We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Castries, St. Lucia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Seraphine

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge Seraphine
Auberge Seraphine
Vielle Bay, Castries 00000, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Castries
Barbados
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Castries, St. Lucia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Auberge is a small family run hotel in Castires. It is an old, hotel, but that only adds to the 'charm'. Our room (deluxe king) was simple, but large, clean and comortable and it had a nice balcony.

The location is excellent, between the airport and town, and close to both. It overlooks a small marina. On Thursdays you can observe cruise ships arriving and departing the cruise terminal nearby. There is no beach near the hotel, but there is a small pool on the first floor terrace.

All the staff are very friendly, but especially the evening waiter in the restaurant and Pamela at the reception.

The food in the restaurant is good, but unfortunately not all the items mentioned on the menu are always available (one dish needs to be ordered in advance).

The hotel has a good (and free) wifi connection which also worked well in the room.

Our room had a 'built-in' ironing board as a nice little extra feature (although it would have been nicer if it had not been placed in such a prominent location on the wall).

I will surely stay here when I visit Castries again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    37
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
18
14
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Soufriere St Lucia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I live in Soufriere the other end of the Island from this property,

frequently we have to go to the capital on business and to be honest we are extremely picky, ok I am, ( Monica)so I select a few places to have lunch the Augberge is amazing

The service is impeccable , the food superb the value unbeatable, and not only that one has a spotless clean white table cloth, flowers on the table , chilled wine, fresh baked bread, amazing view .

The owners and staff are fabulous, and make sure we are well looked after, seriously what more can one want.

I look forward to eating at this property.

I have to thank the owners and staff for looking after us

Monica and Martin
crystals

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very friendly and courteous staff. My first impression was that I was pleased but not overwhelmed.
Some little things were missing such as washroom amenities. As the week went on, I began to better appreciate the entire package. The restaurant especially in the evening serves really very good local food - Mahi Mahi, Dorado, Tuna, Shrimp, etc. The room on the upper level had its own private patio which became a favorite evening haunt for a nightcap. Rooms 203,204 and 303,304 offer very private good size accommodation with a view of Vigie Bay and all of the boating traffic. For someone on business, this served as a pleasant distraction. There are several poolside rooms which looked nice but are obviously less private. I was there just recently in July and the hotel was not crowded. From the hotel there several places I could go when I found the time. You should go to the Coal Pot restaurant just across the bay and a five or so minute walk. It is one of the best restaurants on the island if not the best.
My experience at the Auberge Seraphine only got better as the week went along. Hopefully, my wife and I will visit St. Lucia on holiday and the Auberge would be at the top of the list. It is not a resort it the typical manner whilst it does offer something more low key, very pleasant and great value.

Room Tip: Rooms 203,204,303,304 are largest with private balconies and lovely views of the bay and surrounding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was the most relaxing and beautiful place in St. Lucia. Very low Key poolside, perfect for gathering your thoughts and rejuvenating. One floor below there is a wonderful restaurant with an open view of the bay. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Room service is with out flaw, as well as housekeeping. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to St. Lucia.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Visited this hotel a few times over the winter whilst my ship called into Castries for the day. Lovely small, boutique hotel with ok service and a great small pool. Food good value, drinks inexpensive and it's hidden just around the corner from where cruise ships dock. YOu have to be clever to find it (if you visit whilst on a cruise ship you'll know what I mean)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were staying nearby in Castries and were lucky enough to be taken to the Auberge by the head gardener from our hotel.A lonesome egret had found its way into the garden where we were staying and he had observed me photographing her.He promised us a sight to remember and he didn't disappoint..the first view is of the lake and trees alive with egret,their nests and the young.It is the foreground for a small,welcoming hotel in a small bay and unbelievably so close to Vigie beach and airport.After spending an amazing hour watching and photographing the egret we were taken to meet Camilla Joseph,the boss lady,who made us very welcome and we had a tour of this unique and wonderful piece of paradise.I can only imagine what it is like to stay there,it really felt a home-from-home as only these wonderful islands can.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I spent 2 days in February at this small hotel about 5 minutes from Vigie Airport and it was very good for business which is why I chose it. I got a large room with a beautiful view of the bay and the room was near the conference room. The room was clean and had a small refrigerator and everything I needed including free Wi-Fi which was very important to me for this trip. The conference room was perfect with very comfortable executive chairs. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The hotel has a small pool and a good restaurant. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. We took the short-cut and walked for about 10 minutes into town which was good exercise. The bird sanctuary was very nice yet the hotel was quiet. I highly recommend this hotel for business and will return for my next business trip to St. Lucia.

Room Tip: If you need to use the conference room book it early as this hotel is popular for conferences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Auberge Seraphine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Seraphine

Also Known As:
Auberge Seraphine Hotel
Auberge Seraphine Castries
Auberge Seraphine Hotel Castries
Auberge Seraphine St. Lucia/Castries
Address: Vielle Bay, Castries 00000, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Castries
#8 Family Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family run hotel in St. Lucia with one of the most popular restaurants on the island. An obvious choice for business travelers visiting Castries or Gros Islet because of its proximity to SLU airport, more and more vacationers are stopping into Auberge Seraphine for one or two nights during their stay on the island for an authentic local experience. While there is no beach, most rooms overlook the pool and beautiful Vielle Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels so you can book your Auberge Seraphine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Seraphine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Auberge Seraphine to your Saves list