the room was clean and was cleaned every day and fresh towels was always available ,needs a little face lift here and there but this hotel sits on the lagoon and its a magnificent view from your room and soooo beautiful in the morning ,all and all if u want to get away from the hustle and bustle this is the hotel for u and its right in the middle of ALL the activities ,malls etc u get your moneys worth......

Room Tip: the supertor rooms right on the lagoon is the best u have a view of the water front ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is not Sandals but then you are paying a fraction of the price! This was my base when I last visited to catch up with some friends. It's not beachfront but is maybe a 3-5 minute walk from Reduit beach, one of my favourites on the island. You are about a 5 minute walk from a nice little cafe for a quick breakfast or lunch and five minutes on from there you have the supermarkets, shops and a Burger King.

The hotel is small ad simple, my room overlooked the harbour and was a lovely spot to sit out and watch the boats. There was a small kitchen and lounge area, all of which were very clean. There is a small pool and patio surrounding it with some pretty flowering bushes.

The onsite restaurant is lovely, again this looks over the marina, the food here is quite expensive but tasty. However you have the choice of cooking in your studio or there are plenty of food choices a 3 minute plus walk away.

For the price it's ideal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed there one nite on Jan 6th/13 and found the stay a little disappointing. the WI-fi never ever worked right and in this day and age this is one thing you don't ignore or your gonna get written up ! The bathroom had lots of ants as well as there was no hotel booklet telling you about the amenities one of the pool umbrellas was busted and there was just a tired feel to the whole place
book it at a discount if your gonna stay there which i did . moved next day to better place. Shop and check out places carefully !

Room Tip: do your research !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harmony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Suites

Address: Reduit Beach Rd, Rodney Bay | PO Box 155, Castries, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harmony Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harmony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Castries
Harmony Suites St. Lucia/Castries

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.